We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good time” 4 of 5 stars
Review of White Lodge Motel

Save Saved
You added White Lodge Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
White Lodge Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   Jalan Pentai Cenang, Pantai Cenang, Langkawi, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 13 hotels in Pantai Cenang
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 8 nights in room no 12 and were very pleased. Clean room, good bathroom, good air con and no unwanted bugs inside the room. White lodge has nice garden surrounding and good location. They offer wi fi and the signal reached to our room so it was nice. Housekeeping ladies knocked our door three times every morning to see if we have left already cause they want you out before start cleaning. I would suggest they offer 'do not disturb' signs that you put hanging on to door telling that you are still in the room and the ladies don't need to visit your door so often. Overall good value for money spent.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    79
    34
    8
    4
See reviews for
30
60
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We recently stayed there for 4 days.we had a wonderful time,the staff is exceptional and helpful.this is a family owned business and not a chain.every time we needed anything in the rooms they were provided.this is a very secluded place.you get to enjoy the views of the fields,wildlife etc.
p.s.the gardners even picked coconuts for us daily and we drank the coconut milk fresh.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Excellent option in Pentai Cenang, with friendly and helpful staff and great value for money. Spacious rooms with recently refurbished bathrooms. Only downside is the large hotel currently constructed close to the motels' premises.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We stayed for five nights at the White Lodge Motel. It is located close to the beach, shops and restaurants.Our room was large, clean and spacious. AC worked wery well. Staff were very helpfull. The large garden area was nice, wi-fi worked well in common areas but not in our room. Price was very reasonable. I would recommend this for budget travellers.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

We stayed for nights at the White Lodge Motel. When we first arrived, we had booked the night before, and our flight was delayed and ended up getting in at 11:30 p.m(after their office was closed), however they left a note on the office door with our name on it letting us know that they had left a room open for us. I was pleasently suprised to see that. However, the room the left was above the office, and was very basic, had little to no noise protection, but it was a place to sleep for the night. When we woke up we went to the office to find out what happened with our room. Apparently this room was a suite we had booked, but I asked for a different room, explained it was noisy and we were not satisfied with it, so they moved us to one of the family chalets, two double beds, good size bathroom, clean. It was also further away from the road and was much quieter. I would recommend the chalets,but not any of the suites. The room is basic, a few channels on tv but all in Malay, but we weren't there to watch tv anyways. Great air conditioning, and comfy beds. They have the usual shower over the toilet. Also, the window in the bathroom is left open, and we could hear bugs and animals at night, so we stuffed the window with towels to stop the noise. I would like to see them let you close that window, so as to avoid that. The beach is about a 10 minute walk, but it is close walking distance to shops, food, etc, so that was great. Langkawi hotels are expensive, so this one is a happy medium to suit the budget friendly, but still have comfort.

Room Tip: Choose a chalet, not a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

The place it's quite in the middle between the two main beaches of Langkawi meaning that there are many other places closer to the beach. If one's priority isn't the beach, the location is nice. The rooms are also clean, comfortable and well-maintained. We had one light burned out but that was fixed during the same day. We also wanted to prolong our stay here and the personnel made it to happen: we needed to change the room for a bit bigger one but they gave us a fair price for it. Excellent service.

There was a construction site next to the chalet on January 2012 but the workers weren't working during the night and we had requested a room as far as possible from it and didn't hear any disturbing noises during our sleeping hours. However, if the construction is on-going, you might want to do the same we did.

Room Tip: On January 2012, there was a dog wandering around the chalet during the night and stealing flipflops...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

This is my 2nd stay in White Lodge after about a year odd. This time we (4) got a suite that is pretty new furnished with 2 queen beds, hot water, kettle, fridge and AC. The matresses were awesome however would advise they change the pillows which were hard. Had a nice LCD telly however with only 3 local channels. Would be great if they had cable. Wifi is free 24 by 7 and it was pretty fast. Cleanliness as per last time is good and the room gets cleaned before noon daily without fail. They have also taken time to spruce up the outside area which is green and inviting. You wake up with birds chirping away nearby.

Location has to be White Lodge's best trait. Located along Cenang Beach which is the best place to stay in Langkawi and slightly off the main road so its not noisy. Some folks might be disappointed that its not by the beach but we didn't find that an issue as it was only a short walk away. A definate gem in Langkawi!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to White Lodge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Lodge Motel

Address: Jalan Pentai Cenang, Pantai Cenang, Langkawi, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi > Pantai Cenang
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 hotels in Pantai Cenang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — White Lodge Motel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Hotels.com so you can book your White Lodge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Hotel Pantai Cenang
White Lodge Motel Langkawi/Pantai Cenang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage White Lodge Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.