We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CLEAN AND SECLUDED” 5 of 5 stars
Review of White Lodge Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added White Lodge Motel to your Saves list
White Lodge Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   Jalan Pentai Cenang, Pantai Cenang, Langkawi, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Pantai Cenang
Batu Pahat, Malaysia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“CLEAN AND SECLUDED”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2011

My Family and I stay at this hotel for 3 nights. We are a family of four so we rent the studio room which have 2 queen size bed. the room is spacious and quite clean. The amnesty is basic have a fan , air-condition , coffee making facilities, TV, small freezer and few towels. i like the cleanliness when you enter the room there is no bad smell. it have quite a large parking area to park your car. this hotel is near to pantai cenang where we just walk to take our breakfast and dinner at night. The ambience quiet and secluded. It is a nice place to sleep in and they have a good staff manners and very helpful. We surely recommend this hotel to any body

Room Tip: Choose according to your family size
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    89
    43
    11
    5
See reviews for
37
71
9
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

Just spent a night here but it was spot on. Clean enough for us fussy Brits to be content. Generally used by young customers and close to shops, restaurants, bars etc; off the main strip so quiet enough. Free Wifi

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Top Contributor
262 reviews 262 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

Stayed at White Lodge Motel for 5 nights last year with a bunch of friends. We had 2 rooms, 1 ground and 1 above reception. Both were very clean and gets maintained daily. The grounds are very clean and well maintained as well. When we were there the land beside had some contruction going on however didn't find any noise disturbance. Then again we were from the city so we might just be used to it!

Service was adequate and friendly. The motel isn't by the beach but is only a 5 minute walk away. However its one of the few very close to the main street so you have ample of dining and grocery options almost all day long. My favourite diner Red Tomato is just 5 minutes from this motel.

I would say this place is great for friends who generally head to Langkawi for the duty free booze or to just hang around and chill. Beach goers might prefer a different sort of place however as mentioned its only a short walk away.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

My paintball team, and I stayed at the White Lodge Chalet's Villa for 4 nights during our Paintball WCA tournament here in Langkawi. For a budget hotel, it has nice and clean rooms, beautiful scenery, and top of the notch services. The best part of our stay is that our breakfast were sent to our villa every morning. Waking up with a good nasi lemak bungkus, surely made our day. Team Spatt will surely stay here again next year. TQ Pak Su and Mak Su for your hospitality.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuala lumpur
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

We been to langkawi at the end of october during deepavali celebration for our family holiday. Our family consist of 20 person and we booked 5 rooms at the White Lodge Chalet for 3 nights. the studio rooms comes with 2 king bed just nice for a family of 2 adult and 2 children. It is spacious and comfortable and can accomodate more than 4 adults. all the other rooms are shared among the other family members. The hotel located at the end of a small street and is a second layer from the main road. So guests can enjoy quite environment except some noises from ongoing construction of 2nd phase in fornt of the hotel. Pentai Cenang, Underwater World, stall,restaurants and souvenier shops are just 5 minutes walk from the hotel.

The only thing spoiled our holiday was by the transportation company. This people are not really registered transport company and there are too many agents acting as a owner but they are just an intermidiator who make money out of the booking. My advise, dont ever book a transport from a company called Namsu travel and tour or Bayu adventure sdn bhd or you will ended up with tons of problem which will spoil the whole beautiful holiday. it is really shame that malaysian are cheating malaysian tourist and the government failed to overcome this problem. Always book transport from the hotel management to avoid problems. Rather than that its perfect destination for holiday..

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

We stayed at the White Lodge Chalet for 3 nights and returned for 1 more night after our trip to Koh Lipe. It is located at the end of a small street branching off the main road in Pentai Cenang near the Underwater World, so it is easy to go swimming, shopping and eating. It is a small hotel with 22 rooms each in a chalet. There are nice landscaped areas within the hotel area. You can sit outside your chalet and enjoy the greenery. Rooms are in good size and clean, though the bathrooms are relatively simple.

The staff at the reception was helpful. He was efficient in helping us with booking taxis, luggage storage and lamp fixing.

If you are looking for budget but comfortable (not luxurious) accommodation in Langkawi, this is a good choice.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuala lumpur
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

Having taken an extremely early flight to Langkawi, we reached the hotel about 9am. We were very lucky to have the room available so we managed to catch some rest until after noon. We took the superior room (told to be newer and more spacious) and we liked it (saved for the solid green walls). We enjoyed our stay there; the aircon/fan and mini fridge worked well, hair dryer was provided on request and tea/coffee making facility was given. WIFI is also provided for free though the signal was really unstable from our room (It was one of the farthest from the reception area). The only problem we had was with the water pressure on the second night. The water pressure was really low and we had difficulties taking shower that night itself. The pressure became better when the morning came. Do note that the chalet is located near pantai tengah rather than pantai cenang (it is at the end of pantai cenang) but scooters are aplenty to be rented from outside the chalet. The staffs were extremely helpful too. We were allowed to leave our luggage with them after we have checked out (since our flight was at night) and provided us with towels and soap to refresh ourselves (there is a bathroom at the reception area) just before we left the chalet. That was really convenient after a hot and humid afternoon at the beach. Should we return to langkawi, we will return to this little chalet.

Room Tip: try requesting for a room near the reception if WIFI is really important
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to White Lodge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Lodge Motel

Address: Jalan Pentai Cenang, Pantai Cenang, Langkawi, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi > Pantai Cenang
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Pantai Cenang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — White Lodge Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your White Lodge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Hotel Pantai Cenang
White Lodge Motel Langkawi/Pantai Cenang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage White Lodge Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.