We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant on that beach - located at Casa del Mar hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Sal at Casa Del Mar

La Sal at Casa Del Mar
Casa del Mar | Mukim Kedawang, Pantai Cenang, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
+60 4-955 2388
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Romantic, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: As expected on holiday, dining is a relaxed, quality experience at your Home by the Sea. Available Dining locations begin at the wine room adjacent the piano and library and continue through a covered patio out to our beach-side coconut grove. La Sal dining offers the best in Modern Asian and Western Cuisine with a focus on high quality fresh produce and is served by attentive and friendly staff. The bar offers a wide variety of wine from the old and new worlds. The cocktail list is exciting and innovative with themed cocktails around our magical sunset, pool side relaxation and post dinner period.
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best restaurant on that beach - located at Casa del Mar hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

This is simply the best restaurant on that beach in Langkawi. The rest of the restaurants just lack the level to produce better cusisine...

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    453
    137
    41
    21
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Romantice and nice cooking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

The restaurant is well worthy of it's reputation and I really love the lambs. We ate on the beach for our marriage anniversity celebration and it is really lighted me up. I really feel an exceptional customer experience at here. Also, I appreciate the talk with its manager Robert, who is a nice guy.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

La Sal is a fabulous restaurant on the beach, which serves fresh, fabulous food and drink on a daily basis. It is romantic and peaceful, and service is great. We stayed at CDM which included 4 meals at La Sal, and we expected some sort of buffet. However it comprised of a 3 meal a la carte menu, and tea and coffee. What more can you wish for? Highly recommended.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Notts
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“An absoloute gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

What a fabulous place. We ate at La Sal to celebrate my birthday and we were not disappointed. A beautifully situated restaurant, right on the beach, which is charming in itself. The staff are so friendly and the service is excpetionally good but it's the food that steals the show! A mouthwatering selction of wonderful delights await you, so go and enjoy!
A top restaurant that is priced accordingly.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Candle lit dinner on the beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Such a romantic setting and the food does not disappoint. The staff were very attentive [unlike other parts of Langkawi where service can be slow] and the restaurant is well worthy of it's reputation.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Sal at Casa Del Mar also viewed

Pantai Cenang, Langkawi
Pantai Tengah, Langkawi
 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to La Sal at Casa Del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Sal at Casa Del Mar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.