We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sea View from the hotel is fantastic!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bella Vista Waterfront Resort & Spa Langkawi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Bella Vista Waterfront Resort & Spa Langkawi to your Saves list
Bella Vista Waterfront Resort & Spa Langkawi
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Persiaran Mutiara, Dagangan Kelana Mas, Kuah, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia (Formerly Tiara Langkawi Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Kuah
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Sea View from the hotel is fantastic!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Ignoring several negative reviews we booked this hotel and was not disappointed at all.
We took Studio delixe- room and toilet is newly renovated. Hotel is clean. Breakfast is not bad. Location is very good. Everything is nearby. KFC is 10 mins walking distance. Best local food stalls are 5 mins walking distance. 'Wonderland' is very reasonable and good local seafood restaurant is just behind the hotel - 2 mins walking distance.
View of Andaman sea from the hotel is fantastic. You can enjoy very nice view of sunset from the bar or beside swimming pool area.
You can enjoy nice view of the Andaman sea from the breakfast hall.
The only drawback is hotel is old but renovated rooms are fine. Always one life works and the other life is close.
Tips: Take a rent a car and move around in the whole island. Don't forget to take your driving lisence with you.
Chocolates are very cheap due to duty free. Coco valey and it's sorroundings are good for shopping.

Room Tip: Newly renovated studio rooms are clean and good. But if you want sea view then you ned to choose old...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaVistaLangkawi, Manager at Bella Vista Waterfront Resort & Spa Langkawi, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Sumaira,

Many sincere thanks for your appreciative notes and we are indeed very happy to learn of your positive stay experience. We will gladly share your gracious compliments with all our associates who will be delighted to have delivered your expectations. We shall look forward very much to welcome you back again in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Zack
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    117
    115
    72
    89
See reviews for
99
116
13
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

we are a group of 4 in mid twenties, rented a car and were happy with the studio apartment we have, especially after visited Aseania Resort's rooms which which was another choice we were considering.

Cons: Dirty fridge, beach not accessible as it's rocky path, swimming pool is too small, wifi is only limited to lobby, breakfast with limited choices and food isn't tasty and isnt clean utensils. the only unacceptable thing was the lift which 1 lift is permanently not working while the remaining one lift break down all the time, out of the 4 days, we only managed to use the lift once. thank god we stayed on 1st floor.

Pros: the studio is newly renovated, room is big and clean, toilet comes with two shower heads, parking is free and lots are huge. The location if great as you it is closer to the local town, not that touristy compare to the backpackers location at cenang. We had a car and are only 5 mins away from good restaurants, massage palours, duty-free shopping centers.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaVistaLangkawi, General Manager at Bella Vista Waterfront Resort & Spa Langkawi, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Missyteo,

Thank you for your valued feedback and we are very glad that your overall stay experience had been positive except for the few points, which are certainly appreciated and will be reviewed for improvement. WIFI is only available in the lobby and the restaurant for now but we are in midst of installing WIFI to all rooms as well. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Zack
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

I was here in the month of February and this property is very close to the kuah market. They have beautiful pool overlooking the water. Rooms were clean. Very helpful staff. Breakfast was also very good. Had lot of varieties. Langkawi is small island so was able to travel different places easily from this hotel. Lifeguard at the pool was very helpful. He also helped me in arranging for a bike to travel. Overall highly recommend if you don't intend to stay near beach and enjoy the market place.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaVistaLangkawi, General Manager at Bella Vista Waterfront Resort & Spa Langkawi, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Sumitnair,

Many sincere thanks for your appreciative notes and we are indeed very happy to learn of your positive stay experience. We will gladly share your gracious compliments with all our associates who will be delighted to have delivered your expectations. We shall look forward very much to welcome you back again in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Zack
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

Good hotel located in kuah town and near by ferry terminal. If you want go to cenang beach need to travel around 20km.....and cable car station & island hopping also near by cenang beach...Whoever have rental vehicles can be suitable for this hotel.Hotel properties all are good . swimming pool is sea facing, but cannot access to beach....Sea view rooms looks very good. MY family with other two families stay 3 days....we have own vehicles, so enjoyed.....This hotel group have another properties ...now open new hotel (hotel bella vista) nearby airport...Don't confused. We enjoyed....

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaVistaLangkawi, General Manager at Bella Vista Waterfront Resort & Spa Langkawi, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear gpmari10,

Thank you very much for your valuable review. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay .We certainly look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Zack
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We had a great stay at Bella Vista. The pool area with "beach" and overlooking the sea is great. The staff couldn't be nicer and they were falling over themselves to help us out at every turn. The service was definitely the highlight. Breakfast was decent if lacking in variety. There is enough going on round about without the area being as touristy as, say, Chenang Beach. Visit the close by Paradise Seafood restaurant for a quality feed for not a lot of money. The rooms themselves are pretty basic and definitely in need of a lick of paint. The shower though, with its massive shower head, was the best thing about the room. There are free wi-fi areas around the hotel although it is disappointing that there is no in-room service. Overall, the service makes this hotel and, with a little upgrading, it could be top notch.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaVistaLangkawi, General Manager at Bella Vista Waterfront Resort & Spa Langkawi, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear FKSG,

Thank you for your valued feedback and we glad to know that your overall stay experience had been positive.

All concerns raised by you will be reviewed for improvement with the departments concerned.

Kindly informed that we do provide in room dining service. We hope to welcome you back again with a more positive stay experience.


Regards,
Zack
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL, Malaysia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We bought the stay from Groupon for a discounted price and therefore, the whole stay is rather value-for-money for us. The swimming pool and the breakfast spread really make up for whatever shortcomings we felt during the stay. The location is also not bad, just a short drive to the city centre and also other attractions. It's not around Chenang area so there is less tourist and less nightlife, which is better for us. We would stay again in this hotel for its amenities and location.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaVistaLangkawi, General Manager at Bella Vista Waterfront Resort & Spa Langkawi, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Aidelia,

Thank you for your valuable review and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We certainly look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Zack
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

This is our second visit this year, we thoroughly enjoyed both times. All the staff were friendly and helpful. This visit we had a junior suite and that was excellant, better than our previous room, Breakfast was very good, we like spicy food and we weren't disappointed, there were other options available. Plenty of room around the pool, lovely overlooking the sea, nice grounds. This is an ideal place to stay in a central location, with very few westerners.We were made to feel very special. Plenty of areas to relax within the hotel and much to see nearby, either by walking or further afield by taxi.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaVistaLangkawi, General Manager at Bella Vista Waterfront Resort & Spa Langkawi, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Pakeston,

Thank you for your valuable review and your continued support to Bella Vista Resort & Spa.We will continue to work hard and committed to provide you and all our guests with the highest standard of service in the industry .I have passed your kind words to everyone in the team and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Warm Regards,
Zack
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bella Vista Waterfront Resort & Spa Langkawi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Waterfront Resort & Spa Langkawi

Address: Persiaran Mutiara, Dagangan Kelana Mas, Kuah, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia (Formerly Tiara Langkawi Hotel)
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi > Kuah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Kuah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bella Vista Waterfront Resort & Spa Langkawi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Encompassing 14-acres of lush landscaped gardens facing the clear blue waters of the Andaman Sea, this themed style resort is an ideal getaway for newlyweds, family and business travellers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Bella Vista Waterfront Resort & Spa Langkawi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Vista Langkawi Hotel Kuah
Bella Vista Hotel Langkawi
Langkawi Bella Vista Hotel
Bella Vista Waterfront Resort & Spa Langkawi Kuah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bella Vista Waterfront Resort & Spa Langkawi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.