We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No WIFI!!!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bella Vista Waterfront Resort & Spa Langkawi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Bella Vista Waterfront Resort & Spa Langkawi to your Saves list
Bella Vista Waterfront Resort & Spa Langkawi
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Persiaran Mutiara, Dagangan Kelana Mas, Kuah, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia (Formerly Tiara Langkawi Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Kuah
Chonburi, Thailand
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“No WIFI!!!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

This hotel is more like apartment not really hotel.And the located is not far from pier.
I hate Breakfast not sure,Is it concerned about Halal food or not? It's buffet just omelet milk orange juice not sausages!!!! That's it!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaVistaLgk, General Manager at Bella Vista Waterfront Resort & Spa Langkawi, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel, we do take your comments seriously and will try our best to improve our service.

The Bella Vista Waterfront is separated into 2 blocks, the hotel block and the Service Suites block. The food served at the Bella Vista is strictly all Halal. We are serving an improved breakfast which has a blend of both local and international dishes. We do serve sausages every morning and an egg counter which prepares eggs to your choice.

WIFI is only available in the lobby and the restaurant for now but we are in midst of installing WIFI to all rooms as well.

Hope you give us another chance when you are next in Langkawi.

Warm Regards from Langkawi,
Bernie Primack
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    117
    114
    72
    89
See reviews for
98
116
13
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

It is very old hotel (british style) and many rooms are not in good shape. The renovation work is going on, hope they will complete by may 2013, but for a while prefer studio apartment as they are newly done. It is very near to main market and has many malls and India restaurant in proximity. Service is not that good, but i think they will improve soon, not to forget it serves good breakfast to start your day good. Good SPA and road side eateries are at walking distance.

Room Tip: Please prefer studio apartment on the other building, as the main building is under renovation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Dear All,

Please BE CARE FULL when u book this hotel in online. And make sure that u will reach hotel at on time. else thy will cancel your booking and no respect and responsible ans frm the reservation and front office's. DOUBLE CARE FULL when u use ur credit card. With my expn, I have went hotel late(Ch-in time 3 PM I went next day 9 AM) and hotel team said that i hve no booking and thr were no use and not ready to help me and i walked out, after 1 week thy have deducted one day room rental from my Credit card, Very bad. Pls be careful. 3 wks over till now no one is ready to ans my call and mails. I would say not to select this hotel, if so u will lost ur happy mood in ur trip.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Bella Vista will give you a feel of a castle but appearances are deceptive.while the hotel has good location and the sea facing rooms are really good, if you are in the 3rd floor, then there are no windows and only way to watch the sea is coming out to the verandah. the roof is slanted ad the mirror is at the fag end withoout light which baffled me...the AC takes lot of time to cool and really makes you sweat. the buffet breakfast has a good spread and there are good food options nearby.

Room Tip: avoid 3rd floor rooms...try to get the sea facing rooms on 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

the hotel is absolutely horrible to put it simply. the rooms are ancient. the toilet was broken there was no curtain shower and i had to call three times before someone came and fixed it. when asked for a room change they showed us a room with a twin bed that also had a broken faucet in the bathroom. the service and breakfast quality is below average. the only good thing is the external appearance. staying here would require you to take a holiday.

Room Tip: if you are on a holiday just dont stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbatore, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

The location of the resort was excellent. It had the advantage of the proximity of the sea, the shopping including a Mall, , Restraunts and night life! The renovation work on the building seemed to be over, But the sea front, the lawns and other minor areas were yet to be completed.Hope, the place would be nice after completion. Would not mind going back except for....
we stayed there for three nights. Earlier, I wanted to confirm my booking from my first place stay at Singapore. Nobody attended the call. It was afternoon.. Tried again from Kuala Lampur a few days later, but after many moments of waiting, somebody took the call and informed that the resrevation section was closed.and advised to call the next day.The time was around 5.30 PM local time. The next day was our day of deperture for Langkawi. My OnLine bookings made thru agoda.com could not be confirmed by the Hotel as per their records but asked us to proceed We had some anxious moments till we reached Langkawi. . However, on reaching the place, everything went off smoothly The room we got was simply fabalous overlooking the Andaman sea...The reception staff and others were quite warm and friendly .Another issue I wish to mention is that the Breakfast spread was Disappointing .On all three days of our stay, the menu was the same, except for the. fruits and Items were. quite limited. TheLCD TV provided in the rooms was useless, without any International entertainment or news channals except for CNN..............piyush k. mathur, India.
.

Room Tip: there were around 272 rooms and the best rooms were the ones facing the sea. .A sizable numbers are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is a medium range value for money property . Rooms are fine resort style . Pool is close to sea and it gives a nice view. Place is in kuah town so people can enjoy night life in town and jetty area. Night view of eagle point is must see which is quite close to hotel. An Indian Muslim restaurant sells halal food near hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bella Vista Waterfront Resort & Spa Langkawi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Waterfront Resort & Spa Langkawi

Address: Persiaran Mutiara, Dagangan Kelana Mas, Kuah, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia (Formerly Tiara Langkawi Hotel)
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi > Kuah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Kuah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bella Vista Waterfront Resort & Spa Langkawi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Encompassing 14-acres of lush landscaped gardens facing the clear blue waters of the Andaman Sea, this themed style resort is an ideal getaway for newlyweds, family and business travellers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bella Vista Waterfront Resort & Spa Langkawi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Vista Langkawi Hotel Kuah
Bella Vista Hotel Langkawi
Langkawi Bella Vista Hotel
Bella Vista Waterfront Resort & Spa Langkawi Kuah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bella Vista Waterfront Resort & Spa Langkawi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.