We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal location for a quiet relaxing break.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parkdean - Tummel Valley Holiday Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tummel Bridge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Parkdean - Tummel Valley Holiday Park
Save
You added Parkdean - Tummel Valley Holiday Park to your Saves list
Tummel Bridge, near Pitlochry | Perthshire, Tummel Bridge, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
nottingham
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Ideal location for a quiet relaxing break.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We have just returned from spending a long week-end here. Booked through a newspaper promotion we didn't bother to upgrade and our caravan was excellent, spacious and comfortable and far exceeding our expectations. Facilities are limited as this is a small park but if you like walking, fishing or just drinking in the fantastic scenery nearby then the possibilities are endless. On this occasion we used the park as a base to visit the local area, Dunkeld, Blair Athol, Aberfeldy and Killicrankie. Queen's View is along the same road a few miles before the park and although the road is bendy with some tight corners in some places the road's surface is good and wide enough for two cars to pass in most places. The road to Aberfeldy is also good. I suppose if you want to avoid going up and down the same road there is some scope for being creative with routes and the roads aren't too bad if you drive with care but you won't get anywhere fast, lovely diverse scenery however to compensate. Don't forget Loch Rannoch a few miles past the park. We spent a very relaxing hour or so driving around the loch very slowly starting at Kinloch Rannoch, stopping to take photos and read the information boards. We also managed to find a local radio station playing Scottish country music which added to our enjoyment although I realise that this might not be everyone's cup of tea!
Back to the park, a comprehensive information pack is provided on arrival with maps and suggestions for activities, shops and restaurants. Because of the remote location we found it better to lunch out and eat in in the evenings to avoid driving in the dark and this worked well for us.
A well maintained, clean and quiet park.Staff were friendly and helpful. We hope to return and can recommend.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    98
    35
    15
    24
See reviews for
186
34
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We have just returned from a two week stay with our touring caravan on this site and we have had a fantastic break. All of the staff we encountered were polite, helpful and friendly. We experienced a problem with our pitch due to the extremely heavy rain during the first two days of our stay but Barbara, the manager in reception, assisted us quickly and efficiently and we were able to move to another pitch. The entertainment was well thought out and catered for all tastes but a special mention should go to the young lady singing who had a better voice than most entrants on the X Factor. Although we don't have children the effort that was put into their entertainments should not go unmentioned, we thoroughly enjoyed watching rehearsals for the Halloween show. We ate in the restaurant several times during our stay and were not disappointed with any of the meals we ordered. The service was excellent and special mention goes to Emma and Sheree for helping to make our stay so enjoyable.

There is plenty to do away from the site with Pitlochry and the A9 only 13 miles away and plethora of forest walks in the area. Fishing permits are available from the shop at Kinnloch Rannoch and the cafe at Loch Faskally during the season.

All in all a lovely place to get away from it all, many thanks to all the team at Tummel Bridge and we look forward to meeting you again same time next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We arrived to spend a short break in Scotland. It was a modern 2 bed caravan on the Parkdean Holiday Park. Very clean with most things you would need for a self catering holiday. Free electricity & gas & the beds were made up for our arrival. I did spot a small stain on the sheets which appeared to be an ink stain but everything else was spotless. I was there with my 22 year old daughter & we primerally used it as a base for touring, we did not use the entertainment so cannot comment. The food in the Riverside Bar was good & reasonably priced. Weather was good for our break but a little cold at night so my daughter was pleased with the free heating, the radiators warmed the caravan up quickly. It would be good for a winter holiday. Overall we had a good holiday at Tummel Valley & i would like to try other sites.

Room Tip: We had a modern caravan 2012/2013 so i would pick one of those or a lodge (but these are more expens...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed for a week from Sept 2nd, the site was good and kept clean, however we were in an Oak caravan which was fine and well equiped but it was at the back of the park and up a hill.
Also the check in process was slow, although it says check in from 4pm and we did arrive earlier we were told to come back at 4pm. They did check but said caravan was not ready. However we have been with other companies and have never had to wait until the check in time. If accomodation has been ready we have always got in.
The area is good and there are quite a few palces to visit, we went to Dundee and went on the ship Discovery Queens view about 6 miles away is good too.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed here for a long weekend in one of their lodges which was lovely - only problem was we were quite close to the main road and, although there wasn't much traffic, it did sometimes wake us up through the night. Swimming pool was quite a good size for the holiday park and our daughter liked the adventure playground. Would avoid their "takeaway" as although the chippie side of things seemed okay, the Indian food was not great. The meals in the bar were however really good. Didn't check out the park entertainment but did try the gold panning at the nearby Highland Adventure site in the village of Dull, which was great fun, albeit pretty cold!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stayed three nights here and the cottage was lovely and was stocked with every essential equipment starting from the kitchen to bed rooms. We had eight people in total and was very comfortable quiet and lovely.A special mention about the staff as they are very helpful. We had very less knowledge about the area and the staff directed us to brilliant attractons.We could not find any faults during our holiday and this place is ideal for families as there is a lot of activities for the kids.The surrouinding of the holiday is ideal for a bbq too.
We will definietly come back to this place and is highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

I booked this weeks break the day before we travelled, so we were onto a winner with a great deal even before we had left. However having read a number of the previous reviews I wasn't entirely sure what we were going to. However from the moment we arrived to the moment we left, we could not fault a single thing. Every single member of staff were fantastic, the caravan we stayed in was spotless and to a high standard of decor and comfort. The site, albeit small had everything you needed from a well stocked restaurant, swimming pool, play area and an all weather sports pitch. We were surrounded by some of the most breathtaking scenery. We were in the same valley as Queens View, providing the backdrop for the most photographed scenery in Scotland. We will definitely be returning to this area and site in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Parkdean - Tummel Valley Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkdean - Tummel Valley Holiday Park

Address: Tummel Bridge, near Pitlochry | Perthshire, Tummel Bridge, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Tummel Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Tummel Bridge
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Isn't life great outdoors?When you fill your days exploring castles, cycling down leafy lanes, fishing lakes, climbing up mountainsides and soaking up scenic views, even the busiest holidays can help you unwind. At peaceful Tummel Valley, right in the heart of the pretty Tay Forest, you're free to enjoy the whole of the great outdoors. * A peaceful park on the banks of the River Tummel * Unwind in an idyllic woodland setting * Fishing, golf and Highland attractions nearby * Heated indoor swimming pool with splash pool * Luxury riverside lodges ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tummel Valley Holiday Park Hotel Perth And Kinross

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parkdean - Tummel Valley Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.