We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible wet room flooring throughout our stay due to condensation. Service took long time.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bintan Lagoon Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Bintan Lagoon Resort to your Saves list
Bintan Lagoon Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jalan Indera Segara site A12 | Bintan Utara, Lagoi, Riau Islands Province 29155, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Lagoi
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Terrible wet room flooring throughout our stay due to condensation. Service took long time.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

The resort in general is nice. Let start with pros:
1) staffs are helpful
2) resort with lots of activities

Cons :
1) Room flooring was wet n slippery due to condensation. According to staffs not to open the door to balcony otherwise will result in condensation. We only opened once to hang our swimwear and that's it. What is the point of having a balcony when we cant even open the door to go out
2) wanted to book room massage. Called three times to book n each time was told will call us back to confirm but never called. In the end we had to go to the reception to confirm our appt
3) though refurbished but toilet still very run down. Most of the things like towel rack, toilet paper holder are all rusty.

But afterall a good place to relax or short getaway.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    532
    346
    144
    110
See reviews for
435
418
42
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

This is my 2nd time here, and as the first time it was, the experience is simply fabulous!

The staff are ever friendly, very attentive, and always always greet you & a big smile on their face!

You get taken care the moment you board their ferry which goes directly to their resort, when you check in at Singapore Ferry Terminal, you can check-in your luggage and they will deliver to the door-step of the resort.

To the point, when they notice if you can't open a water bottle, they'll step in so quickly to help, we feel like Princesses!

Love their buffet spread, a bit pity they took out the Ice Campur (mixed ice with colouring).

Tried their other fine-dining restaurant - RICE, the ambience is fabulous, it's expensive compare to Kopi-O their buffet place, but still cheaper than most fine dining restaurant. And TOTALLY WORTH every single cent you pay for, in terms of service, ambience and presentation.

3D2N is a bit too long, unless you play golf, played and pay for endless sea-sport, but it's definitely a good length if you want to have the ultimate relaxation. The best thing in life is to do nothing! At night, you can sit by the bar with live band, grab a drink and relax.

To take note: Upon arrival back to Singapore terminal, you can choose to check in your luggage with the resort staff, however in the ferry terminal in Singapore takes A LONG TIME for your luggage to arrive (we waited 20-30mins), and if you are tourist, ask anyone to help you dial for a cab or you can call (+65 6552-1111) for a cab, because there's simply no cab awaits you (unlike at Changi airport), or a staff that will assist you with cab calling, etc.

It's definitely not the resorts responsible in Singapore's side, it's just for your information.

Can't wait to be back soon!

Room Tip: We choose the Sea-Front Deluxe Room. There are 2 x single bed and a resting area with pillows an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Bintan Lagoon Resort has big rooms, well stock toiletries and well-trained customer-service oriented friendly staff. The most memorable about this place is the staff. Hospitality is number one in their minds and you will feel most welcome, from the receptionist to the security guards.

However, the price of the resort per room, including prices of the typical resort-array activities are way overpriced. It is not really value for money, given the facilities, and food is poorly in variety and quality.

It would be great if the prices, in SGD, are lower than SG resorts.

All in all, a great place to relax and retreat once in a blue moon.

Room Tip: Do not go to Pasar Oleh Oleh. Instead head to Tanjong Uban
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mozaic H, General Manager at Bintan Lagoon Resort, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear Elijin,

Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us, I have shared your comments with our team as they are very hospitable with true Indonesian hospitality.

We have recently released new menus in all our outlets and are receiving much improved feedback as your comments were noted thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the island in the near future.

Regards

David A. Hill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

Had an amazing stay here! Beautiful property, clean rooms and best-in-class service. Recommend staying in the villa at the Bintan Lagoon resort.
Special mention to Marco-Thanks for the fabulous service!!
Will definitely be back soon :)

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcodemirandaMDM, Guest Relations Manager at Bintan Lagoon Resort, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Dear Manvi Kathuria,

Yes the Villas are great for families and small groups, Glad you had a great time with us and look forward to having you back.

Thank you for the review.

WeCare Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We had a wonderful time at the Bintan Lagoon. The property is too fabulous. We had a sea facing room in the east wing. The view was very good from the room. The most wonderful part of the place is the 2 giant swimming pools. We spent a lot of time in the pool. Also, the beach is white sands and very clean. It also has a nice restaurant on the beach called Rice which has a beautiful view. One good co-incidence when we went was there was Chinese New Year due to which the resort was decorated beautifully. Overall, we had an amazing time there and would love to visit again.

Room Tip: Sea facing room is good in the east wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcodemirandaMDM, Guest Relations Manager at Bintan Lagoon Resort, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Dear Hinal16,

Chinese New Year is a very busy period for us and we are happy you enjoyed your stay. Yes RICE is our Signature Restaurant by the beach and glad you enjoyed it.

Thank You for the time in writing in to us and for the review. Please do come back again.

WeCare Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

The rooms are big and we got ours on the lower floor so it was just a walk to the beach and that was very nice.

The breakfast was good and generally the whole hotel was up to standard. The pool was large and fun.

It was a good stay and i am glad i chose this hotel. Will return soon .

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcodemirandaMDM, Guest Relations Manager at Bintan Lagoon Resort, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Dear Doll1984,

Thank You for the review, yes the East Wing is Close to the beach and the second floor is a well sort after, very convenient to both the pools and the beach.

Thank you for choosing us and looking forward to having you back again.

WeCare Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

I really love this place. Came there 4 times during a week-end and I have always the same pleasure. Place is so relaxing with its large and beautiful beach and the 2 courses of golf are wonderful. Rooms are very decent and well cleaned. Not to forget the very good massage in the room and the restaurant Rice right on the beach.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcodemirandaMDM, Guest Relations Manager at Bintan Lagoon Resort, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Dear SissiBurger,

We are extremely happy that you enjoy our hospitality at out resort. Please let us know when you are back again and come to the WeCare counter so we can meet you and look after you if you have any special requrements.

Thank You for choosing us as your preferred hotel for your weekend breaks.

WeCare Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bintan Lagoon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bintan Lagoon Resort

Address: Jalan Indera Segara site A12 | Bintan Utara, Lagoi, Riau Islands Province 29155, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Bintan Island > Lagoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Lagoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bintan Lagoon Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 470
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bintan Lagoon Resort an Indonesian style resort with 470 rooms, villas and suites. A tropical paradise, only 75 minutes by our own private high speed ferry from Singapore direct to the resort. The resort has its own immigration terminal and fast track service. Sitting on the magnificent Pasir Panjang Beach, overlooking the South China Sea the 1.5Km beach is tranquil and unspoilt. Bintan Lagoon Resort is a tropical haven with over 300 hectares (766 acres)and includes 2 stunning championship golf course designed by Jack Nicholas, and Ian Baker Finch. The resort provides excellent meeting, incentive and team building facilities catering to groups from 10 to 1,000 people. Whether it is a family holiday, weekend break, romantic spa indulged getaway, a golfing break, or a company event in Paradise we are waiting to assist you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bintan Lagoon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bintan Lagoon Hotel Lagoi
Bintan Lagoon Resort Bintan Island/Lagoi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bintan Lagoon Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.