We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bintan Lagoon Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Bintan Lagoon Resort to your Saves list
Bintan Lagoon Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jalan Indera Segara site A12 | Bintan Utara, Lagoi, Riau Islands Province 29155, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Lagoi
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Recently travelled to Bintan. The resort is huge with a clean beach and pool. The service was great and most enjoyable was the food and service at Rice Restaurant. If ever you travel ask for Francis Toni or Andile Islim at the restaurant. You will be well looked after.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    530
    344
    144
    110
See reviews for
431
415
41
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We recently had a 5 day holiday at BLR. at first we were totally taken away by the welcoming dance and refreshment by getting of the bus. Check in went pretty smooth and the room was ok, not amazing due to view and being at totally other side of the resort (5029). The pool bar was mainly our hang out where we thought the staff where so welcoming and nice. Especially Antoni putra and ladisamu, but also everyone else went out of their way to make our stay an even better experience! Toni even played our favourite music, he is a very dedicated worker and has a friendly and welcoming personality! If you here make sure you get a coconut with a shot of rum or " the flying kangaroo " cocktail while you are listening to reggae. The beach massages is an abolute must do, the ladies do an amazing job and these prices are ok.The two restaurants we went to where the Japanese and rice restaurant at the beach front, both amazing food and service. The service was outstanding everywhere and this is what made our stay memorable, the local people and their smiles.the only negative would be pricing of food, drinks and general groceries and activities is adding up and over price.big shout out again to Toni and ladisamu, both absolute legends. Thank you for making our stay so memorable and amazing !!! :-)

Room Tip: Not 5029 as it is in the back not facing the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We recently stayed at BLR with 26 friends. Our purpose was a golfing holiday. After a few problems with room selections the stay was very relaxing. We only had to ask and the staff were happy to oblige us in any way. Particularly in transporting our golf clubs from the two courses at the resort to the nearby Ria Bintan course and back again twice. We actually didn't handle our clubs at all they were always on the carts ready to go.
It was my birthday while we there and we decided to have a cocktail party in our suite for all 28 of us. The staff were amazing in helping us to have a most successful and fun event. Joni Palentinus and Valentina met with my husband a number of times and they transformed our room into a party venue and then helped serve our guests food and drinks. We went out to dinner after the party and came back to a completely clean and tidy suite. Wonderful service and all our friends were impressed.
Although the resort could do with a lot of renovation it has a lot to offer in choice of eating venues and variety of food together with friendly service and warm smiling faces greeting you wherever you went. We would definitely consider another visit.

Room Tip: Just ask and they will do anything for you. Consider an upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, Chandigarh, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Recently, me & my husband went to BLR for our honeymoon.It was wonderful experience.We really enjoyed beach, food & view.the resort is huge but it is well maintained.It had a very nice beach (Clear sand) & great pool.The best thing we enjoyed Indian food.The chef Mr. Khan did awesome job.
All the hotel staff were friendly but Lenny caught our attention. she is wonderful person.She really helped us a lot.Lenny actually made our honeymoon awesome.Cleaning staff was also very nice.
We also enjoyed club & live song performance.Rooms are kinda average.But our room 5054 was very good, we liked the view its awesome.Morning buffet was very good.We have celebrated our valentine there it was wonderful day.The resort is kind of expensive.welcome dance was also quite good.But overall it was good, services were very nice.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Nice resort with relaxing beach and nice bars in hotel lobby and also by the beach. Love the beach which is clean and well maintain but feels that rates and overall expenses are on the high side as room looks tired and air-con not working well, lots of lizards along walkway and everywhere. Will visit often if they have more promotions for grab lolz... as it is an easy getaway from Singapore.

Staffs are pretty well trained and all of them are friendly and fun, especially Toni, I thought I saw the president at first!!! Was kind of unbelievable!

Overall, we had a good time.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navotas, Rizal, Philippines
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

It was my first holiday in Bintan and Indonesia. I really like the place. Bintan lagoon has an attractive facilities and the beach was awesome and staff were very friendly. I felt like I was at home. All the hotel staff were friendly but Nicholas caught my attention. He said that he was on training. But, I like him. He wears his smile everytime, and offer journeyful as professional staff. I really enjoyed my vacation here and i've got to know many things about Bintan, Indonesia and Bintan Lagoon from Nicholas. If you were looking for a great vacation, come to Bintan and stay in the Bintan lagoon, because for me, its a must. We enjoyed ourselves. A lovely, quiet resort for quick gateway.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Recently (March'13) my husband, my parents and me went to BLR for a weekend getaway trip. The resort is huge - I mean you literally need a bicycle to go around the resort, it had a nice beach, lots of greenery and a great pool. The amenities were good (Of course, it is a 5 star property and it lived its name) and the breakfast was very good - a huge spread with a lot of variety.

But then, we faced a lot of issues - our room was near the elevator and it got very noisy at times. Also, pricing of commodities in and around the resort was unreasonable. a carton of 1 lt milk was selling in the resort at an exorbitant price of 8 SGD (MRP is Singapore is about 1.70-2 SGD), water was about 4 SGD (2 litre water bottle) and you can only gauge what prices of other commodities looked like! We had no other option but to buy water and basic essentials from there. So, the next day we decided to take their shuttle bus and go to the 'market'/Pasar Oleh Oleh (we paid 3 SGD one-way to Pasar Oleh Oleh - which is just a bunch of shops ad spas selling stuff at prices 400% above the actual MRP in Indonesia. We were disappointed and were also told that the normal market was at least 45 mins away from where we were on a cab. And a return trip to the resort would cost us 22 SGD. Luckily, we bargained and got body massage done in a spa there with a complimentary drop to the resort. So, if you are planning a trip here - get whatever you can from singapore or wherever you are heading from. Inflated prices and seclusion of the resorts from the town actually got to us.

Room Tip: Get away from the elevator. Go prepared with your necessities. Vegetarians - do carry some food alth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bintan Lagoon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bintan Lagoon Resort

Address: Jalan Indera Segara site A12 | Bintan Utara, Lagoi, Riau Islands Province 29155, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Bintan Island > Lagoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Lagoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bintan Lagoon Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 470
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bintan Lagoon Resort an Indonesian style resort with 470 rooms, villas and suites. A tropical paradise, only 75 minutes by our own private high speed ferry from Singapore direct to the resort. The resort has its own immigration terminal and fast track service. Sitting on the magnificent Pasir Panjang Beach, overlooking the South China Sea the 1.5Km beach is tranquil and unspoilt. Bintan Lagoon Resort is a tropical haven with over 300 hectares (766 acres)and includes 2 stunning championship golf course designed by Jack Nicholas, and Ian Baker Finch. The resort provides excellent meeting, incentive and team building facilities catering to groups from 10 to 1,000 people. Whether it is a family holiday, weekend break, romantic spa indulged getaway, a golfing break, or a company event in Paradise we are waiting to assist you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bintan Lagoon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bintan Lagoon Hotel Lagoi
Bintan Lagoon Resort Bintan Island/Lagoi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bintan Lagoon Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.