We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2D1N with Family” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bintan Lagoon Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Bintan Lagoon Resort to your Saves list
Bintan Lagoon Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jl. Indera Segara site A12 | Bintan Utara, Lagoi, Riau Islands Province 29155, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Lagoi
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“2D1N with Family”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

we'd booked a 2D1N free and easy tour to this resort, thinking tat will be a good one, so we were at the Bintan Ferry Terminal, and board the bus to the Resort, we were welcome by dance and drink provide by the Hotel.

We can't check-in, as there were no room at tat moment, so we had our lunch at the Restuarant, after tat we got our key, then we went to our room, it was at the west wing, the room was very spacious and nice view(but not sea view).

Room Tip: No Comments..
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,697 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    613
    409
    175
    154
See reviews for
540
500
54
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (359)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Great fun! :D Stayed for 3 days, two nights. Staff is very friendly (shout out to Jonny Boy, treasurable staff, very humble and full of joy!) - Many activities to do, buffet was excellant! Great resort, highly recommend it!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

I've been to this hotel lots of time and it has yet to disappoint me.

Jonny, an employee there, is such an awesome person, and if you go there, look out for him!!
He was able to give us some coupons which can be redeemed for lots of fun activities!

And i recommend anyone who goes there to rent the golf buggy for at least an hour and explore the huge golf courses the resort has to offer!

Room Tip: If you are in a big group, go for the villas, they are a bit more pricey but so much nicer!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

Is great resort for relaxing. Overall the resort is nice,room is clean and beach is very beautiful. Front line staff is not friendly maybe the front manager should pay attention wt the reception team. I was twice stayed at bintan lagoon, no friendly welcoming fr reception ex they did not serve to me welcome drink, didnt show to me the direction of my room. But my high appreciate to PR's staff named jonny palentinus, he is friendly n helpfull, listen to the guest need. The foods at kopi o not really delicious but Waiters are great.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sentosa Island, Singapore
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

I have just returned from my second visit to Bintan Lagoon Resort. We stayed there about a year ago, and I was a little disappointed then. However, the place has had a revamp and been freshened up and I much enjoyed my recent stay. The room was comfortable and clean and, apart from a very creaky bed, my stay was most pleasurable. The breakfast service was a bit chaotic as there was such a huge array of food, catering for so many different cultures, that it was difficult to find something that suited. My only real complaint is that the tiled corridors between rooms can be very noisy and inconsiderate guests, who come in late or get up early, echo through the long passageways. On a positive note, the Singapore gin slings are especially fabulous! My husband loved the golf course and we will definitely be returning to Bintan Lagoon Resort.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Had a short break and off we go to Bintan Lagoon Resort. There are many reviews that I saw about the resort being expensive etc etc...Grow Up! Its reasonable and food quality are great. Breakfast is good, welcoming staff with smiles, wide array fo food at the buffet. Our favourite is the tempayaki restaurant at the Miyako, its value for money, the service was great the food that I ordered a Tempayaki set about Sin$70 with generaous portion of food seasfood, huge prawn and 150gm of meat. Thanks for the young chef that was doing the tempayaki with the "flairing" of his knives and spades, Even my wife who is a native Japanese, mentioned that the food was amazing for the Bento set that she had. So for those of you who cant afford meals at the hotel, frankly, its not about the food only, its the ambience, the settings, the staff, everything about the senses that justify the pricing. And tell me, where can you buy a dinner tempayaki in SIngapore with generous portion at sin$70?

Bintan Lagoon Team, I know how it is to run a huge 5 star resort, you are doing great on the pricing, reasonable and can be percieve as value.

The pool was great too, swam up the bar and have cocktails....what a hard life...hahahaha.

We stayed at a nice room and a super comfy bed, reminds me of The Heavenly Bed of The Westin. The rooms was very clean and even the balcony.

Complimentary water in the room is greatly appreciated, thank you also for the housekeeping team, they are the stars. They even "sculpured" a dog with a towel during turn down. Me and my wife was so surprised with it when we came back from our golfing and saw that welcoming us and starts to facebooked them.

Golfing was GREAT!!! Played at Ian Bakers and Jack Nicholous. Challenging course but it was fun.

We will definitely be back...Thank you for the memorable experience...

Room Tip: If you can afford try the villa..
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

very good place to relax.. ocean scenery is so amazing nice to walk beside the shore.. the staff is nice.. food is good.. but the price is same in singapore.. and disappointing about the wifi connection..

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lagoi
5.8 mi away
Angsana Bintan
Angsana Bintan
#8 of 29 in Bintan Island
4.0 of 5 stars 1,064 reviews
7.3 mi away
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel
5.8 mi away
Banyan Tree Bintan
Banyan Tree Bintan
#5 of 29 in Bintan Island
4.0 of 5 stars 933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
The Sanchaya
The Sanchaya
#1 of 4 in Lagoi
5.0 of 5 stars 55 reviews
19.1 mi away
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
#6 of 29 in Bintan Island
4.0 of 5 stars 318 reviews
4.1 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Lagoi Bay
Swiss-Belhotel Lagoi Bay
#7 of 29 in Bintan Island
4.0 of 5 stars 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bintan Lagoon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bintan Lagoon Resort

Address: Jl. Indera Segara site A12 | Bintan Utara, Lagoi, Riau Islands Province 29155, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Bintan Island > Lagoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Lagoi
#3 Luxury Hotel in Lagoi
#3 Spa Hotel in Lagoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bintan Lagoon Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 470
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bintan Lagoon Resort an Indonesian style resort with 470 rooms, villas and suites. A tropical paradise, only 75 minutes by our own private high speed ferry from Singapore direct to the resort. The resort has its own immigration terminal and fast track service. Sitting on the magnificent Pasir Panjang Beach, overlooking the South China Sea the 1.5Km beach is tranquil and unspoilt. Bintan Lagoon Resort is a tropical haven with over 300 hectares (766 acres)and includes 2 stunning championship golf course designed by Jack Nicholas, and Ian Baker Finch. The resort provides excellent meeting, incentive and team building facilities catering to groups from 10 to 1,000 people. Whether it is a family holiday, weekend break, romantic spa indulged getaway, a golfing break, or a company event in Paradise we are waiting to assist you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Bintan Lagoon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bintan Lagoon Hotel Lagoi
Bintan Lagoon Resort Bintan Island/Lagoi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bintan Lagoon Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.