We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend resort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bintan Lagoon Resort Golf Club

Bintan Lagoon Resort Golf Club
Jalan Indera Segara Site A12., Lagoi, Riau Islands Province 29155, Indonesia
770-691-388
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 10 Attractions in Lagoi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Type: Golf courses, Outdoor Activities
Attraction details
Singapore
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Great weekend resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

I travelled to the resort with a group of 6 people. The golf was great, wide fairways, caddys were average, well kept greens. We played the sea-view course where you have some great hills and play right by the sea, even next to a small beach.
The clubhouse was well kept too, a well stocked shop too. The food and drinks were reasonably priced and the food was to a good standard compared to some places in Singapore!

Visited January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    30
    10
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Duri, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent Course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

I play with my son the Jack Nikclaus course and was really really nice. Even though was very wet (rainy season) the experience was excellent. The service from the caddy and the staff was high quality. I really don't have any complain about the Golf Club. It can be a little bit pricey but worth the money.

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunbar, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Bintan Lagoon Resort”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

The villas at the resort are very tired and not worth the money. We actually changed from a villa to the hotel which was much better but still not the best value for money on the island. The food, especially the breakfast left a bit to be desired. Enough to say that we won't be going back until the restort receives a much needed make over. On the positive side, the facilities at this resort are pretty good with plenty of pools, games rooms, kids stuff etc. to keep all amused.
PS. Both golf courses at the resort are excellent and well worth a visit.

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruinisse, The Netherlands
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“this is golf!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

Excellent golf courses: Nicklaus and Baker-Finch. Playing at single handicap (6) these are really beautiful courses.

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Club”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

Good facilities for visitors
Brilliant on-course service if required.
They came to the 6th tee, picked up my damaged shoes, the guy lent me his golf shoes, and returned mine repaired by the 16th hole.

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bintan Lagoon Resort Golf Club also viewed

Bintan Island, Riau Archipelago
 
Tanjung Pinang, Bintan Island
Lagoi, Bintan Island
 

Been to Bintan Lagoon Resort Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bintan Lagoon Resort Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.