We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, not great.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bintan Lagoon Resort Golf Club

Bintan Lagoon Resort Golf Club
Jalan Indera Segara Site A12., Lagoi, Riau Islands Province 29155, Indonesia
770-691-388
Website
Update attraction details
Ranked #1 of 5 attractions in Lagoi
Type: Golf Courses
Attraction Details
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good, not great.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Pros: empty fairways, knowledgeable caddies, good rental clubs and shoes.
Cons: average greens, not enough holes by the sea (only 2), pro shop and bar so-so.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    23
    7
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore River, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great courses and best caddies in Asia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Recently played both the Ian baker Finch and the Jack Nichlaus courses at Bintan Lagoon Resort - absolutely fantastic. Caddies are incredible - know golf, know their courses and are great fun. I have used Warsini as my caddie for years (absolutely stupid to ignore her advice, which club to use, what line on the green, etc) - great and all of my playing partners agree about the caddies they had helping them.

Congratulations to the course superintendent and all of his people.

Will play again Friday, Sunday and Monday.

You should come and try these great courses.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“nice view, nice service, but supreme expensive in bintan”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

yep...gotta admit that i was there for x'mas...so i assume things could be a bit more expensive...however for 3 days 2 nights we 2 person spent at least S$400/night, well, so far i don't really think it worth up to that level. let me break it down:

arrival: free drinks, free dance: cool, chill, like it
hotel room, seaview x 2 nite: S$300
ferry return tickets x 2: S$135
lunch@pool side: S$50+: burger, chicken wings, capuccino x2, water
snacks@ tuck shop: S$25: 1.25L coke + chips + cigarettes
dinner@ kumbong in the middle of the lake (very good experience, nice seafood, worth to go) S$120
wine@ beach bar: S$100 for jacob's creek (yep, my wallet feels upset)
brunch @ resort: included (ok quality, ok choices, ok services, no complain)
swim @ pool (i like it, though the weather isn't very stable, the 2 pools i visited were both nice enough - though a bit too many kids...ha)
dinner@ bintan shopping whatever (a place tailored for tourists, dislike) S$100, not impressive restaurant, nothing impressive.
starry walk at the beach@the resort, free, lovely and really recommending
brunch @ resort: same, included
snacks@ pier...S$30...
leaving...
restaurants inside the resort is really pricey - and really overpriced. jacob creek isn't selling at such a price in Singapore, but it is happening in Indonesia's Bintan...

see? i spent nearly S$800 at bintan...i guess i can go to more exotic area say Thailand?!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Nice and good time.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Me and my friends really enjoyed to visit the Glof club out there and had a very good and relaxing time out there. This was a lifetime experience.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Jack Nicklaus Golf course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

A great golf course with sea view from Holes #10 to 12....a good layout and friendly caddies to assist golfers with their rounds on buggies.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bintan Lagoon Resort Golf Club also viewed

Bintan Island, Riau Archipelago
Tanjung Pinang, Bintan Island
 
Lagoi, Bintan Island
Tanjung Pinang, Bintan Island
 

Been to Bintan Lagoon Resort Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bintan Lagoon Resort Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.