We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average property, good service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Club Mahindra Emerald Palms

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Club Mahindra Emerald Palms to your Saves list
Club Mahindra Emerald Palms
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Pedda, Uttor Doxi, Varca Drafidila Layout, 4th Block, Varca, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bangalore
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Average property, good service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

The property itself is an acquired one and is borderline tacky. We got a complimentary 4 night holiday with an upgrade to a 1 bhk which was nice. Our room had no view to speak of, the extra space certainly made up for the lack of a view. Room service is very prompt although the food is pretty average, the Goan and Chinese is better than the North Indian. The restaurant at breakfast was like a fish market and very noisy. The spread was decent but I would have preferred to have had 1 a la carte dish in peace. The staff at the resort were all very helpful, prompt, polite and friendly. We drove to goa from bangalore and were extremely glad to have our car on hand as frankly being confined to the resort would have been rather depressing with not much to do. We managed to head to benaulim beach one evening to watch the sunset, it was a fairly busy beach as opposed to the beach close to taj exotica which is much more private and has water sports. I have no complaints about the resort but would prefer to explore somewhere else on our next trip to Goa.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Emerald Palms, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Emerald Palms. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. Our resort staff will be extremely delighted to receive your compliments. Additionally, the points that you have brought to our notice which will be shared with the resort management on a priority basis. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    149
    34
    14
    12
See reviews for
187
63
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

I was here between 19th and 21st October and to say the least it was the most pleasurable experience for me. I travelled with 2 young kids, my wife and parents. The activities at funzone were enough to keep my kids occupied for the whole day. The staff put up a short play on the eve of dussehra and it was quite nice of them to do it. We also enjoyed the sport activity on the beach. I think there was something that the resort offered for everyone in my family. The food and the spread was awesome and i thoroughly enjoyed it, It might be a little on the pricey side, but i would not complain on that. I was a little sceptical about hiring taxi's after reading a few past experiences on Tripadvisor, but seems like this has been sorted out and the resort guys have worked out fixed price packages with the taxi union which i felt was a relief and this was excellent experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Emerald Palms, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Hi Mahesh,

Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Emerald Palms Goa resort. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the dining experience but also the sports activities our resort offered. Additionally, our resort staff will be extremely delighted to receive your compliments. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon. Please do share your experience with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

I and my friend had the most excellent time at Emerald palms. initially we heard allot about taxi guys looting the people of their money hence we decided to take a self driven car but there were many people who had written things of taxi guys bullying the people who has come to place with self driven cars, but let me tell you its not true.

We got a car from TICKET2GOA.COM (T2G) and trust me the service was excellent we faced 0 issues.

The staff was really behaved and the weather made our trip pleasant.

If you feel the rate of food inside is out of budget you can try Travelers Rest just opp to the hotel, the food is really delicious and not expensive.

Must try "Tandoori Pomplet fish"

Room Tip: Take a room away from generator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Emerald Palms, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Hi Shravan,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Emerald Palms. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the dining experience and hope you liked the various activities at the resort. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon. Please do share your experience with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Good location, rooms, service... Food is quite costly... You can also rent a car or bike/scooter which are not quite reasonable... I had rented a Honda Activa for a per-day rent of Rs 250 (+ Rs 500 refundable deposit)....

Good swimming pool and kid activities/games... Not to standards of Club Mahindra Varca beach resort but still good in all aspects... Facilities are better in Varca but the Service is better/faster in Emerald palms...

Only problem (also with the Club Mahindra Varca Beach resort) is that they would not extend your stay in case of any change in plans... and you need to do the booking a lot in advance (preferably 2-3 months in advance).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Emerald Palms, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Hi Karthik,

Thank you for your appreciation and the points that you have brought to our notice which will be shared with the resort management on a priority basis. We work hard to ensure that all our members have a pleasant experience. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Being a Corporate Member of Club Mahindra, I had the pleasure of staying at some of their properties. What amazes me is reflect in awe is how do they maintain such high quality customer centricity everywhere, every time and by everyone.

As are all beach resorts in Goa, Club Mahindra Emerald Palms too is tucked inside and is pretty quiet. From a distance it gives you the feeling of an ethnic property of one of the erstwhile kings. But since there are no kings, you will soon make out it is a lovely concrete structure.

We all went there for our internal conference. While we gave them clear instructions, adhering to them to the last of the details with clock-work precision is something I will hold in high esteem.

The foyer, the short walk to our rooms, all were just nice.

The rooms we realized are mega large for single occupancy [we all stayed on Single Occupancy] and would be perfect for a family of two adults and two kids or four adults.

Though we used the room service sparingly, I would still mention it due to its smooth execution.

The property is close to the beach and NOT in the beach unlike their other properties like Zuri at Pondicherry or Varca Resort. So you will have to take a little long walk [may be a little over a km] to get into the beach.

One of the rooms of my colleagues had a serious problem with the lock and it took a while before they could set it right and open it. The staff ensured my colleague was comfortable as they worked on the lock. A Moment of Truth for us.

Food was consistently good and again we were pleasantly surprised to see they making food for one or two of our colleagues who did not want Garlic and Onion in their food due to Pitrupaksh. Another example of precision by Club Mahindra Emerald Palms.

For those who hate to carry soiled clothes with home, they have excellent packages which don’t burn a hole unlike other upmarket hotels which cost you a bomb.

With such wonderful things, there are couple of things which when taken care would give guests an even wonderful experience.

We had requested for local Goan singers who were okay, but could have been better. I guess that is something which Club Mahindra needs to pay a little more attention. Another aspect is I am told they have taxis which are queued outside and there are rates fixed. The guests are expected to pay cash directly to the drivers at the end of the trips. I wonder why they do not have taxi billing added to the rooms. Some of their resorts do it.

Else, it was a lovely property in all respects and I have no hesitation in recommending them again and again and again! And I can tell you the people in the property made the already beautiful property even more beautiful.

Keep it up Club Mahindra Emerald Palms! Your consistency of highest standards, continues to baffle me!

Room Tip: All are fabulous! Go for it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Emerald Palms, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Hi,

We are really glad to have received your positive feedback and specifically the detailed comments you have provided. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the dining experience but also the accommodation and hope you enjoyed the activities our resort offered. Additionally, the points that you have brought to our notice which will be shared with the resort management on a priority basis. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed here for 5 days in 1BR room. Service is really good & staff is very courteous. Dining experience was good too. At times, some items on offer were a let-down, but being buffet there were always some other alternatives to divert to. There were many activities planned within resort, so if you are with family/kids, its a good time-pass. There's also collectibles' store inside resort, which we liked very much.
Resort is beautiful overall & very well maintained, but we felt room-interior needs improvement. Shower in one of the bathroom wasn't functioning well. AC wasn't silent enough for our liking. Somehow room doesn't have as classy feel to it as exterior would make you believe.
Varca Beach is about 5 mins walk from the resort. Most of the sight-seeing points are quite far though - means extra time & money - but that would typically be the case with any hotel/resort in South Goa.

Room Tip: If you are choosing 2nd floor room for "good view", think again! Only one side offers view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Emerald Palms, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Hi Sanjay

We are really glad to have received your positive feedback and specifically the detailed comments you have provided. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the dining experience but also the ambience and the activities our resort offered. Additionally, the points that you have brought to our notice which will be shared with the resort management on a priority basis. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

It is one of the finest property of Club Mahindra, comparable with Verca Beach n very nearby verca beach so resident can enjoy facilities of Club Mahindra Verca beach also. Swimming pool n restaurant is too good. Clay pot making is a good attractions for kids.

Room Tip: 1 bedrooms are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Emerald Palms, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Hi Upendra,

Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Emerald Palms resort. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the dining experience but also the ambience and the activities our resort offered. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon. Please do share your experience with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Mahindra Emerald Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Emerald Palms

Address: Pedda, Uttor Doxi, Varca Drafidila Layout, 4th Block, Varca, India
Location: India > Goa > Varca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Varca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Mahindra Emerald Palms 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Club Mahindra Emerald Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Mahindra Emerald Palms Goa/Varca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Mahindra Emerald Palms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.