We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Place to stay in South Goa” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Club Mahindra Emerald Palms

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Club Mahindra Emerald Palms to your Saves list
Club Mahindra Emerald Palms
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Pedda, Uttor Doxi, Varca Drafidila Layout, 4th Block, Varca, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very Nice Place to stay in South Goa”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I visited emerald palms in December 2012, the place was very nice, everything was just perfect as shown in pictures. The rooms were excellent. Location was close to varca beach. December is the perfect time for especially south goa coz i have been to south goa in july but didnt like it at all. Emerald palms is very quite and peaceful. Emerald palms management had also organised games for children staying there which we dont see at many places. Overall very good experience

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Emerald Palms, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Hi Sunny,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Emerald Palms. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. We are glad you liked our accommodation and enjoyed the various activities at the resort and our staff will be delighted to receive your appreciation. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon. Please do share your experience with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    130
    28
    12
    9
See reviews for
163
55
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Near to the beach approx 2 km or a bit more. Could see taxis outside who would drop you off and if you call the hotel can come and pick you up. Beach was very clean, neat and peaceful with not too much crowd
Best thing I liked was the food....who really created magic with their innovation. Go for the buffet but also try some of the innovations. One chef Tapan made sea food with mustard sauce Bong style...it was awesome. The staff in the restaurants make you feel special. They are honest in their opinion and ever ready to help.
The only reason I am not rating this as Excellent was because of the room maintenance staff. Door locks were missing, complained no luck...other small issues as well too trivial to mention but yes does not go down well
Overall the experience was great but could have been better

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Emerald Palms, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Hi Abhishek,

We are really glad to have received your positive feedback and specifically the detailed comments you have provided. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Emerald Palms resort. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the dining experience but also the ambience and the sports activities our resort offered. Additionally, our chef Tapan will delighted to receive your compliments. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon. Please do share your experience with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ichalkaranji
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Club mahindra at the back of the mind. When we visited the place, smooth check in us had. That was the 1st good experience and then......
Few things that lack in the hotel,...
1} there was no microwave oven in the room. It was told at the time of taking the membership, that we can cook few things if we want but we could not in this resort. So we had to face some trouble as we had our small kid also along with us.
2] the bed sheets were not changed on 3rd day by the house keeping person.
3] the restaurant did not have wash basin facility. Before and after having food, we have to cross the complete lobby and we have to go to toilet/ cloak room to wash our hands.
4] the no of tables in the restaurant was less and we could not find the place to sit for the breakfast at 9 o'clock in the morning. Similar incidence happened at the time of dinner on recently visited this resort. We had good memories of the coorg resort of the 2-3 day. Most of the people were sitting in the lobby having food.
5] menu was repeated. One item dahi valla what they called, was in the lunch and in the dinner on the same day. And it was again repeated on the next day for dinner. Probably it was the chef's favourite dish or they did not know the other dishes. One of the families told me that the completemenu was repeated after 3 days.
6] no dish/tata sky/ reliance tv. Resort depends on the local cable tv connection and there was a problem with the connection on sunday so we missed the ipl final.
7] still there are many things that i have not written. I was very disappointed and i won't recommend the resort to any one. If you get reservation in the other property of club mahindra in goa do visit. It is better than this property. The days are counted same as that of other good propewrty so why to waste the days and money.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Emerald Palms, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Hi Mandar,

We are really sorry for the unpleasant experiences you have faced and can assure you this is not typical of our staff. Having read your comments, as an organization, we strive hard to ensure a great experience to all our members and realize have fallen short of the same on this occasion. Please be assured that all the points that you have brought to our notice are being addressed on priority. We also request you to provide any further information or feedback that you might have on our Facebook page at the “Listening Post” tab. Additionally, we also look forward to welcoming you at our other resorts and eager to create a positive experience for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

I had visited this property in Feb for a well deserved vacation. The resort is really well hidden & can be mistaken for the Club Mahindra Varca which also happens to be on the same road. The resort overall is fairly big. The grand entrance does make it seem so. There is a small pool, a restaurant but no private beach like the Varca property.

I would suggest to hire a bike / car prior to coming to the resort cause otherwise there isnt much you can do but shell out a lot of moolah for a private taxi outside the hotel. Food options are a few, you can either eat in the resort or visit local joints outside. Price is pretty much the same.

Rooms are large spacious but fridges dont work or at least they dont chill. Also there was a problem with the electric plugs in my room which blew out my hair dryer so me warned.

Nothing spectacular just decent. Staff isnt helpful either so better research a lot & come before.

Room Tip: Hire a bike / car from the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Emerald Palms, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Hi,

Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Emerald Palms resort. Our staff will be happy to receive your compliments. Additionally, the points that you have brought to our notice which will be shared with the resort management on a priority basis. We work hard to ensure that all our members have a pleasant experience. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad-Deccan, Andhra Pradesh, India
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

I and 4 of my friends were in Emerald resort in the first week of MAY.First of all the resort service is efficient and the resort is maintained really well. However I would suggest that if you do have a choice between their resorts go for Varca beach resort as the Varca beach resort is located right on the beach as the name suggests and the landscaping of the resort is superb.Also in Emerald you should have your own means of transport as the location is quite remote .There are however lots of Bike rentals nearby which is a plus point

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Emerald Palms, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Hi Dilip,

Thank you for your appreciation and the points that you have brought to our notice which will be shared with the resort management on a priority basis. We work hard to ensure that all our members have a pleasant experience. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

emerald palms goa is a nice hotel,has some faults but overall a good experience for the whole family.the rooms are clean, the staff was very co-operative, the games room is a place where your kid is gonna have a blast.there is Wii,table tennis and they have many activities which keeps the kids as well as the rest of the family happy.........
the only disappointment was the food .......
1.there was no variety of seafood in the buffet spread most of the time, in fact during our stay they served fish only once.
2.the food was not as good as the other club mahindra resort .
overall it was a good trip with the family.......

Room Tip: Club Mahindra vara beach resort is a better option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Emerald Palms, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Hi,

We are really glad to have received your positive feedback and specifically the detailed comments you have provided. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. We are glad you liked our accommodation and enjoyed the various activities at the resort. Our staff will be extremely delighted to receive your appreciation. Additionally, the points that you have brought to our notice which will be shared with the resort management on a priority basis. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurangabad, India
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Resort built on old theme...but compared to another resort of club mahindra ( varca resort) , it is not up to mark...You can rate it as a good three star resort, not more than that. Property is located at remote place, if you don't have ur own vehicle, you will find it difficult to move around. Restaurant and activities are good one....House keeping staff is not responsive...Spa is good one..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Emerald Palms, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Hi,

We are really sorry for the unpleasant experiences you have faced and can assure you this is not typical of our staff. Having read your comments, as an organization, we strive hard to ensure a great experience to all our members and realize have fallen short of the same on this occasion. Please be assured that all the points that you have brought to our notice are being addressed on priority. We also request you to provide any further information or feedback that you might have on our Facebook page at the “Listening Post” tab. Additionally, we also look forward to welcoming you at our other resorts and eager to create a positive experience for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Mahindra Emerald Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Emerald Palms

Address: Pedda, Uttor Doxi, Varca Drafidila Layout, 4th Block, Varca, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > Varca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Varca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Mahindra Emerald Palms 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Venere, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Club Mahindra Emerald Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Mahindra Emerald Palms Goa/Varca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Mahindra Emerald Palms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.