We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“musty, run down, but good location” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Club Mahindra Varca Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Club Mahindra Varca Beach to your Saves list
Club Mahindra Varca Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Survey No 176/1,Varca Village | Salcete Taluka, Varca 403721, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Varca
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“musty, run down, but good location”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Musty rooms.
Roaches in the bathroom.
Intercom not working. Had to use cell phone to call reception.
Room service food was spoilt. Needed to get it replaced.
Resort location is good, and the beach is clean.
Service is friendly.


  • Stayed November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Varca Beach, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Hi,

Having read your review, we apologize for the unpleasant experiences caused. As an organization, we strive hard to ensure a great experience to all our members and realize have fallen short of the same on this occasion. Also, please be rest assured that all the points you have brought to our notice will be shared with our resort team and would be addressed on priority. We also request you to provide any further information or feedback that you might have on our Facebook page at the “Listening Post” tab. Additionally, we also look forward to welcoming you at our other resorts and eager to create a positive experience for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,028 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    360
    448
    136
    47
    37
See reviews for
599
237
4
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (339)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

We reached early morning from bangalore and the resort was running full, so they made us wait till 1pm for checkin. The learning, in peak season don't try to go earlier than check in time. Got a great room, neat and clean and well furnished. The beach was the main attraction the next day and we had loads of fun in the beach. Since the beach was not so crowded we were all for ourselves with a few other families having fun too. The food was great, liked the variety and taste. Service /refills was a little slow owing to a full house. It would have been great if kids plates were kept in the restaurant too. The room service, housekeeping was very satisfactory. At the games zone, i did not get the reception i have got in most resorts. I waited for 10 minutes for the people to enable a game, but with no luck and walked away. The sprawling resort was also nice to walk by and a nice view of the sunset. The taxi services was again a issue, but we managed and had a good north goa tour too. At the end, overall was a good relaxed vacation.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Varca Beach, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Varca Goa. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. We are glad you liked our accommodation and enjoyed the various activities at the resort and our staff will be delighted to receive your appreciation. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

We were a group of 8 travellers and had booked 2 BRs. We reached the hotel well after the checking in time and still had to wait for about 20 minutes before we were allotted the rooms. When two rooms were allotted, the staff accompanying us to the rooms got the wrong key for one of the rooms. So we had to wait in one room for the next 15 minutes. When the next staff arrived with the key, believe it or not, he again got the wrong key. This meant another 10 minutes.

All in all a very bad experience when it comes to customer service. Most of the staff lack basic politeness and seem uninterested. I have been to 5 other club mahindra resorts and this has to be the only unpleasant experience.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Varca Beach, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Hi,

Thank you for your appreciation and the point regarding the delayed check in you have brought to our notice which will be shared with the resort management. Please be assured that all the points that you have brought to our notice are being addressed on priority. We also request you to provide any further information or feedback that you might have on our Facebook page at the “Listening Post” tab. Additionally, we also look forward to welcoming you at our other resorts and eager to create a positive experience for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

This is our 2nd visit to varca resort. After reaching the resort we got a warm welcome and allotted room immediately. But the room allotted we ddnt liked so we asked for another room. They shown as 2-3 different rooms but ddnt like that either and at the last moment got news that one more room just got vacant and so gone to check the same and we liked it. it was room no. 2012 pool facing room. Room was neatly clean and got good service from room service. ther was a first kebab night on the day we reach we opted for the same. it was at dunes shack at beach side. the food was awesome and service too. At the time of leaving our daughter was not happy at all cause she wanted to play more in the swimming pool. thanx to all the staff members of the resort, we got really good attention and service at all the time.

Room Tip: we asked for 1st floor room got one with good view room no. 2012
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Varca Beach, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Hi,

Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Varca Goa. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the dining experience but also the accommodation at the resort. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

I happened to visit this property of Club Mahindra in the second week of November.

The resort is near Madgaon about 12 kms away from the station. From the airport its about 35 kms.

The place is excellent and the staff very courteous. The resort has 2 swimming pools considering the preference of people coming to Goa. The rooms too a very spacious and I had a Hotel unit Studio which was very good for a family of 2 adults and 1 child.

The beach entrance is from within the resort and the beach is very clean and not crowded at all. The resort has a lot of options for kids and adults and you would not really want to go out if you have seen Goa before.

Taxis are available from outside the resort though they are way too expensive. Not much that the resort can do.

Best option for people traveling from Mumbai would be to drive down so that getting in and around Goa does not cost a fortune. Avoid hiring cars locally since there could be parking issues.

All in all one of my memorable holidays with Club Mahindra.

A definite revisit destination.

Room Tip: Try and travel by your own car from Mumbai if possible since taxis in Goa cost a fortune.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Varca Beach, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Hi Anand,

So thrilled to have read your comments. We appreciate that you took the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your trip. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. We are glad you liked our accommodation and hope you enjoyed enjoyed the various activities at the resort and our staff will be delighted to receive your appreciation. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

The most silent beach i've ever been............................I 've visited other club mahindra resorts-Coorg,ooty,kumarakom which were okay............................But goa was not as good as coorg which was the best among club mahindra resorts.......................the 2 swimming pools were extraordinary. the food was the best and activities were awesome............................private beach is another advantage..............anyone want to have a look of decent goa can come to varca-only to club mahindra,varca beach goa

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Varca Beach, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Hi Dhilip,

Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Varca Goa. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the dining experience but also the ambience at the resort. And, indeed the proximity of the beach to the resort does give a very private feel to it and glad you were able to enjoy it. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

We had been trying to get holiday in varca beach for last two three years and this year we got a week there and i can say it was worth waiting for.We had our first holiday in ashtamudi and till now we thought thats the best property of club mahindra in terms of the location and view but varca beach made us bit doubtful about our views.So we can say both these resorts are 10/10.Our 6 year old daughter had a blast there,it was next to impossible to get her out of the water,whether its sea water or swimming pools and the fun zone also.As usual service at the resort was very good,like we expect from club mahindra. I think i will fall short of words so i will say A must visit resort of club mahindra is Varca beach resort.Thanks.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Varca Beach, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Hi Prabhjit,

Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Varca Goa resort. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable and are glad to know that your daughter has thoroughly enjoyed the activities at our resort. Additionally, the resort staff will be extremely delighted to receive your compliments. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Mahindra Varca Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Varca Beach

Address: Survey No 176/1,Varca Village | Salcete Taluka, Varca 403721, India
Location: India > Goa > Varca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Varca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Mahindra Varca Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Club Mahindra Varca Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Mahindra Varca Beach Hotel Varca
Hotel Mahindra Varca Beach
Club Mahindra Varca Beach India
Mahindra Varca Beach Club India
Club Mahindra Varca Beach Goa
Varca Palms Beach Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Mahindra Varca Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.