We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A family place spread across vast land” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Club Mahindra Varca Beach

Save Saved
You added Club Mahindra Varca Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club Mahindra Varca Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Survey No 176/1,Varca Village | Salcete Taluka, Varca 403721, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Varca
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A family place spread across vast land”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

The place is probably the best family place in Goa. Spread over vast area, two large pools, proximity of the b'ful Varca beach, availability of even groceries inside the resort what to talk of beach wear, glasses and what not make this place really worth visiting. The icing on the cake is prices for all these items are not exorbitant as is the case with most of the five star properties.

Two nice restaurants, one of them offering buffet @ Rs. 1400 per day per person (all three meals included) is a real steal. There is a bar on one of the pools, a shack near the beach and what not.

Kids and adults can participate in a host of activities. Evening time is normally spent for the musical programme organized near the beach.

Room size, for the members of the property (they offer rooms like studio, one bed room or two bed room for the members) are good. Hotel rooms are normal accommodation but good. Service in the room is bit of concern. Hope they can improve on quality of tea in the room service.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Varca Beach, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Hi Mohit,

We are really glad to have received your positive feedback and specifically the detailed comments you have provided. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. We are glad you liked our accommodation and hope you enjoyed the various activities at the resort. Additionally, the points that you have brought to our notice have been duly noted and will be shared with the resort management. Please continue to provide us such feedback and look forward to welcoming you at Club Mahindra Resort soon. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

800 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    310
    338
    101
    25
    26
See reviews for
469
189
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

If you've been to Goa, then I'm sure you've been to the north, and lets be honest, it can get quite a bit crowded during season time. If you like all the crowd and vibe of Baga and Calangute, then yo may want to look somewhere else.

This trip was more of a family trip for me, so I've rated it according to that.

As the name suggests, this resort is situated at Varca, which is in the southern part of Goa, and away from the 'partying crowd' of the North. You won't get stuck in traffic, you won't find a packed beach - in fact, when I was there, it was almost like a private beach. However, if you do miss the vibe of the north, there are a few options around which might be what you were looking for.

Coming to the resort itself, for starters, its massive! They have every amenity you can think of. Two swimming pools, badminton court, games, snooker, they've even got Paintball there! This place is built for family holidays. They have activities for all age groups everyday. If you feel like in the mood for a bit of gambling, you can head to Zuri, which is walking distance from this resort - no live dealers there, but good enough I guess.

Everything was clean and well maintained, and for a property that size, its quite commendable. The rooms were very nice and comparable to a 4-5 star hotel room with all the amenities you could think of (no speakers or iPod dock though). A single room is big enough for 4 people comfortably - 2 on the bed and 2 on a big couch that doubles as a sofa.

The staff was very nice and courteous. I have absolutely no complains there.

Its right next to the beach, but like I said, this property is huge, so it might a be a short walk just to go through the the entire resort if you are staying in the rooms close to the reception. The beach is very clean like many other beaches in the south and even though it was still season time, it was quite empty - maybe because most of the guests were too busy enjoying themselves with the activities in the resort itself. A big plus for people looking for some peace and quite. Also, like I mentioned earlier, if you want a bit more action, you could always head to Benaulim or Cavelossim, which are not too far away.

One word of advice - the taxis guys there (right outside the resort) seem to have a union (or at least that's what was told to us) and are not happy if you take a cab from somewhere else. They have a rate card with them so you know they are not trying to cheat you, but its still a bit expensive. There is no harm is asking politely if they can reduce the rate a bit. I got lucky once and the cab driver agreed at a lower fare.

I would like to wrap up by saying that you should definitely consider this if you are on a family trip as its got something to do for everyone. For a more partying type of an experience, you might want to see some other options.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Varca Beach, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Hi,

Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Varca, Goa. We work hard to ensure that all our members have a pleasant experience and glad that our staff were able to ensure the same. And, indeed the proximity of the beach to the resort does give a very private feel to it and we are happy to know that you were able to enjoy it. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon. Please do share your experiences with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Lovely property. Two lavish swimming pools.. End of the property connects
you to private beach. Spacious rooms. Only issue is travelling from south goa
To north goa Is a task... Bike r available on rent .. Took private car for north
Goa trip.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Varca Beach, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Hi Anand,

Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Goa. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed your stay at the resort. And, indeed the proximity of the beach to the resort does give a very private feel to it and glad you were able to enjoy it. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon. Please do share your experiences with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

Had a great time here in club mahindra's varca beach resortwith my wife. The resort is very nice and at a perfect location. One thing that is missing is there is no night life in and near the resort. Also since the location is in interior of salcete taluka its not safe to be out for long. U have to have a car for that. One more annoying thing is for the drop facility we have to rely on their transportation only, as there is a union of taxi drivers and they charge exorbitantly high but there are no other options. Staff was excellent n their services were good. Overall had a blast and was a wonderful holidaying experience...

Saifuddin

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Varca Beach, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Hi Saif,

Thank you for your appreciation and the points that you have brought to our notice which will be shared with the resort management on a priority basis. We work hard to ensure that all our members have a pleasant experience and glad that our staff were able to ensure the same. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Stayed for a week in February and it was an awesome experience. The check-in experience at the resort was not that great. It took a good 30 minutes for check-in. For the first day, we had a hotel suite room. The room was very good with good amenities. Then I shifted to a very spacious 1BR apartment. The apartment had an outdated look and was very poorly furnished when compared to other club mahindra properties. The food at the restaurant is average.

But these minor complaints apart, it was a wonderful holiday. You don't go to goa to sit inside your rooms, so none of the above really mattered.

The beach is awesome, very neat and extremely safe any time. The shacks are good and so are the restaurants near by. Highly recommend Lounginhos in madgaun town, Mishas near the resort, Hotel Ritz in panaji and any road side bar for good sea food.

Swimming pools were very good and the resort was very well maintained. As expected from any club mahindra facility, all the staff (except at the front desk) was extremely polite and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Varca Beach, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Hi,

Thank you for your appreciation and the points that you have brought to our notice which will be shared with the resort management on a priority basis. We work hard to ensure that all our members have a pleasant experience and glad that you had a wonderful stay at our resort. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

We entered the much awaited mahindra resort only to find the rooms which were requested and confirmed to be adjacent were 4 rooms apart one room on the start of the corridor and the other at the end. On entering the rooms we had the most dreaded experience the rooms are filled with mosquitoes and dirt underneath the bed, bedsheets dirty. This is not what we had opted for a family vacation. .still awaiting the housekeeping to turn up and clean the room..

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Varca Beach, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Hi,

Thank you for your feedback and the points that you have brought to our notice. We work hard to ensure that all our members have a pleasant experience always, and are concerned that your experience was not upto the standards that we strive to deliver. Please accept our apologies and be rest assured that all your concerns will be looked into on priority. We would also like to inform you that occasionally, seasonal issues at resorts across the country include irritants like mosquitoes as you have experienced. In order to ensure a comfortable stay for our members, all rooms have information regarding such issues and additionally, we also advise our members to reach out to housekeeping if the problem persists. Please do continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful experience. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

The appartment we had was very clean and was cleaned regularly during the stay. The staff were very pleasant and helpful, However the pool was not very clean, and the grounds looked a little tired. The restaurant served very good Indian food, but little choice of european dishes.There is great potential at the resort, outside stage, spacious grounds, but they did not seemed to be used.to their full advantage.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Varca Beach, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Hi Jennie,

Thank you for your appreciation and the points that you have brought to our notice which will be shared with the resort management on a priority basis. We work hard to ensure that all our members have a pleasant experience and glad that our staff were able to ensure the same. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Club Mahindra Varca Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Varca Beach

Address: Survey No 176/1,Varca Village | Salcete Taluka, Varca 403721, India
Location: India > Goa > Varca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Varca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Mahindra Varca Beach 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Club Mahindra Varca Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Mahindra Varca Beach Hotel Varca
Hotel Mahindra Varca Beach
Club Mahindra Varca Beach India
Mahindra Varca Beach Club India
Varca Palms Beach Resort
Club Mahindra Varca Beach Goa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Mahindra Varca Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.