We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Varca Beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Varca Beach

Varca Beach
South Goa District, Varca, India
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 2 things to do in Varca
Attraction details
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Varca Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

A very neat and clean Beach and u love and enjoy the same. Only problem is that very few shacks at the beach and at quite a distance.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    229
    156
    35
    5
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
raipur
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

limited shacks.water activities very expensive compared to north goa.very neat and clean.good for relaxation and enjoying the sunset calmly

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, India
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
45 attraction reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
“Private Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Varca Beach is a private beach. There is not much of local crowd or public. Many big and good hotels are on this stretch and their other side of the hotel opens up into the beach. Water sports are very costly since there is limited public access. Very essential to bargain. A calm and peaceful place to be.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
2 reviews
“Clean pure transparent Waters”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I cant think of anything that i disliked!!!! Enjoyed swimming in the secluded beach :). Not much rush or disturbance, U can find solace with ur friends and partner :)

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, India
2 reviews
“RELAX”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

The Property is amazing........you really just have to be there to enjoy this property......every thing is good.the pool...holiday world.......activities centre........the amphi theatre........the beach........the only thing dissappointing here is that when you go to the restaurant you find the restaurant has RESERVED boards on tables and you are asked to wait for no reason........and service in restaurant is very bad .....you find only SONALIKA and JAYANT catering to all people in the restaurant.....the others just there for nothing.......I was billed wrongly and when i bought this to their notice.i was told that the bill cannot be rectified and that if i wanted cash it would be given.or else for the difference i could avail mineral water and that to double to close the issue.........the management should look into this.........because of this phoney and dubious table reservation my family had to skip dinner on the night of 15/1/13.The management did not even help me in meeting the resort manager despite my requests, but i was only made to meet the front office manager Mr.Jimmy..............i had to starve in such a good place.thats dissappointing............

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Varca Beach also viewed

 

Been to Varca Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Varca Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.