We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Too Bad” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Vision Nature Resorts

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Vision Nature Resorts to your Saves list
Vision Nature Resorts
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Varagampadi Village, Sholayur | Attapadi Hills, Palakkad 678581, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Palakkad
Berlin
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Not Too Bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

We had a family get together at Vision Nature Resorts.
There were 8 Families in Total.
Access is a bit difficult but not too bad if you are traveling by car. Road to the resort not that great.
The cottages are decent, well maintained. Bathrooms really large. Rooms decent and maintained well. Food average. Staff very friendly and helpful. Swimming pool- not fit for humans to swim in so for all practical purposes you can forget that there is a swimming pool which was a big disappointment for the children.
Overall the resort is not too bad provided you are going as a Group otherwise you will find it boring. Also note that they are not licensed to provide alcohol.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vnresorts, Owner at Vision Nature Resorts, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
thanks for your valuable feedback,we are in the process bringing more activities with in the resort itself. regarding swimming pool the maintenance work is going on and will be completed by the month end only.we regret for the inconvenience.

we hope that we could really offer a much better facilities in your near visit.

thank you very much sir.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    12
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
11
Couples
0
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Thrissur, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Its an awsme place... The treatment ... stay and everything outstanding.... who opt for a holyday to a peaceful... beautifu place.... then please go for it... Its were we can njoy the nature... definitily a beautiful place.....

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santosh N, Manager at Vision Nature Resorts, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for choosing vision nature resort for your winter holidays. We are glad to know that you liked our place and hospitality by our staffs. we assure you our best services always and looking forward to receive you and your n near future..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

The Silent Valley national park opened up after Christmas. The resort folks were kind enough to tell us that the entry to the park was closed. Once it had opened up, they let us know that as well. So far, so good. All the while, they also told us that rooms were available.

We land up there, about 6 hours after they told us that rooms were available and they show us two rooms: one with a bath tub and another with a shower. We just needed a room for a night. We asked to see the swimming pool and were told that it was under construction.When I reminded them that we were told, on the phone, that the hotel has a pool, the reply was "yes, there is a pool but it is not usable".

I shudder to think what they would do if we had planned to have food there, "yes, we have food but it is not edible", or something to that effect.

Anyway, after we saw the rooms, we were asked to wait for a few minutes and then, suddenly, they tell us that they had magically received some group bookings and they didn't have rooms available anymore! We just needed 1 room.

So, watch out: their promises are worth whatever can be written on water.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santosh N, Manager at Vision Nature Resorts, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear customers,

we are a hotel located in attapadi Hills known for silent valley national park , we are not a booking authority of Silent valley national park ,the park visit need prior forest permission and the contact number is 04924 - 253225. We are not responsible for any denial by the forest authority for the entry to the park. as per the instructions of the police,we are collecting Government I card of all adult members staying in the hotel. We are not entertaining any walk-in guest for the resort too unless we feel its a genuine client for maintaining our property to family clients stay. since there was no prior reservations from your side and we might found some reason for not giving the room which is against our hotel policies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbatore, India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

we had booking of 4 rooms on 14th Dec'13...

==> Food quality - pathetic
==> Outing Guide - nil knowledge
== > Staff behavior - worst

over all the cheat the guest in terms of giving false information..

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santosh N, Manager at Vision Nature Resorts, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Dear Mr.Sreedharan,

We are very sorry to inform that certain guest knowing formalities pretend they actually dont know and creating panic during check ins . we are bound to collect ID cards of all the guest staying in the hotel as per the police rules.Expect one from the group none of them followed check in formalities. unfortunately silent valley national park is closed till 23rd of December for tiger sensus. we got your booking on 13th dec and 14th December park got closed and no body informed us about visiting silent valley national park . we cannot go beyond any government regulations.

inspite of buffet dinner for the group started 8.00 p.m got over by 10.pm for all the groups including your spouse staying at the hotel,you turned for dinner by 11.20 pm we closed the restaurant by 12.30 p.m.

We kindly request our honourable guest to value the staff who are there to service you and co-operate to full fill the our duties.

thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbatore, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Had a party last month - September 2013....moved in to the resort at 11 am........wonderful spread for the lunch........was a real value for money........lovely starters and a wonderful spread. We were about 100+ friends with our family and they were having a wonderful time. They accommodated games and music. They have a wonderful hall for parties. They also have a wonderful music system.

Room Tip: Its also a great place to stay. Speak with them for some wonderful deals. Deluxe rooms are wonderful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santosh N, Manager at Vision Nature Resorts, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
On behalf of vision nature resorts we sincerely thank for your valuable comment .we expect to welcome you with your friends and family at our resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi, Kerala, India
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
450 helpful votes 450 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Stayed here for two days with wife and 2 year old daughter... But to be very honest second day sort of boring so checked out early next morning, as in-house activities in this resort are very limited... The resort is near Sholayur... so definitely ideal for people from Coimbatore who want to take a weekend break... and also for people who take group vacations.... Rooms are good... you can have good view of the hills sitting outside your cottage... its nice and breezy here... The activities option here are trekking which is good, they drive you for around 4 KM in a jeep... then about 2 KM of trekking... view from top is awesome... then there is Silent Valley national park & bio-reserve, Which i would not suggest as it is more than 60 KMS from here... They have a kids play area, which has building/construction materials all over so not entirely kids safe... They have a pool which according to me requires some cleaning.. and no kids pool... In-house activities are also limited, they have fussball (Table Football), Cricket (but no cricket ball)... Ping Pong (Table Tennis) Again no ball... And carroms.. Food choices are also very limited, but tasted good.... I felt that the resort was more interested in catering to groups... as breakfast, lunch & dinner revolved around their timings... Go in groups then you will enjoy more... They had mentioned personalized butler and chocolate drops per stay in their room description, but found none...To my personal opinion i found this to slightly over priced...

Room Tip: Choose a room with view to the hills and not too far from the main building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santosh N, Guest Relations Manager at Vision Nature Resorts, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out some of your precious time and posting your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We would like to apologize for the inconvenience that might have been caused during your stay with us. Your feedback has been shared with our management who are taking the necessary steps.

We would be very pleased to have the opportunity to receive you again at Vision Nature Resort, so that we can show you that our deepest concern is our guest satisfaction.

Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to Vision Nature Resorts!!!

Regards
Santosh Nair
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbatore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Queen of the jungle when make a short trip to enjoy the Vision Nature shortest distance from CBE. Enjoy the nights, pleasent and calm localitity to enjoy the joys and trugging experience gives much better freshness and beautiful hill view in surrounding provides cheerness

Room Tip: Take at centre
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santosh N, Guest Relations Manager at Vision Nature Resorts, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Guest

Firstly, please accept our sincere appreciation for choosing Vision Nature Resorts

On behalf of all at Vision Nature Resorts, I wish to thank you immensely for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor and to convey such gracious comments.

We are extremely happy to note that we were able to meet your expectation of a memorable holiday and you were able to take home wonderful memories. Your comments are a valuable tool for us to continue to improve our services for future guests.

We look forward to welcoming you to Vision Nature Resorts again for your next holiday.

Regards
Santosh Nair
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Vision Nature Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vision Nature Resorts

Address: Varagampadi Village, Sholayur | Attapadi Hills, Palakkad 678581, India
Location: India > Kerala > Palakkad
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Palakkad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vision Nature Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bestowed in the outskrits of Coimbatore in the entrant way to Silent Valley National Park,Vision Nature Resorts offers 40 fully furnished rooms with modern amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Vision Nature Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vision Nature Resorts Kerala, India - Palakkad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vision Nature Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.