We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Tripenta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Tripenta to your Saves list
Hotel Tripenta
Opposite to Rock Garden | Malampuzha, Palakkad 678 651, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 27 Palakkad B&B and Inns
madurai
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

I stayed in hotel tripenta in april 2012.hotel was beautifully located add well maintained.the staffs were quiet friendly and helpful.the pool was well maintained and my 3year old had a jolly good time there. They had a fully equipped gym which was also well maintained.The only thing I felt bad was that the sample soaps and comb kept in the washroom seem to have been already used.Though we dont use those things,seeing used products in our room makes the hotel feel of a lesser class.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    17
    5
    4
    4
See reviews for
19
3
2
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

I with my friends stayed in Tripenta for 3 consecutive days in November 2011. It was in connection with a get together. We had a scintillating experience. Sparkling pool, cool breeze, inviting greenery, elegant looking hotel - all these are enough to take you to a different world, a world far away from the "madding crowd". Rooms are exceptional, service is good and staff are friendly.

Radhakrishnan
Trivandrum

Room Tip: Rooms with pool view are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bombay, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

I stayed with my friends during this past month for 2 nights, It is a nice place with well maintained Swimming pool and Lawn and Service was very good on all departments, So i am planning to visit again with my family.

Room Tip: Suite & Excutive
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

beautiful greenery surrounding the hotel, a beautiful pool, a gym... great food.........
U have many places to roam around, malampuzha dam, Snake park, Ropeway and much more... just chill and enjoy palaghat

Room Tip: swimming pool in the front of your window, which also faces beautiful mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

We stayed in this hotel after reading reviews for a night, last week.On the face of it , it looked nice. But later we found dirty and stained bedsheets - even though they changed it , it seemed the sheets are never washed!! They just change it to another dirty one.In the morning, the taps had no hot water. When we asked at the reception, their was neither any apology nor any response to our complaints. Worst value for money that we found among Kerala hotels, in which we've stayed so far!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2011

I visited Hotel Tripenta towards the end of January 2011 with my family and stayed there for two nights. It was a great experience. The very look of the hotel is catching. Rooms are well furnished with a certain degree of aesthetic sense. The staff were very helpful to my children. Still, I think, they need to improve in anticipating guest requirements. They have a wonderful swimming pool and a fully equipped gymnasium. The beauty of nature surrounding the hotel is absorbing. I recommend this hotel to any one who looks for something worth in return for his money.

Vinod Basha
Chennai, Tamil Nadu

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2010

Highs: good, secluded and serene location near the Malampuzha gardens.

Lows:
1. No elevator !!!! Can you believe this, when they claim that they offer 3-star facilities??
2. Pathetic service - especially during the weekends, they are unable to scale up and meet the demand. you will have to expect delays and follow up many times to get anything done. i also could not find any proactive attempts by the hotel on housekeeping..
3. Inconsistent process - There is no consistency of experience. For example, some service folks insist that spot payment has to be made for room service, whereas some others say that the option to pay while checking out is available.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Tripenta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tripenta

Address: Opposite to Rock Garden | Malampuzha, Palakkad 678 651, India
Location: India > Kerala > Palakkad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Palakkad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lodging Banquetting Restaurant ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Hotel Tripenta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tripenta Kerala, India - Palakkad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Tripenta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.