We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Experience to Relish - Still Room to Improve” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Tripenta

Save Saved
You added Hotel Tripenta to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Tripenta
Opposite to Rock Garden | Malampuzha, Palakkad 678 651, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 22 Palakkad B&B and Inns
Chennai
1 review
“An Experience to Relish - Still Room to Improve”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2011

I visited Hotel Tripenta towards the end of January 2011 with my family and stayed there for two nights. It was a great experience. The very look of the hotel is catching. Rooms are well furnished with a certain degree of aesthetic sense. The staff were very helpful to my children. Still, I think, they need to improve in anticipating guest requirements. They have a wonderful swimming pool and a fully equipped gymnasium. The beauty of nature surrounding the hotel is absorbing. I recommend this hotel to any one who looks for something worth in return for his money.

Vinod Basha
Chennai, Tamil Nadu

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    14
    4
    3
    2
See reviews for
16
3
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, India
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2010

Highs: good, secluded and serene location near the Malampuzha gardens.

Lows:
1. No elevator !!!! Can you believe this, when they claim that they offer 3-star facilities??
2. Pathetic service - especially during the weekends, they are unable to scale up and meet the demand. you will have to expect delays and follow up many times to get anything done. i also could not find any proactive attempts by the hotel on housekeeping..
3. Inconsistent process - There is no consistency of experience. For example, some service folks insist that spot payment has to be made for room service, whereas some others say that the option to pay while checking out is available.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tirupur
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2010

I stayed during December with my family in Tripenta. The accessibility is not great, we had some difficulty finding the hotel. The hotel looks good from the outside, but it is just the opposite inside. They alloted rooms for us in the basement and both the room we got had this musty smell. It was really hopeless, we had sleepless night and we vacated the very next morning. Please dont go for it. Restaurant was also poor.....

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2010

Good Rooms. Multi Cuisine Resturant. Goog Lawn and Outdooe Lawn Service.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2010

I went on a road trip and i was advised to stay in this hotel by my friends. The rationale being this is the best there is close to Malampuzha dam. While that could be the case, the hotel was renovating when we checked in and at an abysmally slow pace. There was concrete and paint dust everywhere including the lobby and corridors. The bed was stiff and pillows were essentially padded pillow cases. There were no running hot water while the hotel claims so... The Aircon had no remote and thus either its too cold or too hot, despite the unit was a split. The television programming was fueled over Cable STB - the fun was that TV and Cable company had power cuts during mutually exclusive timings, so absolutely no entertainment. The best farce was the room service. If you didnt order your dinner by 8:30 pm the reception would call you to take the order with a stern warning... either order now or sleep hungry!! The staff were not all that polite but having some experience with the likes of these people, I avoided any human interaction with the staff as much as possible. During the day, there are no choices of restaurant in that area unless you drive to palakkad town. We decided to stay in and relax and thus made the mistake of ordering food in the hotel. Sure it was... a mistake by all means... not yucky or repulsive... but just the kind of food, you would eat untill your critical mass of hunger is satiated and throw the rest away. Of course, the hotel did not have a bar which is a big minus for hotels claiming to be leisure resorts and plastering the same for about 7 kms radius. My spouse was much more uncomfortable with the food and bedding that we had to cut short our trip by one day.

Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bengaluru
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2009

The hotel is magnificent and we have never experienced such incredible service before. It was so lovely that it was hard to drag ourselves away from the hotel to go to Malampuzza Dam ans snake park.
We stayed at Corner Rooms for beautiful view of forest and Dam.
The Spa is wonderful.
Overall I would say this is probably the best hotel we have ever stayed in on holiday and I am extremely persnickety!

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Cleanliness
  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2009

This is a really beautiful area - missed out by lots of tourist guides - we found it by accident when going to an elephant festival in neliamphathy. The hotel is nice, the staff are really helpful, and the food is good. I think its mostly used for business conferences. Malampuzha damn is lovely, and the rock garden is amazing. we went on a lovely walk - if you go up towards the temple next to the damn and turn towards the river and walk along to where there is a church. I think its definitely worth staying here rather than central pallakad - but you would want a day to explore around this area.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Tripenta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tripenta

Address: Opposite to Rock Garden | Malampuzha, Palakkad 678 651, India
Location: India > Kerala > Palakkad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Palakkad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Hotel Tripenta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tripenta Kerala, India - Palakkad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Tripenta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.