We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Da Enzo

Da Enzo
Ponte Brolla, Tegna 6652, Switzerland
+41 91 796 14 75
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 6 Restaurants in Tegna
Price range: $21 - $63
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

I was very disappointed this time. Having reserved the table 6 weeks in advance we were seated at the emergency table near the door. We were charged for things we didn't order. The food was good but the price was too high. Too many No Go's for a restaurant of this reputation.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    13
    1
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

I was very disappointed this time. Having reserved the table 6 weeks in advance we were seated at the emergency table near the door. We were charged for things we didn't order. The food was good but the price was too high. Too many No Go's for a restaurant of this reputation.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“The best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

Service is excellent, place is great and well maintained. Food is what you can expect by the best chef in Ticino, by the way he is an Italian guy... Prices in line with services and quality served into your plate. Great wine selection, maybe a bit too expensive some brands from the area. Overall great experience, highly reccomended for whom is looking for something special.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

probably the best food in the area. a bit pricey but definitively worth it. Enzo the owner has decades of experience, there is no doubt you will feel comfortable and well taken care of. service is discrete and very professional in what ever language you speak. We were 12 and Enzo suggest a taylor made menu, it was just great. The wine selection is just endless. If you like fine food and good service do not hesitate but make sure you book a table at least a week in advance.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhode island
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“My favorite restaurant in Ticino”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

A very enjoyable dining experience with excellent food and wine choices. Service was superb and the host, Enzo, was very helpful and gracious. In all of my travels the restaurant ranks as the most beautiful with lush landscaped grounds and interesting artwork. I highly recommend if visiting the Ascona area.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Enzo also viewed

Ponte Brolla, Canton of Ticino
Ascona, Lake Maggiore
 
Sorengo, Canton of Ticino
Ascona, Lake Maggiore
 

Been to Da Enzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Da Enzo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.