We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Da Enzo

Da Enzo
Ponte Brolla, Tegna 6652, Switzerland
+41 91 796 14 75
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 6 Restaurants in Tegna
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $21 - $63
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“The best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

Service is excellent, place is great and well maintained. Food is what you can expect by the best chef in Ticino, by the way he is an Italian guy... Prices in line with services and quality served into your plate. Great wine selection, maybe a bit too expensive some brands from the area. Overall great experience, highly reccomended for whom is looking for something special.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    13
    1
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

probably the best food in the area. a bit pricey but definitively worth it. Enzo the owner has decades of experience, there is no doubt you will feel comfortable and well taken care of. service is discrete and very professional in what ever language you speak. We were 12 and Enzo suggest a taylor made menu, it was just great. The wine selection is just endless. If you like fine food and good service do not hesitate but make sure you book a table at least a week in advance.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhode island
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“My favorite restaurant in Ticino”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

A very enjoyable dining experience with excellent food and wine choices. Service was superb and the host, Enzo, was very helpful and gracious. In all of my travels the restaurant ranks as the most beautiful with lush landscaped grounds and interesting artwork. I highly recommend if visiting the Ascona area.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greece
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“I could have this every day for the rest of my life!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2011

This restaurant is inside a magic garden!!! We were beautifully surprised climbing up the stone steps to the hotel by the surrounding garden. The staff is very friendly and professional at the same time. Primi piati were AMAZING!! Go for the raviolli and tortellini, exquisite!!!! For main course we had the black angus beef which is always good, but this was extra good!!! Deserts were very gourme and yummy!!!!! Don't miss it. It is not for those on a budget but I would rather go hungry for a week than miss this great restaurant!!!!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
“A magical place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2010

I come to Ascona regularly for holidays and it's a must to go in the "Da Enzo".
It's one of the best restaurant in the region with an epic garden.
They have a 4 course menu for dinner and a 3 course menu for lunch that change every day and of course they have also "à la cart" dishes.
The quality of the food is really good and they have a super wine cellar.
Staff very friendly, great attention.

I definitely recommend

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Enzo also viewed

Lugano, Canton of Ticino
Cavigliano, Canton of Ticino
 
Tegna, Canton of Ticino
Ponte Brolla, Canton of Ticino
 

Been to Da Enzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Da Enzo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.