We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sensational” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Villa Post

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Villa Post to your Saves list
Hotel Villa Post
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vulpera 7552, Switzerland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Vulpera
St.Gallen
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Sensational”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

This Hotel is in the center of the Engadin, but so quiet and peaceful, that even just 3 days give you a recreational value of a week.

The Staff as well as the Manager are extraordinary friendly and offer a very personal service! They know each and every name of the guest and even our dog received 1st class service.

If you are looking for a nice place with style - this Hotel should be amongst your first choices!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    14
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
13
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Zürich
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2010

Everything was great. Only minus was the lack of air conditioning in our room. It was really hot in the night.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
switzerland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2010

I travelled alone with my son to beautiful Vulpera on the train and it was surprisingly easy to get there. The views were breathtaking. We could have been picked up by the hotel van but it was so easy to step onto a post bus at the station that we just kept going on our own to the hotel. They were very welcoming, both receptionists are lovely and happy to answer every question. They organized cheaper ski rental for me, booked our ski school for us, got our lift tickets for us, lit the fire for us every night in the fireplace and gave us the impression that they really wanted us to enjoy our holiday and would do anything to help. The hotel itself is beautifully decorated and is a compromise between luxury and cosy rustic. They have a great conference center attached to the hotel, but the atmosphere was intimate and comfortable. The owners of the hotel are very present and he even loaned me his laptop for my son to play lego star wars games on when ours wasn't working! He picked us up from the gondola station and drove us to the Bad Engadin, (the thermal baths) in his own car just to make sure that we didn't have to wait while the hotel van was busy. The staff in the restaurant are very caring and the food is wonderful! The portions are huge and my only regret is that I couldn't eat all of what they offered. The half-board option is extremely good value and the quality and choice would please anyone. The hotel owns the charming pizzeria across the road and if you like you can eat there instead. The bedrooms are very clean and I liked that there is a kettle and tea and coffee and a mini bar. We had a corner bedroom and the beams were exposed in the ceiling and we had beautiful views out of both windows facing in 2 different directions. The bed was comfortable and we slept really well. The room was well organized with a small table and 2 chairs, a desk, tv , clothes closets and practical hooks by the door for ski jackets. I thought it was a nice touch that they had left interesting reading material on the desk. The bathroom had a powerful shower and was nice, the hairdryer was the same as I have at home and they even had scales under the sink. It was very clean and comfortable. The cleaning staff are very friendly and accomodating. The hallways and stairs are beautifully decorated with quirky antiques, you can tell that they really love their hotel. My son liked the lift which looks new. The hotel van took us to ski school everyday and the driver is friendly and helpful. Vulpera itself is on the other side of a steep valley to Scuol, you could almost shout across. The new bridge across will be finished in October, but in the mean time a steep ride down and up the other side again is the way to go. They have a brand new 8 person gondola that opened in December to take the skiers up the mountain which makes the ski area much more attractive. They even have escalators up to where you get onto the gondola. On the first day of ski school there were so many people at the gondola station, but we waited only 4 minutes to get on. All in all, the hotel is really good and we will return, the ski area is fantastic, the ski school well organized, the locals are friendly and the food and wine is fabulous. Thank you Hotel Villa Post, we had a lovely holiday.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2009

The Villa Post was a quaint little hotel nestled in the Swiss alps. The rooms were simple but very cozy. We snuggled under huge feather beds, sleeping with the windows open to smell the fresh air outside. Our window looked out to the tiny village and the mountains beyond.
The grounds at the hotel and the surrounding area invites visitors to stroll and take in the beautiful details. The well manicured area has many quiet spots to sit and drink in the scenic beauty. Flowers abound and grow so lush in the mountain air. If you time it just right, as the sun sets the mountains shine with "alpine glow". Bring your camera and sit and enjoy the show.
If you like to hike there are trails for every level of hiker. You don't need to be a mountain climber to enjoy one of the many destinations in the area. Be sure to get to the local castle (which was for sale, by the way).
At the end of the day the Villa Post has a lovely sitting room that invites you to come in, cozy up in a chair and drink a hot chocolate. You will want to get to bed early though, the beautiful sunrise come early.

  • Stayed July 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
co Kildare Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2006

a Hotel that offers a five star service.
. the meals are to a high standerd whit a good choice, Breakfeast is Excellent. the room s are Quiet and are Cleand to high Standerd. The staff are warm and help full .

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Villa Post? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Post

Address: Vulpera 7552, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Engadin Scuol > Vulpera
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Vulpera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Post 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Villa Post reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Villa Post, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.