We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Seeburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Seeburg to your Saves list
Hotel Seeburg
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ringgenberg 3852 , Switzerland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Ringgenberg
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

A little late in our review as we stayed here for part of our Honeymoon in September 2012. We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. This quaint little family run hotel was perfect for us. The view was stunning with the ferry stopping right in front of the hotel. The grounds are very nice with a few spots to sit and relax while enjoying the view. The décor in the rooms is a little dated but that just adds to the charm of the hotel. The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was excellent and dinner was fantastic. The family run hotel really takes care of its guests and make you feel welcome. We still talk about our visit to Interlaken and this hotel. We hope to be able to return one day soon!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a lake view - it's amazing to wake up to!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    19
    6
    3
    5
See reviews for
7
31
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

You know you're in a friendly place when you arrive early (12:30 noon) and the owner gets up from lunch to see if your room might already be ready for you. And it is.

Seeburg is a relaxed family-run hotel with beautiful views of the Brienzersee, a garden restaurant and a little park-area for guests to have access to the lake and to relax.

The interior is simple and not exactly new. If you're bothered by a worn carpet, this is not the place for you.

But if what makes your stay worthwhile is good service, fantastic scenery and plenty of peace&quiet at a reasonable price, let me recommend this hotel to you.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indore - MP, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

The hotel is a bit difficult to reach by road but you shall not mind the walk once you get off the bus or rail... the path is lovely ! and getting there by boat is very simple. the staff and the owners are very polite and caring, food is very good. the rooms are ok but very clean. and about the view you get from there ! simply awesome ! do stay if you love lakes and plan to take cruise on Lake Brienz. and you can see sun rising over the lake from your balcony !

Room Tip: Lake facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Location is stunning, food is good. The only disappointment was the room - we booked the CHF130 double room (without shower & WC) which was basically a maid's room in the attic. I only wish they'd shown the photo of the room on their website so I knew what to expect for the price I was paying ... The bed was small, and the mattress not the best (compared to other hotels in Switzerland where you are pretty much guaranteed a solid, high-quality mattress). Otherwise the hotel is a wonderful gem in a stunning location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley, Minnesota, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We were so happy to be back at Hotel Seeburg for our second stay. We again had a beautiful lake view room with an en suite bathroom and shower. Family Michel worked hard to make sure our stay was enjoyable. Late-arriving guests (like us!) were greeted at check-in and then again in the beautiful breakfast room the next morning. We appreciated the free train passes, but also liked taking the 30 minute walking trail between Interlaken and the Seeburg when we could.

The advice a previous reviewer gave about arriving at night is correct. If you have never been to the Seeburg before, it could be difficult to find your way down to the hotel from the Ringgenberg train station in the dark. Arriving at night, it's better to take a taxi from the Interlaken station. That way you'll be driven right to the front door of the hotel. Arriving late and after dark is no fun, but waking up on the shore of a beautiful mountain lake definitely IS!

Staying at the Seeburg lets you get away from the crowds in Interlaken and relax along the shore of beautiful Lake Brienz. It's a peaceful, scenic spot that feels good to come home to after a day in the Alps, or after a few years away.

Room Tip: Get a lake view room, if possible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamilton ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Stayed here with my wife and two children and loved it. The hotel is owned and operated by a couple and their children. The views are spectacular and the rooms are comfortable and quiet. We enjoyed the breakfast and did not eat other meals at the hotel. We had a car and so the location outside of interlaken was not a factor. Would love to return to the hotel someday.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in June. My first impression wasn't very positive - I received a somewhat curt response to my email requesting for an early check-in.

The location of the hotel is superb; nestled amongst green mountains and on the edge of a large lake. The walk to the Interlaken OST station through the forest is highly recommended.

The room size is reasonable. We had a 'mountain view', which wasn't much of a view. The breakfast was good. Check-in and check-out was very slow - however, the hotel manager was kind enough to offer a ride till the nearest bus station.

Room Tip: Mountain view is really not much of a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Seeburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Seeburg

Address: Ringgenberg 3852 , Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Ringgenberg
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Ringgenberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Seeburg 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com and HostelBookers so you can book your Hotel Seeburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seeburg Hotel Ringgenberg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Seeburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.