We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cheap and well located” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Hotel Cachan

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Hotel Cachan to your Saves list
Comfort Hotel Cachan
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 rue Mirabeau, 94230 Cachan, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Cachan
Naples, Italy
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“cheap and well located”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

The hotel is clean and comfortable. The confort level is not very high and the rooms are very essential. Fortunately, the price is low if compared to the other hotels in the area. It is located to the RER which allows to reach St. Germaine in few minutes. This is it best point. The breakfast is expensive if compared to the other possibilities just in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    15
    12
    6
    11
See reviews for
9
11
6
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Augustine, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

The good: room was very clean. The bad: big TV no English (BBC, CNN) channels. The ugly two trips to the desk about AC not cooling. "It will get cool", three hours later opened the windows,better than nothing. Booked three nights online queen. They put us in a double, "don't worry same price".

When I booked the room it said something like late arrival no cancellation. Ok,I'll do one night blind. When we check in the first thing (once they found our reservation) was charge us up front for all three night.

I'll find out in the morning if I'm going to eat two nights cause we aren't staying and I don't think they know what a Choice policy even looks like.

Bottom line: clean room ,no service :by all means BOOK IT!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Perfect delivery very friendly staff, excellent breakfast, clean and spotless dishes but the hotel is very old giving a sad appearance. The rooms are convenient, very good bedding but the sanitary and the walls are heavily damaged, there was also mold.
Excellent location near the House of Examinations.
This hotel will be absolutely charming and attractive after a facelift.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

We only stayed for two nights. The room was very comfortable with tea making facilities, hair dryer etc.
Unfortunately the restaurant is currently being refurbished so was not available. We were a large party and had to be crushed into a small room for breakfast.
Hotel is reasonably close to an RER station
Free wifi
Current room rate on display is €130 for twin beds, €141 for three bed room.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Our experience was a somewhat more positive!. Good choice for the budget conscious traveler, who wants to stay on the southern end of Paris. It is close to public transportation. Room was a little small but clean.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

Stayed there for 4 days , this is not a luxury hotel but it is a practical clean place to stay in if you are visiting Paris. I stayed in several hotels in the same price range, this one was by far the best. I would definitely stay there next time I visit Paris.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

I stayed here in early April with a group of high school students. The rooms were small but comfortable and we enjoyed a nice breakfast buffet. Located very close to the Arcueil-Cachan stop on the RER, it was very easy to get from the hotel into Paris.

Room Tip: Rooms are cheaper on the weekends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Hotel Cachan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Cachan

Address: 2 rue Mirabeau, 94230 Cachan, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-de-Marne > Cachan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Cachan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel Cachan 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Hotel Cachan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Hotel Cachan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.