We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Secluded” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tirler - Dolomites Living Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Tirler - Dolomites Living Hotel to your Saves list
Tirler - Dolomites Living Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Saltria 59, Alpe di Siusi, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Alpe di Siusi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Lugano, Switzerland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Secluded”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

I love the Alpe di Siusi and this was my second time there in a row. The Tirler Hotel in 2012 was just opening and I must admit is a wonderful place. The restaurant is in the old Malga near the hotel connected via a tunnel. The rooms are really spacious and confortable. Once you are there you really are out of the world and it's just perfect!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tirler R, Leiter Front Office at Tirler - Dolomites Living Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you very much for your very positive review!

All the Team was very happy to read it. We hope we can welcome you one more time at our Hotel to bring you out of the world again!!

Best regards
Family Rabanser and the Tirler Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    26
    16
    7
    3
See reviews for
87
93
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed there with the family at the end of July, this was a real relaxing and good holiday, the service and staff were extraordinary, the scenary was gorgeous and quality of food & attention to detail was sublime. Truely would recomend it as a family place to go, plenty to do with kids, from small hikes to mountain rivers, walks in the park of the witches and relax by the pool. Thanks again for such a wonderful holiday and we will definetly be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tirler R, Leiter Front Office at Tirler - Dolomites Living Hotel, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you very much for your very positive review!

All the Team was very happy to read it. We hope we can welcome you one more time at our Hotel.

Best regards
Family Rabanser and the Tirler Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed only 2 nights. That was our only mistake. It s not fancy, it s not a 5 star resort, but we felt so great. The atmosphere, people and small size feels like you rented a private chalet. I think it is best to keep it a secret.....

Room Tip: Rooms are huge, and have a wonderful scent of pine. Totally relaxing
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tirler R, Leiter Front Office at Tirler - Dolomites Living Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you very much for your very positive review!

All the Team was very happy to read it. We hope we can welcome you one more time.

Best regards
Family Rabanser and the Tirler Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensbury, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

of the most beautiful place in the world where you could stay.
We were Easter guests and had such a amazing time there.
Friendly and helpful staff, very good food and a fantastic landscape.
We will be back, thats for sure.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2010

Tirler is OK , i agree with other travellers. But listen to this:
We were there during the winter. Our rented car had no snow-tires and no chains (car rentaln just do not provide them). We had no problem to get there despite the snow, beacause roads were well-kept. On our departure day it snowed quite heavily. The parking was not a proper parking but a stretch of dirt. Our car got stuck. It took us 2 hours to get it out. Hotel staff were indifferent to say the least. Il was obvious that they could not care less: we had stayed there four nights, paid our bill and what happened on their front door was none of their business. We got useful advice from a worker on a small caterpillared vehicle, somebody who was carrying sledges from one hotel to another. But Tirler staff acted irresponsibly, and in case of real trouble this could be dangerous.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tirler - Dolomites Living Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tirler - Dolomites Living Hotel

Address: Saltria 59, Alpe di Siusi, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > South Tyrol Province > Alpe di Siusi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Alpe di Siusi
#1 Luxury Hotel in Alpe di Siusi
#1 Romantic Hotel in Alpe di Siusi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Tirler - Dolomites Living Hotel 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Tirler - Dolomites Living Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tirler - Dolomites Living Hotel Alpe Di Siusi, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tirler - Dolomites Living Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.