We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A welcome stopover while travelling through Venice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Orlanda, 240 / 244, 30030 Tessera, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Offers for every need
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tessera
Certificate of Excellence 2014
california
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A welcome stopover while travelling through Venice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is very near the Venice MCE airport. We stayed there the night before leaving Italy after two weeks. I expected just another motel but was very pleasantly surprised and happy with our experience. The hotel had a shuttle to pick us up and was very prompt. The staff speaks excellent English and communication was easy. We stayed in a newly built wing of the hotel. Yes, the room is small but very nicely done. Breakfast was very complete with fresh food and a large selection. We were given a very good restaurant recommendation for a trattoria close by, reviewed next. The shuttle to the airport was right on time and it made for a very easy transfer. I highly recommend this hotel as a stopover through Venice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the back rather than the road. It is much quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    283
    67
    15
    5
See reviews for
129
253
47
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We could find no fault with this hotel, the location is perfect and quite, even though it is close to the airport. The bus to Venice (Aerobus number 5) is only 1.30 euros each way and takes you direct to the bus station in Venice to either connect to the water bus or start your walk across the city.
The staff are very friendly and always willing to help with local instructions on buses and Venice etc.
The breakfast was very good and gives a good variety of hot or cold food.
We stayed in a suite or apartment as the staff called it and had a large sitting room and separate bedroom with kingsize bed and bathroom with full suite.
The shuttle bus to and from the airport was waiting for us when we arrived and got us back to the airport with plenty of time to spare for our flight home.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italia_Alberghi, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Chris,

Your opinion is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Regards

Cristina L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here our last night in Venice. The hotel has a shuttle to the airport which was wonderful for our early morning flight. There are a couple mom and pop restaurants within walking distance and a little grocery store. They did have breakfast but we didn't eat it. We were able to use their computer for our boarding passes. They also upgraded us into a HUGE 2 room suite.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italia_Alberghi, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments posted on TripAdvisor. Your opinion is very important to us so as to continuosly improve our services.

You missed out on our rich American Buffet Breakfast, served from 04.30 AM! You will have to come back in the forseeable future in order to taste it!

Thanks again for your time.

Have a nice Monday,

Cristina L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nokia, Finland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean and comfortable hotel in a small village near airport. Transportation to airport and even to Alilaguna boat harbor (boats to Venice).
Very helpful staff. Best breakfast on our 8 night trip trough Italy (4hotels).

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italia_Alberghi, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

Your opinion is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

From 4:30 AM until 10 AM, served in the Giotto Room, you will be able to taste our rich and delicious breakfast buffet with both hot and cold, sweet and savory dishes, along with coffee, freshly squeezed juices, fruit juices. Our courteous staff is always available with a smile to help you.

We hope you will come and visit us again in the forseeable future!

Have a nice day,

Cristina L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mantua NJ
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at this hotel 4 times now mostly waiting for a flight back to the USA but some of the local attraction are just a short walk away. The front desk staff is always helpful in recommending a local resturant depending on what you feel like eating

Room Tip: Never had a bad room yet been here 4 different times
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italia_Alberghi, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this nice review on TripAdvisor. Your opinion is very important to us so as to improve our services.

Since you are a loyal guest, I only would like to thank you for choosing us over the years!

We shall see you at your next visit then!

Have a nice day,

Cristina L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zandhoven, Belgium
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel for 2 separated nights. First of all, this hotel has a great shuttle service that takes and brings you to the airport. This safes you quickly 20 euro for a taxi ride.

Since we know that Best Western is at least known for the their great breakfast, we decided on this hotel. Apart from the very friendly staff this hotel is a great hop over for your longer stay somewhere else.

The first night we got a room in the older, front building. The quality of sleep was not good. The walls are paper thin and we could hear our neighbour snoring, others talking and tv's playing. The room was however very clean, which we appreciate.

The second night was such a difference. We got a room at the back of the hotel which is clearly newly build or renovated recently. The room was spacious, had a great bed and nice bathroom with a big shower.

Summarized: Great staff, convenient shuttle, nice breakfast and very nice build/renovated new hotel part.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the new/renovated part, at the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italia_Alberghi, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Ms Sofie,

Your opinion is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

You are correct, the first room you were assigned was a Standard Room (we call it Classic Room), located in the main part of the building, the Classic Rooms are characterized by a welcoming and functional style.

The second time you stayed at BEST WESTWERN Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport, you were given a free upgrade to a Superior Room, located in the the modern part of the hotel, the Superior Rooms are characterized by a welcoming and attractive atmosphere thanks to the grey colour which prevails on the room.

Thank you again for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Kind Regards

Cristina L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived on a late flight, so this hotel had a convenient location for a quick stop over. Airport shuttle was free, but hard to find, as shuttle stops aren't marked and they only provide pick-ups on request. Room and bathroom were nice, staff spoke good English, but ground floor was noisy.

Room Tip: high floor is less noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italia_Alberghi, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Sir,

Your opinion is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

Our complimentary Shuttle Service runs from and to Venice Marco Polo from 05.00 AM until 11.30 AM and from 3.00 PM until 11.00 PM every half an hour. This service has to be booked in advance.

Unfortunately, due to Airport Regulations, Shuttle Buses cannot enter the Terminal Building, therefore the reason why we have to pick up at the Long Stay Car Park rather than inside the airport.

Thank you again for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Best Regards

Cristina L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport

Address: Via Orlanda, 240 / 244, 30030 Tessera, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Tessera
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tessera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport, is a 3-star-modern property located in an exclusive position at Venice doorstep. In a wonderful and comfortable location in relation to the main arterial roads (1 km from the highway connecting to the motorway A4 Trieste-Milano), close to Venice Marco Polo Airport (900mt) and Treviso Canova Airport (30km), Titian Inn Venice Airport gives you the opportunity to reach both Venice Downtown and the main industrial areas of Venice. Kindness, Professionalism and respect for our guests traditions is the spirit of welcome that is waiting for you at the BEST WESTERN Titian Inn Venice Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Venere, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Titian Inn Hotel And Residence
Titian Hotel Venice
Titian Hotel And Residence
BEST WESTERN Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport Province Of Venice, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.