We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we wanted” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Old Parsonage House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Old Parsonage House to your Saves list
Old Parsonage House
10 Church Street, Beckington, Frome BA11 6TG, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BOOK DIRECT FROM �60.00
Ranked #1 of 4 Beckington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Inveraray, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Just what we wanted”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Excellent accommodation for a family - having a separate connected bedroom for the children completely removed that feeling of 'camping' that you get in places where you all have to share. Nicely finished rooms and excellent breakfast that more than covered my needs as a vegan - fresh pineapple being the best bit.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    8
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
31
71
1
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Beautiful bed and breakfast in a lovely setting. Friendly welcome and high quality accommodation. Clean spacious room and tasty breakfast. Beatiful village only 20mins drive rom Bath. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warwick
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

This must be rated one of the very best B & Bs, the house, in a lovely location, is beautiful, as are the rooms, clean, classic cool decor, spacious, and quiet. A luxurious hotel feel rather than the usual B & B. Breakfast was delicious and Jo & Tim are friendly, helpful, and so very nice, even though we forgot a key and had to wake them very late, or was it by then morning! Sorry Tim.
Can't recommend this B & B highly enough and will most definitely return.

Room Tip: All four we took over were equally good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

High quality accomodation with a great warm welcomefrom owners. We took the kids (8&12) and stayed in the family suite. Could not believe how lovely it was. Went for a short walk to The Woolpack for tea also really nice. We are definitely going to return!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

My wife and I were fortunate enough to be the first people to stay at the Old Parsonage House in February for my wife's birthday. The house had been recently renovated to an incredibly high standard. Our room was very nicely decorated and had a really comfortable bed and great shower room. Absolutely no expense has been spared during the renovation. The breakfast was great (The best poached eggs I've ever had!). The owners are really friendly and really deserve the high praise that other guests appear to have bestowed upon them. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

This is a delightfully converted house in the countryside about a 15 minute drive from Bath. There are only 5 very spacious rooms, so it is never overcrowded. Tim and Jo were always extremely helpful and were then when they were needed. When we arrived there was a very useful guide to the local area and the local pubs & restaurants. The Woolpack Inn, just down the road is lovely for a nice pub lunch / dinner. Breakfast was lovely and set us up for a great day exploring. I would absolutely 100% recommend this lovely B & B to anybody.

Room Tip: The Woolpack Inn just down the road!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

The house is beautiful , completely renovated in a very high standard.
We stayed in the family suite which is very big and include two bedrooms and a very big bathroom. Everything is new and very high level of design.
Hosts are very nice and helpful.
Village is a nice small village, 20 min from Bath
Highly recommended .

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Old Parsonage House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Parsonage House

Address: 10 Church Street, Beckington, Frome BA11 6TG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Frome > Beckington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Beckington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Privately owned by Tim and Jo. You will be greeted with a warm welcome into our home which has been completely renovated so you can be assured your stay will be relaxing and comfortable. We have created spacious rooms, with luxury en-suite bath/shower rooms, all of which have country views. We are located in the beautiful village of Beckington, just 15 minutes drive from Bath and 10 minutes from Longleat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Old Parsonage House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Parsonage House Beckington, Somerset

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Parsonage House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.