We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finally an amazing meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Greedy Goat

The Greedy Goat
1031 Barrenjoey Road, Palm Beach, Pittwater, New South Wales, Australia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 8 Restaurants in Palm Beach
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Finally an amazing meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

After trying all the big name tourist traps in Sydney & not being overly impressed we were delighted to find a low key place with very good quality food. Service was amazing & byo for twilight dinner on Saturday. Way good - just don't let it get crowded so we can't get in :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    12
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We visited the The Greedy Goat (on a day trip to Palm Beach from Sydney) for an early lunch and were pleasantly surprised.

The service was friendly, informal and prompt, prices were reasonable and the food was fresh and tasty. We had the deli sandwich (excellent), the fish & chips (fish was very fresh) and the goats cheese and onion tart (great pastry).

Parking and seating are limited, but thats to be expected, its a small cafe (thats a good thing!)

Well worth a visit and I would definitely recommend.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great for breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

The Greedy Goat is a quality cafe, which serves a great breakfast with some careful attention to detail. Service is very friendly and helpful. Prices are reasonable for the quality. Parking is limited so get there early!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Be prepared to wait.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Never written a review in my life but the wait was ridiculous! Sat for 55 minutes to receive breakfast. No service during this time bar our initial drink order. No update provided and no apology for the delay. All fairly surprising given the number of staff on hand. Food arrived and was ok but one breakfast completely cold.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Scrumptious high tea!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

The Greedy Goat's high tea is three-tiers of delicious, house-baked delicacies! Every single item, from the smoked salmon, cream cheese & dill croissants to the scones with an amazing raspberry jam to the lemon meringue pies, were fresh and prepared to perfection. I can't imagine how much baking work must go into preparing all the different little treats we enjoyed, but it made for a really lovely experience. During the high tea, you were served two hot drinks - a pot of tea and/or a cup of coffee (which saved making that tough decision between the two), as well as a glass of (non-alcoholic) bubbly. The service was pleasant and prompt.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Greedy Goat also viewed

Palm Beach, Pittwater
Palm Beach, Pittwater
 
Palm Beach, Pittwater
 

Been to The Greedy Goat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Greedy Goat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.