We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stag Do with a difference” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Xtreme Karting and Combat Edinburgh

Xtreme Karting and Combat Edinburgh
2 Huly Hill Road | Newbridge, Newbridge, Edinburgh EH28 8PH, Scotland
0131-333-0195
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1 Attractions in Newbridge
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Experience the thrill of motorsport or combat at Xtreme Karting / Xtreme Combat in Edinburgh! Suitable for ages 8+ (please call for details of karting or combat sessions available for your age group) we aim to ensure a fun and adrenaline packed experience! Xtreme Karting opened in January 2011 and was awarded the 5 star rating from Visit Scotland, classed as "exceptional", in March 2011! Feedback so far from customers has been fantastic as testified by our Tripadvisor reviews!The centre features a purposely designed customer lounge area, with large windows overlooking the whole track area, as well as a large 1st floor viewing gallery, both areas feature the latest in race timing displays, allowing spectators to watch all the action on the track in complete comfort. The professionally designed track is set within a 42,000 sq ft unit, and features the latest barrier protection systems to ensure the safety of drivers. The exciting track layout has been specially designed with hairpin bends, sweeping corners and long straights providing adrenalin packed racing for novices and seasoned experts! The track is tested to the limit by our high performance EVO 5 Karts, specially tuned to deliver blistering performance!e can offer an adrenalin packed race event, corporate meeting facilities, practice sessions, cadet parties, etc! Xtreme Combat launched in August 2012, allowing groups to come along to prebooked events and experience the fun and excitement of our urban combat arena. After equiping you with MP5 laser tag weapons, you will undertake a serious of fun missions (examples include team elimination, top secret documents, bomb the base, VIP transfer, domination, last man standing etc) designed to ensure you experience a fun, adrenaline packed combat experience! Unlike paintball our weapons fire infr red beams that are incredibly accurate ensuring you use the red dot weapons sight fitted to each weapon, so no pain and no costly ammo refills!Our centre is located in Newbridge Edinburgh (just 500 yards from the Newbridge roundabout, Junction 1 on the M9) allowing easy access from across the whole of Central Scotland! Contact us for more details!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stag Do with a difference”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I used Xtreme Karting and Combat in Edinburgh to help me organise my mates stag do, from transport, accommodation, restaurants, night clubs to activities and it was 1st class, I did not have to worry about a thing. Coming from the South it was always going to be difficult to know where to go in Edinburgh but with the help and the great communication from Xtreme Karting and Combat it made my life much easier. I would use them again and would recommend them to everone.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    27
    5
    2
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Great fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Attending a Charity karting Evening recently and loved the organisation and enthusiasm of everyone. There are two viewing areas, one behind glass with tables and chairs and another on top of this area which is 'out in the warehouse' beside the karting. Its freezing out there so if planning on watching from there, wra up warm!
Pricing is good and there always seems to be events on - go see it!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockerbie, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Worth a visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Went with CCUK to karting here. Friendly staff, good track and the karts were very good. Try it out if you are looking for a wee adrenalin rush.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

My Nephew was taking the karting school there, i went along on his last session to see how he was doing. from his first session which was around the 58 second mark, he got down to 38 seconds within 4 races using the tuition that the marshall was giving him, Very impressed. Being an ex-Marshall and kart Mechanic myself and having had a not very good experience here before, i must say it has impressed me. The marshalls are good and all seem to know what they are talking about (excluding the two that i know).

i went out the next week and i was impressed with the karts, handled well and accelerated well (even with my 18st mass).

all in all very, very good and recommended.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“works night out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

excellent night well impresed, safety was good as were the carts, you will have a great time very fast cars.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Xtreme Karting and Combat Edinburgh also viewed

Falkirk, Falkirk District
Edinburgh, Scotland
 

Been to Xtreme Karting and Combat Edinburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Xtreme Karting and Combat Edinburgh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.