We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT..SON LOVED IT” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Xtreme Karting and Combat Edinburgh

Xtreme Karting and Combat Edinburgh
2 Huly Hill Road | Newbridge, Newbridge, Edinburgh EH28 8PH, Scotland
0131-333-0195
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1 things to do in Newbridge
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experience the thrill of motorsport or combat at Xtreme Karting / Xtreme Combat in Edinburgh! Suitable for ages 8+ (please call for details of karting or combat sessions available for your age group) we aim to ensure a fun and adrenaline packed experience! Xtreme Karting opened in January 2011 and was awarded the 5 star rating from Visit Scotland, classed as "exceptional", in March 2011! Feedback so far from customers has been fantastic as testified by our Tripadvisor reviews!The centre features a purposely designed customer lounge area, with large windows overlooking the whole track area, as well as a large 1st floor viewing gallery, both areas feature the latest in race timing displays, allowing spectators to watch all the action on the track in complete comfort. The professionally designed track is set within a 42,000 sq ft unit, and features the latest barrier protection systems to ensure the safety of drivers. The exciting track layout has been specially designed with hairpin bends, sweeping corners and long straights providing adrenalin packed racing for novices and seasoned experts! The track is tested to the limit by our high performance EVO 5 Karts, specially tuned to deliver blistering performance!e can offer an adrenalin packed race event, corporate meeting facilities, practice sessions, cadet parties, etc! Xtreme Combat launched in August 2012, allowing groups to come along to prebooked events and experience the fun and excitement of our urban combat arena. After equiping you with MP5 laser tag weapons, you will undertake a serious of fun missions (examples include team elimination, top secret documents, bomb the base, VIP transfer, domination, last man standing etc) designed to ensure you experience a fun, adrenaline packed combat experience! Unlike paintball our weapons fire infr red beams that are incredibly accurate ensuring you use the red dot weapons sight fitted to each weapon, so no pain and no costly ammo refills!Our centre is located in Newbridge Edinburgh (just 500 yards from the Newbridge roundabout, Junction 1 on the M9) allowing easy access from across the whole of Central Scotland! Contact us for more details!
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“GREAT..SON LOVED IT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

Took my 13 year old son here for the first time, he loved it. Staff friendly and knowledgeable, great track, nice soundproof reception area to sit in, there is also an upper area to watch the karting...but this could get expensive, my son is planning his next visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    222
    34
    6
    4
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great for a day out!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Come for my birthday - with a group of people was amazing! Gets your adrenaline going when racing! Would definitely come back!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Xtreme Karting - Excellent Event Facilities”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

If you are wanting to raise monies for a charity event I would highly recommend you book your event with Xtreme Karting Edinburgh. We ran a Charity Karting Event in March 2012 to raise monies for CHAS and secured 88 drivers, and had a reserved list of over 50 people. A mixture of corporate and private individuals took part and thoroughly enjoyed themselves and I know a lot of these people have subsequently gone back to Xtreme Karting and used the facilities for private events.

The staff at Xtreme Karting are a pleasure to deal with, very friendly and professional, I would highly recommend Xtreme Karting to anyone who was looking for a venue to run a corporate or private event.

The event last year raised £3000 and event

We are again this year running a much larger Charity Karting Event that will cater 216 drivers, we know this event will be a success based on the tremendous feedback we received from participants who raced last year.

5 Star facility

Charlotte Sleigh
Director
Athena Asset Management, Edinburgh

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Broom Broom!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Great day out with friends and very reasonably priced. A must do.... the bridge Inn at ratho is close by for a spot of dinner after

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull, England
Level Contributor
62 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“Great afternoon for stag party. Well organised, highly professional, good value, lots of race time, great fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

11 of us visited on a Saturday afternoon as part of stag party for a grand prix afternoon. I have never been Karting before and was quite nervous but the staff de briefed us verbally and with DVD. There were two other groups there and we all raced against each other over 20 races of five laps each with the top 8 in the final. Each person gets 5 races in all. You get overalls, safety mask and helmet. Sadly some of the other group did spoil a few races by barging people but the staff, who were brilliant, standed no nonsense and dealt with it. one bloke was kicked out of the final and stomped around like a petulant child. It's only a bit of fun. Cost is £40 and top 3 in final each get a trophy and they provide constant updates on your ranking.
The site is near the airport and about 20 mins outside the city centre.
In short, this is a great place for a few hours fun in a highly professional environment.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Xtreme Karting and Combat Edinburgh also viewed

 

Been to Xtreme Karting and Combat Edinburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Xtreme Karting and Combat Edinburgh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.