We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquil, Welcoming a perfect honeymoon retreat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Soleil Bungalows

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Soleil Bungalows to your Saves list
Soleil Bungalows
Av. Rivera Del Mar S/N | Los Organos, Punta Veleros, Organos, Peru   |  
Hotel amenities
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Tranquil, Welcoming a perfect honeymoon retreat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2011

We stayed at the bungalows as a 5 day chill out after our wedding in July 2009 before travelling round Peru for 3 weeks on a guided trip. We stayed in the King bungalow which was beautiful!!! It has its own balcony which overlooks the sea so that when you wake up in the morning and open the doors of the thai-style bungalow all you can see is unspoilt empty beach. The staff at the hotel were so helpful and the food was marvellous - the cerviche was particularly amazing. The staff even helped us organise a boat trip with the locals where we saw humpback whales. Even though it was low/winter season the weather was mild - warm enough for us Brits to sunbathe and even find shade in the midday sun!!
The only downside was the flight from Lima to Piura and then 2 hour taxi, but the hotel staff were helpful enough to organise our transfers for us. Los Organos itself is out of the way of everything and we couldn't find any other places to eat/go to however, we didn't need to!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    19
    6
    2
    6
See reviews for
24
34
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bogota, Colombia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2010

organos is a terrestial heaven - and soleil bungalows is an isle in paradise,,,,,
just bring your pareo and a good book ! the beach stroll is free,
food is superb - and all the rooms have a beautiful view.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wbc
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2009

Totally comfortable and relaxing plus a great kitchen!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2009

I think Punta Veleros in Los Organos is one of the best beach destinations in Peru. This is amazing, total relax enjoying of the sun, sand and sea. The Soleil Hotel is a really nice place to stay, right front of the beach. It's not too big; I think it has just 8 bungalows, a pool and a mini-restaurant which make this a cozy ambience. The service is not bad, with great food.

The only downside we found was that first night we were attack for a lot of mosquitoes, the next day they apologize with us because they forgot to add some raid repellent to the room. We got a lot of itch the next couple of days.

In resume, the location, the ambience, design and food are great, but they have to work a little more in service.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peru
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2009

If you want a relaxing quiet beach vacation as a couple or with kids this is the place. The food in a restaurant is better then the famous five star Punta Sal. The sunsets are spectacular, the beach is clean end endless. The bay is quiet for swimming with no undertow. The place is has 3 bungalows and 4 family rooms, family run, super clean. Small pull onto the beach great for kids. I am Canadian ex pat living in Peru 10 years, have travelled Caribean, Turkey and Europe for beach vacations, so my standards are high, and the owners of this place surpassed them. A high recomendaiton on this one.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2009

My boyfriend and I planned a trip to Peru last summer without any guidance of where to visit or which hotels to book our stay. Being from Washington State, we didn’t know many people who have traveled to Peru, let alone to some of the lesser known towns. After seeing Mancora featured in a surf magazine, we decided it was a must to adventure north and sink our toes into some Peruvian sand. We bought several travel books but gained little information about the town’s hotels so we randomly picked two to stay at, one in Mancora and one in Los Organos. We had a wonderful time at the Mancora hotel where there was more to do as the town was so close, but the hotel we stayed at in Los Organos, Soleil Bungalows, made our trip there so much more memorable.

When we first arrived, we were pleasantly greeted by the owners with refreshments. They were so hospitable and spoke a little English (which was comforting as I, unfortunately, speak very little Spanish). We felt like family the second we arrived. The “pace” of the service was very relaxed by US standards but it was such a breath of fresh air to actually sit back and enjoy the tranquil surroundings without being rushed along. We were then taken to our room which was very tastefully decorated and very clean. The accommodations and the grounds are truly breathtaking!

As for the chef, I cannot give her enough praise! She was so friendly as she would try to explain what was on the daily menu for lunch and dinner. Even to this day, I cannot tell you what was in our lunch besides some sort of fish, shrimp and local Peruvian vegetables and herbs but it was fantastic! Dinner consisted of two different kinds of risotto that my boyfriend and I kept sharing because they were both wonderful! We continue to try and recreate them but nothing even comes close to the flavors of hers.

When it came time to check out, I was regretful that we couldn’t have spent more time there. We both received a kiss on the cheek and a hug and were told they hoped to see us again someday. My boyfriend and I now talk about how someday it would be our dream wedding to have our family and friends celebrate with us back at the Soleil Bungalows. It was absolutely one of the most wonderful memories I have from our trip and I would recommend the hotel to anyone wanting a laid back stay near Mancora.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2009

To be honest. The setting of the hotel is just a dream. This has been planned with such a love for the detail.
Really nice. We had one Queen and one King Bungalow and if you go there you should definitely try to get one of those. Especially the King Bungalow with the private balcony is just a place to have.
Despite of the mosquitos and ants all over there the whole property is really clean and proper. They have a good housekeeping. The whole atmosphere is just perfect to feel fine.

But... the location at Los Organos Beach is just not perfect. In Los Organos there is just nothing. Even the road to the hotel is so broken that you cannot get there without dirty feet. The beach just beside the hotel is dirty and not really cleaned all the time. Just beside is the fisherman's port which may explain a bit the situation of the beach.
And along the coast of Los Organos it just seems that people have left there properties in a hurry... Everything very dirty over there. (and I am not trying to compare this with a European Standard). So to be honest we were trying to be as far away as possible from Los Organos every day and only came back for dinner.

We had dinner every evening at the hotel as last general bus from Mancora leaves at 8pm. So you are quite forced to have dinner over there. Cuisine was excellent. A very big plus for the chef. But you don't have a real big choice - either pasta or different kinds of fish.

Service was not good at all. You always had to wait very long if you wanted to have something. Breakfast was supposed to be ready at 8.30 but we rarely got served before 09.00h - even though we were already sitting on the table. At the first evenings they didn't even have water in bottles... Quite strange.
But they were all very friendly over there. Nice people.

A thing that was missing was some general information. You really felt lost there. No information of activities in the area, timetables or informations for transports etc.

To resume: This is a real nicely decored building where you can really feel like in paradise but unfortunately on the wrong place with a lot of work ahead in questions of service. I will keep my fingers crossed that they learn a bit more about service and guest relations.
If I would go back again to this region I would prefer VICHAYITO Beach. Much nicer beach with white sand, fantastic waves and good infrastructure....

  • Liked — Design, Set Up
  • Disliked — Location, Service
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Soleil Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soleil Bungalows

Address: Av. Rivera Del Mar S/N | Los Organos, Punta Veleros, Organos, Peru
Location: Peru > Piura Region > Organos > Punta Veleros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Punta Veleros
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Soleil we look for our guests to enjoy a relaxed and cozy family feeling stay in contact with mother nature, and so forget, for at least a few days, the stress of work and living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Soleil Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soleil Bungalows Peru/Punta Veleros

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Soleil Bungalows, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.