We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great day out” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SeaMor Dolphin Watching Boat Trips

SeaMor Dolphin Watching Boat Trips
Quayside Gift Shop, New Quay SA45 9NP, Wales
+44 7795 242445
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 9 things to do in New Quay
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Join us on a one and a half hour guided Bottlenose Dolphin Watching Boat Trip, leaving from the picturesque fishing village of New Quay, West Wales. Learn about the local history, geology and wildlife from our marine biologist guides and knowledgeable skippers. Trips run daily at 11.00am, 12.30pm, 2.00pm, 3.30pm & 5.00pm. Experience the wonders of under the water as we lift a lobster pot, allowing you to see close up and handle all the creatures that we catch. Kids (and adults) can have a supervised experience at steering the vessel if the weather is suitable. Our vessel can only carry 12 passengers, so a personal experience is guaranteed. Our marine biologist guide will be with you the whole time to answer any questions you have, and fill you with facts on not just the dolphins, but the seals, the seabirds, the birds of prey, the jelly fish, the porpoise and anything else that happens to come along. Book early to avoid disappointment, as our trips have become very popular we fill up early. Call us on our mobile number, or email.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great day out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

What a lovely way to spend a day. Very friendly people who seem to really enjoy their life. We got some fantastic pictures and memories from the day. :-) well done guys.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    191
    4
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“excellent trip and very knowledgeable lads!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We took the boat trip to see the dolphins last August and want to let people know that this is definitely the trip if you are in Newquay, Wales.Brilliant trip and was awesome to see dolphins of the coast of Wales!! Seals, a whole array of birds and other wildlife and the guides were very knowledgeable and informative!! A must for anyone visiting this neck of the woods.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandysul, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“simply the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

took my 2 girls(8 and 4) out on what i thought was going to be just another boat trip, having lived in the area all my life, it turned out to be THE most informative and interesting couple of hours i,ve had locally in years. It was quite rough weather, and this only enhanced our experience, lifting lobster pots initially, then sailing around the coast to view our unique resident dolphin pods...... can,t recommend it highly enough. Local schools should utilise the staffs unique oceanic knowledge.... education without lecturing.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludlow, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Just do it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Took the Seamor trip yesterday, didn't see a seal or a dolphin but still one of the most enjoyable 90 minutes we have spent in a while.
Cracking boat, quiet, manoeverable and comfortable - little worrying when the driver steers it from the "wrong" end by a handheld remote though! we were shown velvet crabs, dogfish (small sharks) seabirds, even driven into a sea cave.
The driver (sorry, didn't catch the name) was either a marine biologist, a local all his life or both and couldn't have been more informative.
In conclusion £15 each sounds a lot but was top value for money. Do it

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Decided to go on the Seamor Dolphin trip for our sons Birthday, like many before we had Luke as the skipper, knew exactly what he was on about, he spent time explaining things to inquisitive kids (and adults) and pointed out a whole lot more than Dolphins (which we didin't see while on the boat but did see them from the harbour wall). All in all a recommended trip.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SeaMor Dolphin Watching Boat Trips also viewed

 
New Quay, Ceredigion
 

Been to SeaMor Dolphin Watching Boat Trips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SeaMor Dolphin Watching Boat Trips, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.