We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hof Beverland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hof Beverland to your Saves list
Hof Beverland
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Beverlandplatz 1, 48346 Ostbevern, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ostbevern
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sweden
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed there for one night on our way home so we didn´t have the chance to explore the surroundings, but it must be the cutest hotel room I have ever stayed in. The hotel has different themes for the rooms, we got the Lilly Fairy room and our kid loved it because the design was so kids friendly.
My wife loved the style of the breakfast room with its high original steel beams, masonry and even of the rest rooms.
A chapter alone could be written on the originality of the rest rooms, but I’ll stay with that they are the only restrooms I remember in a hotel, ever.
The whole place had a kind of design that was old/new and especially my wife loved it.
Breakfast was great and the staff was very friendly and service minded. You wanted eggs, they’d ask you how you want them? You looked like you was searching for the strawberry jam, they’d bring it (not just point it out), you get the picture.
We probably wouldn’t go there for vacation because where it is situated, in the middle of nowhere, but we would definitely choose it for an overnight stay again!

Room Tip: It’s well off the beaten tracks, but worth the detour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    15
    7
    2
    5
See reviews for
14
10
2
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

On our way back home we found this little place out of the blue. It turned out to be a good hotel with a very good restaurant. The family ended up in the Camping room which is rather quaint - you literally sleep in a camping wagon. Rooms are simple but clean. Compared to the Movenpick option - different league.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Just returned from what was one of the best weddings ever which was held in the hotel but it have been more to do with the guests than anything else. OK good things, its outside Munster beside the railway - just 2 train stops and your there, so there is plenty of room for walking the country side, the hotel also has bikes which you can hire. The hotel is a beautiful open plan refurb, has a large reception area, and a bar/restaurant, function room and then a courtyard with seating, a pool at the back with a sauna and other bits. The themed rooms were very good, not sure if they had air con but have to say our room was very comfortable.

On the bad side was the flies, it was terrible, could/would not eat my breakfast on the final day. I mean it was serious, empty used bowls could have 10 flies in them - not joking !

Had my first ever run in with a receptionist- a brown haired girl on the morning of our departure, there was one computer available for guests which was not connected to a printer, we asked if we could print off our boarding passes which was met with no assistance, and an ice cold response as she informed us we have the great honour to use her computer quickly, the website was in German which required constant requests from our host to assist who would mumble something and point at the screen - seriously dampened a great wedding and impression of the hotel.

So - can I suggest you

sort out the flies

remind the young receptionist that when guests pay 360 euro for three nights they have to get every assistance - with a smile,

sort out the printer to the computer that is meant for the guests.

Finally we had the pleasure to witness one of the best barmen we came across in some in Stefan, he ran the show with a smile, knew everyones drink quickly - excellent, and a working example to others on how to conduct yourself in a professional and friendly manner.

Room Tip: they are all good - but ask for the medeival room looks like its on 2 stories
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dirk B, Manager at Hof Beverland, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give a rating here. I am very sorry that you were not completely happy and would like to apologize for any inconvenience.

I would like to respond to your criticism:

The many flies are a problem that is really very difficult to solve. The flies are due to the warm weather and the rural location. We use a lot of UV lamps with electricity at night. Unfortunately, in gastronomic used rooms it is to not allowed to use chemical substances for eliminating flies.

Sorry that you were not happy with the service at the reception.
The public computer can only be used for internet surfing. Our receptionist supports if something has to be printed, but it is certainly understandable that the pc of the reception cannot be used alone. Unfortunately, parts of the group have done this alone and without permission.

Wiht kind regards from Landhotel Beverland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langeskov
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We were very surprised how nice this hotel was. Very good food, nice people, nice rooms. The breakfast was amasing, you could get omelet, scramble eggs made on the spot , super .Everything was perfect, except wifi(minor problem). We can only say positive things about this hotel. We would defenately stay there again

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norge
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Very nice personell, that was helpfull and kind. Very good dinner and a lots of food on the plate. Good prices, even for the food to the children. Nice room that had a theme of camping. The room was over two floor. Children upstairs an the adult downstairs in the campingwagoon. Very roomantic enterior. Nice and clean bathroom. I will recomend this hotell for every one.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braintree
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

This is a good quality hotel which appears to focus on conferences and corporate bonding events but it is still worthwhile using if you need to stay in the area. Being a Sunday it was very quiet (it felt like there were only two or three guests) but even so the staff were helpful. The hotel rooms are themed (we were in the asian themed room) and was quite large with good en-suite facilities. The only moan about the room was that there was no Wi Fi - but you could connect free to the internet using a LAN line). Most of the TV stations are in German - there was only CNN in English. Being in the 'middle of nowhere' we thought we thought they might charge high prices for meals but we were pleasantly surprised by both the quality and cost of the food. Parking facilities are good and being opposite the local train station you can get to the main towns.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

We were attending a wedding here and spent two nights here. We had booked a room and found ourselves in the Out of Africa Suite. This was huge! Spread over two floors, the room was decorated with african style furniture and wall art. Downstairs there was a bath the size of a house (ok slight exaggeration), shower room, writing desk, armchairs and access to a balcony which overlooked the lake. Upstairs there was a very comfortable four poster bed and more furniture. The room came complete with a flat screen TV on both levels and DVD players. The room had everything you could thin of except a bottle opener! In places the paintwork looked like it could be redone but overall a great place to stay.

We ate in their restaurant the first night. The menu was extensive and the food was all locally sourced. A very good meal. Breakfast was also fantastic. A good selection was available - cereals, breads, meats, waffles and cooked food. Juices and tea and coffee were also available. My only criticism was that at times, waiting staff could be a little more evident.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hof Beverland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hof Beverland

Address: Beverlandplatz 1, 48346 Ostbevern, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Ostbevern
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ostbevern
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hof Beverland 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hof Beverland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hof Beverland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.