We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect choice to ikaria” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel and Studios Cavos Bay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel and Studios Cavos Bay to your Saves list
Hotel and Studios Cavos Bay
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   ARMENISTIS, Armenistis 833 01, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Armenistis
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The perfect choice to ikaria”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Very beautiful location by the sea, with a two swimming pools looking at the sea. Tasty local food for breakfast!
I had a very cossy studio with a sea view, and you could see the sunset every morning in the depths of high seas.
The service was excellent and friendly, even they lent me an umbrella for the sun.
Near the hotel there is great restaurant with fresh fish that I reccomend to visit and also the most famous beach of the island with a lot of extreme sports(surf, cannoing...) is 5min with a scooter.
The weather was windy mostly but it was fine.
I can strongly reccomend this hotel for couples, but with friends it would be great fun also.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    19
    10
    4
    2
See reviews for
8
26
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hadera, Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Positives.: The staff, in particular Marina, were very friendly and helpful. I absolutely loved the swimming pools and swimming pool area overlooking the sea - it is exquisite ! I thoroughly enjoyed the breakfasts every day - although it was the same every morning, it included everything I could wish for - yoghurt, honey, eggs, cerials, few types of bread, homemade jams and cakes, tomatoes, feta cheese, honey, small sausages some days, coffee, tea, yellow cheese. The woman working on the breakfast was also very friendly, although I'm sorry I dont' remember her name - greeted me every morning with a "kalimera" and a smile. I liked that I could see both sunrise and sunset from the balcony of my room, which had a panoramic sea view (definitely worth the slightly extra for "sea view".

Negatives:Room airconditioning is centrally controlled and not always on. Public spaces were airconditioned all the time.

Can;t wait to return to Ikaria and to Cavos Bay !

Room Tip: Worth the slightly extra for seaview room. Best are the high rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

I absolutely recommend you the Cavos Bay Hotel for a pleasant stage at the wonderful island of Ikaria. The hotel's location is amazing, with spectacular views to the sea, to the beautiful village of Armenistís and the beach of Livadia. Sunrise and sunset!, both can be seen from Cavos Hotel! Two swimming pools, direct access to the sea following one well pavemented path, spectaculars views all the time... The staff is excellent, both professional (they all are very friendly and they will do their best in all the questions that you might have) and personal (they all will really make you feel like at home). Without any doubt, I would come back again and again and again :-) I agree with Nico508, it's for me "Mein absolutes Lieblingshotel" too!

Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stayed 2 days in this hotel. The hotel has wifi only if you are in the lobby. The value is reasonable if you compare it to the other hotels in Ikaria. The breakfast is above average but not the best. The service is average and the hotel has no access to the sea althought it seems so.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012 via mobile

The hotel has rooms with very nice view to the sea with open however balconies to a terace,i.e.limited privacy. Grained walls and old beds not expected from a hotel with..conference´s room (!).Staff willing to help,the worst of all was the breakfast..very poor variety and of low quality. Not value for money since even though it was high season,with half price you could find same rooms in the same area.If you want good location and nice view to the sunset choose it but don't take breakfast,there are perfect bakeries with handmade candies everywhere!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
larissa
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

we' ve stayed to cavos bay for three nights in the end of july!we choose a standard twin bed room which was a little expensive but we enjoyed our stay in the island!just try visit the island when weather is good with no strong winds!

Room Tip: all rooms with sea or pool view are excellent.try to nagotiate better price!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

With one of the best locations of a beach hotel we have ever seen, overlooking the sea on a cliff facing south and westward in Armenistis in Ikaria with two swimming pools with heated salt water (you can also go down to the sea to swim and snorkle) this family run hotel is hard to beat for what you pay This is the third time we are staying at Cavos Bay (this time travelling as a family of 6), the price and location making it all worthwhile. A pleasant, acommodating staff, nice common terrace and reception area, but rather bleak and outdated (but clean) rooms and interior (although nice terraces in most rooms), and a very simple breakfast buffet with no variation from day to day. Walking distance to all restaurants and amenities are within few minutes, and the 2 major beaches are within 15 -20 minutes walk. We love Ikaria - great if you want to get away from it all and want a quiet beach holiday. The low price is the reason for the fourth star in this review :-)

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing the sea - that is a must on this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel and Studios Cavos Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel and Studios Cavos Bay

Address: ARMENISTIS, Armenistis 833 01, Greece
Location: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Ikaria > Armenistis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Armenistis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel and Studios Cavos Bay 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel and Studios Cavos Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel And Studios Cavos Bay Ikaria/Armenistis, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel and Studios Cavos Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.