We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sunny 3 bedroom Tuscan apartment surrounded by internationally renowned vineyards, shared pool, private garden

Donoratico
|
Condo/Apartment – 
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Margols
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Plan your vacation so you can stay here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Casa Vacanze Le Scuderie is one of the most beautiful places you can stay in the ‎Tuscan Riviera region and it's reasonable too! The house was beautifully maintained, ‎spacious and perfect for a family of 5. A working wine farm, the surroundings are ‎perfectly Tuscan, with a great swimming pool and vineyards in every direction. Manager ‎Loredana is Le Scuderie's hidden gem, providing excellent touring advice and is always ‎available if you need help or just a nice chat. And make sure you meet her amazing ‎rescue greyhounds too!‎
The location is perfect, and a great base for day trips to areas including Cinque Terra, ‎Elba, Parco Naturale Maremma (all highly recommended) as well as the picturesque ‎towns in the neighborhood such as Bulgari (amazing food), Castagneto Carducci ‎‎(amazing views) and the quiet Donoratico (amazing coffee and cakes!). And if you love ‎cooking, take up Loredana's recommendation to do a cooking course with the incredible ‎Chef Lea Gali in nearby Bibbona - what a treat and what an experience. ‎
In short, you will not regret staying here, especially if you have a family and are looking ‎for great comfort, great location and great hospitality. I cannot wait for an opportunity to ‎go back!‎

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Comfort, location, everything!
Liked least: That I had nothing to complain about?!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 14, 2014
Thank you for your kind review. We try to do our best for our guests and we are happy that you enjoyed your time with us. It was a pleasure having you at Casa Vacanze le Scuderie, and we hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
cydette
Laguna Beach, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Most welcoming stay in Italy.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014 for a stay in November 2013

With every amenity, these apartments have privacy and comfort that feels like home. We completely enjoyed the onsite owners and Loredana, who manages the entire place with flair and dedication to perfection. An absolute gem.
This is a great jump off location to the Isle of Elba and surrounding Coastal beaches and ancient ruins, villages and forts. We would love to go back and rent one of the apartments for a longer amount of time one day where welcome was truly an experience in itself. We highly reccomend Casa Vacanze Le Scuderie!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 14, 2014
Thank you for your kind review and we look forward to having you stay with us on your next visit to Tuscany.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Kathy S
Napa, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Rustic Beauty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the Apartment Type 3 (2 bedroom, 2 bathroom) for 6 days. Our experience was wonderful. Very relaxing and rustic environment. The property was lovely with olive trees, vineyards and a small man-made lake next door. The large front patio/yard connected to the apartment was open and airy. The place was minutes from the town of Donoratico and the ocean. We took day trips to the nearby villages of Bolgheri, Ceccina, Castagnetto Carducci and Siena. The very clean and fairly new apartment had many amenities such as a kitchen, fireplace and washing machine (no dryer). The best part of our stay was our experience with the proprietor, Rosa and the wonderful Ms. Loredana who manages the Apartments. Loredana went above and beyond to make our stay as comfortable as possible.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: the manager, Loredana
Liked least: No dryer - but very few people have dryers in Tuscany anyway
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 14, 2014
We are glad that you enjoyed our apartments that were built and furnished for our guest's most comfort. We are proud of our manager's hospitality aimed at making your holiday a special one. Thank you for your kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
majo10_20...
Wurzburg, Germany
1 review
“perfekter Urlaub”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
Google Translation

Wer einen entspannten und ruhigen Toskana Urlaub machen will, ist hier genau richtig!
Wir haben uns von Anfang an wohl gefühlt und wurden sehr nett empfangen. Die Anlage ist super gepflegt und schön angelegt. Die Wohnungen sind in einem Olivenhain ruhig gelegen und auch die einzelnen Wohnungen mit schöner Terasse sind sehr privat gehalten. Die Wohnung ist gepflegt, modern eingerichtet und bietet mit einem großen Wohnzimmer viel Platz zum wohlfühlen. Der Pool war selbst im Oktober noch geöffnet und wir konnten uns regelmäßig abkühlen. Das Meer und der Strand sind mit dem Auto in ca. 5 Minuten zu erreichen.
Wir würden die Ferienunterkunft jedem weiterempfehlen!

Traveling group: Freunden
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Anna M
Limbiate, Lombardia, Italy
1 review
“4 girls in tuscany”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
Google Translation

...posto incantevole, nel verde, fra vigne e uliveti della bellissima Toscana. Ho soggiorniamo qui con delle mie amiche e non ci è mancato nulla. All'interno della casa vacanza avevamo i nostri momenti di relax e divertimento a bordo piscina..e fuori, a pochi minuti di auto, mare e spiaggioni immensi attrezzati erano a nostra disposizione ...con locali, ristoranti, bar e intrattenimenti per tutte le età. Le persone del posto sono disponibili e accoglienti. La struttura e tutto ciò che la circonda è molto curata.
Ideale per un soggiorno TOP !!!
...non dimentichiamo la qualità e bontà del vino ed olio di loro produzione...

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 14, 2014
Siamo contenti ti sia trovata bene e non ti sia mancato nulla presso di noi. Grazie per le belle parole e per tua recensione. Speriamo di rivedervi presto come nostre ospiti.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
1985Veron...
Bovisio Masciago, Lombardia, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Tutto quello che puoi desiderare”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Tutto quello che puoi desiderare...Ti puoi rilassare immerso nel verde e nella natura toscana, tra i vigneti di famiglia, puoi prendere il sole suoi lettini, a bordo della piscina attrezzata, per rinfrescarsi, a disposizione degli ospiti, se non ti vuoi spostare. A pochi km puoi andare al mare, spiagge libere ed attrezzate, puoi continuare il tuo relax alle terme etrusche, puoi visitare città d'arte, la Città di Carducci, o più distanti altre città toscane, un po' di cultura non guasta! Puoi divertirti in discoteca la sera! Ristoranti e trattorie tipiche, con viste spettacolari coronano il tutto! Tutto a poca distanza! Ho trascorso pochi giorni ma ci ho lasciato il cuore...assolutamente bisogna tornarci!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 14, 2014
grazie per la splendida recensione. Siamo contenti ti sia trovata bene e abbia potuto provare tutto quello che la nostra terra offre, dalla cultura, al mare, alla natura e al divertimento. Speriamo di rivederti di nuovo come nostra ospite allora.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
piuturism...
Milan, Italy
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Immerso nella natura a due passi dal mare”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014 for a stay in November 2013
Google Translation

In perfetto stile ecofriendly queste case sono immerse nelle natura di Castagneto Carducci a due passi dal mare. Molto spaziose e con giardino esterno privato dove rilassarsi e prendere il sole. Inoltre trovate piscina comune che purtroppo non abbiamo utilizzato a novembre e wifi nelle aree private.
Personale gentilissimo e cordiale.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Giardino privato e casa molto ampia
Traveling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 14, 2014
Siamo contenti che vi siate trovati bene presso di noi. Speriamo di rivedervi presto, magari durante l'estate per provare anche le piscina. Grazie per la vostra recensione.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$139
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
this property has payment protection
Owner
Matilde B
Speaks English, Italian, French, German
Listed since : Feb 2014
Response Rate: 80 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 14 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing