We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We just keep going back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Romantik Hotel Relais Mirabella Iseo

Save Saved
You added Romantik Hotel Relais Mirabella Iseo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Romantik Hotel Relais Mirabella Iseo
Via Mirabella, 34, 25049 Clusane sul Lago, Iseo, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“We just keep going back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We have just returned from our most recent trip to the Hotel Relais Mirabella. We have been staying in this hotel for several years now and thought so much of it that we had our wedding in Iseo Town four years ago so that we could have our reception here. We were back there last week for our anniversary. We have taken many people with us over the years and we have never been disappointed. We have always found the food and service in the restaurant to be excellent and there is an extensive wine list with some very good and reasonably priced wine. We were recommended a bottle of white wine to go with our Sea Bream last week which was excellent and only 23 Euros.
The view from the hotel is simply stunning and if the weather is fine you can enjoy your apperitivo admiring the view from the terrace as the sun goes down. I would agree that a bar/lounge area would be a welcome addition to the hotel but the lack of one would never deter us from going back.
We manage without a car and only find the walk back from the village a proplem when it is very hot.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    47
    37
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
10
56
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

This is supposed to be a four star hotel, member of the Romantik group of hotels. Apart from its nice location, nothing of the hotel is worthwhile four stars. The acoustic insulation is very poor and the garden watering system starts at 4.30 AM and produces a lot of noise the first 30 minutes of operation. The room's only toilet was broken and the shower window nearly fell down on opening. Breakfast was below average: table not cleaned and a number of items were not restocked.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Although we did not have a lake view our room was excellent. The service was pleasant and efficient with all the time to make our stay a very nice experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Reception staff were very welcoming, and helpful throughout our stay.

We had a pleasant, well-equipped room with a balcony and a fabulous view of the lake.
The housekeeping service seemed exceptionally good – Very clean room, and it appeared that we were given clean bedlinen for the second night of our stay.
The bathroom was clean and well-equipped, but the design was a bit odd – Nowhere obvious to hang a hand towel, and what looked like a towel rail on the wall directly under the shower!
The shower was over the bath, and had a hand-held shower from the bath taps in addition to a fixed shower head. (It also had a shower curtain in addition to a shower screen, so at least we didn’t get water on the floor.)

The restaurant was excellent. There was a good choice on the menu, and we were told that we could have any three courses on half-board (a few items were at a supplement). The restaurant is clearly popular, and has a nice ambience. The food and service were both very high quality.
The only thing that detracted from the experience was the noise from wedding parties on the adjacent terrace/restaurant. (There were wedding parties on all three days/two nights that we were there, going on well into the evening.) The noise was far less noticeable inside the restaurant; however, on the terrace or outdoor tables (which are the ones that enjoy the lovely views), it was unavoidable.

The breakfast buffet selection was as you would expect from this class of hotel, and they also offer eggs cooked to order.
We had a light lunch on the terrace on our last day - a glorious setting - but service seemed a little compromised because of the adjacent wedding party.

The hotel is set in extensive grounds above Clusane. It is accessed by a steep driveway – so, if you don’t have a car, it’s a bit of an uphill trek from the town. The pool and surrounding area is really lovely - attractive and very well kept, and we thought the pool was about the right temperature. Pool towels were available from reception.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Looks as though we were on same route as sbryb! - our 3rd hotel on walking tour.Excellent food generally but I was a bit surprised to get veal with tuna sauce which was cold as a main course.Excellent desserts.Were welcomed with cool drink on arrival after hot days walk.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

3rd hotel in our walking tour around the lake! This has a great poolside area and pool ( a little cold still since unheated!). Peace and quiet and fabulous views from the terrace area outside the room. Only complaint would be as previously mentioned, that the rooms although comfortable, could have been anywhere and were a little run of the mill. The food in the restaurant is good, we had dinner included all 4 nights, but not sure I would recommend it every night. Quite rich and a bit fussy! Staff were lovely, there is free wireless internet (although you need to ask for a code for between 2 and 6 hours). Clusane is small, but there are a couple of fantastic local restaurants to try. This would make a great base for touring the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

Rooms well appointed and spacious but, extraordinarily, for a hotel of this class no paintings or artwork at all so it felt a bit functional, unloved.
Pool splendid and delightfully empty.
Food adequate, first and last courses generally good but the main course tended to be dull and of very average quality. Slightly pretentious wine list which had to be delivered on its own trolley.

Room Tip: Go for the modern block
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Romantik Hotel Relais Mirabella Iseo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romantik Hotel Relais Mirabella Iseo

Address: Via Mirabella, 34, 25049 Clusane sul Lago, Iseo, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Iseo > Clusane sul Lago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Clusane sul Lago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Romantik Hotel Relais Mirabella Iseo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romantik Hotel Relais Mirabella Iseo Clusane Sul Lago, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Romantik Hotel Relais Mirabella Iseo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.