We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel okay, bad location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Idea Hotel Pisa Migliarino

Save Saved
You added Idea Hotel Pisa Migliarino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Idea Hotel Pisa Migliarino
Via Aurelia, km 342 | Migliarino Pisano, 56019 Migliarino, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Migliarino
Bergamo, Italia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Hotel okay, bad location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

It's a good hotel if you have a car, otherwise you had better look for another one in Pisa, the location is awful. Clean and modern style rooms, restaurant okay but a bit expensive. You have to pay for wifi access, it's not free.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    33
    32
    24
    13
See reviews for
16
44
4
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I arrived at the hotel and noticed right away that lawn and landscaping maintenance was needed - the grass and shrubs were overgrown. The interior was nicely decorated. I went to my room and when I went to the restroom there was a live cockroach on the floor. No problem, I'm from Houston and we have plenty of cockroaches in Houston. The room did have some wear and tear on it, although still in decent condition. Although this was a non-smoking room, the smell of cigarette smoke was strong in the bathroom. It seemed to be seeping in via the ventilation system or from the room below. No problem, I opened the window to get some fresh air. A little later the occupants of the adjacent room were speaking and I could easily hear the conversation. Later I could clearly (and loudly) hear someone snoring in the adjacent room. The walls are very thin!

The snoring bothered me for a few minutes but once I was asleep I slept well.

There was plenty of parking around the hotel. The breakfast was average - nothing great but nothing to complain about.

My impression is that this was once a very nice hotel but it has aged and not been kept in top condition. A decent place, but not much more.

Room Tip: There is a laundromat about a kilometer south in Migliarino (the first traffic light going south)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Booked at last minute through Laterooms, so we didn't mind too much that the hotel is located on the barren outskirts of Pisa. On arrival it seemed quite pleasant and throughout our 2 night stay the staff were friendly, pleasant and helpful. Aside from the door handle coming off when we opened the door, our immediate intial impression was that the room seemed acceptable, not luxurious but average motel/travelodge standard designed for business or tourist stop-overs. The lack of tea/coffee facilities was the first disappointment and the mini-bar only had water in it. Looking for a free socket to charge my phone I found one with no plastic cover, just the exposed metal contacts. When I put in the plug (yes the correct type) there was a flash and the lights fused. Fortunately I was able to re-set the circuit breaker. We couldn't get the TV to work and there were no instructions on how to use it. I thought charging for Wifi internet access was a bit mean. The toilet flush was inadequate and took over an hour to refill.

We were on a flying trip so we didn't have / make time to report any issues to the staff, we just needed a comfortable enough bed for 2 nights and that's what we got (2 singles pushed together, not a proper double). But for the price I would have expected better standards. The breakfast and restaurant were adequate but not special. Best thing ? The staff.

Room Tip: Check everything on arrival and if unhappy ask for a different room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mays Landing, New Jersey
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Rooms are small but clean. Some fixtures could use replacing but everything works. They have a restaurant that is open late that tastes great to a tired business traveler. Also its a great location between the airport and Pisa.

One other thing, not at the hotel, but a couple blocks towards Pisa there seems to be quite a collection of "Ladies". The police are actively working on this situation. They do not disturb the hotel at all.

Room Tip: Try for a room on the north side, its quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coggeshall, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

To be honest, we only stayed here due to its location to the leaning tower and the free parking. I wasn't expecting much from this place. The welcome was friendly. The staff excellent. The room, small yet well equipt.

The restaurant was a pleasant suprise. Both the food and wine were perfect.

The only let down was the temperature in the room. A very hot day. No air con. Luckily the windows opened very wide. There wasn't much road noise though considering its proximity to the highway.

Many thanks

Room Tip: Get a room on the top floor. The view is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Let's be clear, the hotel is designed and built for business travellers, the rooms are well equiped and modern, but not large, the break fast is good, the area is quiet, but not a place for family vacation, it is close to a beach though... and on the way to Pisa if you are coming from France.
We stayed there on a trip to visit Pisa, and was good for just one night, it is much cheaper to stay there than in Pisa city...
Staff are very professional and efficient, as you expenct in a hotel for business travellers.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

The hotel is close from the highway, about 10 minutes drive from Pisa tower. There's nothing around.

We paid 50 euros and got a nice room with a free breakfast. I asked for a water and they gave me a big bottle.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Idea Hotel Pisa Migliarino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Idea Hotel Pisa Migliarino

Address: Via Aurelia, km 342 | Migliarino Pisano, 56019 Migliarino, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Migliarino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Migliarino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Idea Hotel Pisa Migliarino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Pisa Migliarino
Pisa Holiday Inn
Idea Hotel Pisa Migliarino Province Of Pisa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Idea Hotel Pisa Migliarino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.