We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice chance” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tibet World

Tibet World
Jogiwara Road | Opposite Rongpa Cafe, McLeod Ganj, Dharamsala 176219, India
+91 9816999928
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 12 Attractions in McLeod Ganj
Type: Cultural
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Tibet World is a social organization dedicated to preserving and promoting Tibet's legacy and culture through a variety of programs including: •Education(International Language Classes),Yoga,Meditation etc. •Tibetan Cultural Events (Folk show every Thursday at 6.30-7.30pm,Rs 150 p/p) •Tibet World Community Cafe •Tibet World Hostel •Cultural Exchange Programs •Volunteering Opportunities
Useful Information: Stairs / elevator, Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities
Tunis Governorate, Tunisia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“nice chance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

we're planning a getaway and need a place to start, you've come to the right place. Take a look at our top value and get inspired!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    4
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Germany
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A great place to be”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Tibet World is one of or maybe the best location to stay in Mcleod Ganj. The stuff is great and they have a ibig hall in the third floor in which they offer you a lot activities and events.
Your money is going directly to the Tibetain community cause Tibet World is actually a language school for Tibetains.
I can just highly recommend that place,
Philipp

p.S. Don't miss the Folk show

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Heart warming people & stories!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Tibet World is a magnificient non profit organization I can truly recommend. The staff are so passionate about sharing Tibet with the world and equally enabling Tibetans to learn more about other cultures and lifestyles.
Be sure to joing one of the many great events (yoga classes, folk show...) or even help out and volunteer. I had the priviledge of teaching English and Yoga for a month and can assure you - you will benefit the most by the experience!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Come and volunteer for a great cultural experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

I came here with my wife for a week and volunteered for the English reading and conversation classes with the Tibetan refugees. It was an incredibly rewarding experience to learn about the passion these students have for the Free Tibet movement and the dedication they show towards learning English. A must visit for those wanting to learn more about Tibet culture

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A wonderful experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

We spent over 4 months in India. We've seen and done amazing things during our staying. But the 3 weeks in McLeod Ganj as volunteers for Tibet World was our most memorable experience we've had. Yashi and his team are passionate people doing a great work with lots of compassion.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tibet World also viewed

McLeod Ganj, Dharamsala
McLeod Ganj, Dharamsala
 
Dharamsala, Himachal Pradesh
Dharamsala, Himachal Pradesh
 

Been to Tibet World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tibet World, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.