We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful beach hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bogmallo Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Bogmallo Beach Resort to your Saves list
Bogmallo Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   P. O. Box Bogmalo, Bogmalo 403806, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bogmalo
Kathmandu, Nepal
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“beautiful beach hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Stayed at this beautiful beach hotel on the last night of our Easter weekend. The reason we chose this hotel was because of its proximity to the airport. We thought we could get some extra sleep in the morning before catching our 7:00 o'clock flight. The hotel proved excellent for this and much more...

The hotel is situated right on the beach and has an excellent floor plan that allows all rooms to have a sea view. Bogmallo beach itself is beautiful (though slightly shorter than other popular beaches). It is peaceful and you won't come across any vendors trying to sell their stuff to you.

Hotel pool looks out to the sea and is well maintained. Breakfast is great.

The hotel could do with some renovation. I mean it's not cracking or anything but a bit more polish would be welcome.

Then coming back to the reason why we chose this hotel - it is just 5 minutes drive from the airport and very convenient for early morning flights. Any hotel on any of the popular beaches on North or South Goa would be at least an hour's drive from the airport.

Room Tip: Any room as they all have a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sadana M, General Manager at Bogmallo Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Bogmallo Beach Resort - Goa!

It was an honor and privilege having you staying with us during your recent visit to Goa.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking time to give us your feedback on our facilities and services. This goes a long way in helping us identify areas that needs improvement an our immediate attention.

We were pleased to note that you found the services of our hotel excellent to a large extent. With regards to renovation we are in process of phasing out the same. However we welcome your suggestion.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Bogmallo Beach Resort in the near future and assure you of our best services at all time.

With Kind regards,

Your sincerely,

Bogmallo Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    122
    60
    24
    25
See reviews for
118
94
8
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

stayed there for two nights on the 6th floor room... must say excellent view of the sea ....very spacious rooms ..
the resort as all say is exactly on the beach.. very nice swimming pool overlooking the sea.. the resort has a few indoor games facilities like carom board, table tennis for children and also a health centre and a gym.
food is good.. I had buffet breakfast and dinner there.. nice spread of choices.. and not to forget the live singing performances in the eve...
the resort is really good and a nice comfortable place to stay .. I would recommend it on the last day or two of goa tour as it is very near to the airport.. so won't need to check out of hotel hours in advance....
and would you believe I am in all praise for this resort even as I changed my room literally 3 times and eventually stayed in my room without room key for 2 days.. I had to take the nice gentleman at the belldesk along to get my room open.... still I am not complaining ... it is all due to the hospitality of the staff that charmed me... frankly speaking not all rooms had nice cooling as I feel the maintainence of ac's were not done on that particular floor.. but I had to stay on that as it gives the best view of the sea and beach ... cooling matters a lot for me and my kids .. eventually I got it serviced for myself ... still I have not complaint and would really recommend it to all....
an advice to all those who wish to book .. call up the delhi office of the resort for booking and ask for a discounted package ... mr pierre at delhi office is a very nice man gave me a really good deal.
those who wish to eat out in the shacks .. there are a few but one of them is just off the resort's stairs to the beach.. it serves really good food at reasonable price..

Room Tip: a room on the higher floor gives unintrupted view of the sea as well as the beach....
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sadana M, General Manager at Bogmallo Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Bogmallo Beach Resort - Goa!

It was an honor and privilege having you staying with us during your recent visit to Goa.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking time to give us your feedback on our facilities and services. This goes a long way in helping us identify areas that needs improvement an our immediate attention.

We are happy to note that you found the services of our hotel excellent to a large extent.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Bogmallo Beach Resort in the near future and assure you of our best services at all time.

With Kind regards,

Your sincerely,

Bogmallo Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Stayed here for the last 3 nights of our holiday in Goa.We had one of the beach cottages which is about 5 minutes walk from the main hotel.Cottage more than adequate towels changed and room cleaned every day.Breakfast was ok nice infinity pool with more than enough sun beds.Right on the beach which less crowded than other beaches and had some good restaurants.Would recommend for early flights as only 10 minute taxi ride to airport.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sadana M, General Manager at Bogmallo Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Bogmallo Beach Resort - Goa

Thank you for your review on our cottages and the service. Your feedback is very important to boost the morale of the team and motivate us to provide product quality and service to all our esteemed guest.

Warm Regards,
Bogmallo Beach Resort - Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vasco da Gama, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We stayed at Bogmallo Beach Resort over the last weekend and found the stay extremely pleasant & satisfying. We got a room on the 5th floor with the balcony offering a panoramic view of the sea. We would give a special mention to the hotel staff & the GM who made the stay even more memorable by surprising us with a chocolate cake, cookies & fruit basket though it wasn't a part of our package.
The last time we had stayed here in June 2011, we had found the food quality & variety to be just average. But during our recent stay, we observed that the same has improved by leaps & bounds. All 3 in-house meals were excellent with an amazing spread and equally tempting taste.
In a nutshell, the hotel surpassed our expectations and we would definitely recommend it to out fellow visitors.

Room Tip: Try to get rooms on higher floors for an uninterrupted view of the sea from the balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sadana M, General Manager at Bogmallo Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Bogmallo Beach Resort - Goa,

We thank you for your continued patronage over the years. It is always a delight to welcome guest back to Bogmallo Beach Resort.

We are happy to read that your recent stay with us was at par with your expectations. We do endeavor to change with modern times while maintaining our hospitality and the feedback of guest like you, help us in the same.

We shall look forwards to welcoming you back to Bogmallo Beach Resort -Goa.

Warm Regards,
Bogmallo Beach Resort - Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

we stayed at bogmallo beach resort in june 2012 with our 2 kids .this resort is located far away from the main bustle of the city .we had a peaceful experience there.first of all coming to the rooms i can say rooms were okok types having an older interiors with a mini refrigerator,tea/coffee maker,but the best thing was the view from balcony........amazing.Now coming to the washroom part ....again okok types,but with a hairdryer in working condition & a bathtub too.The another best part was the lobby of the hotel &the swimming pool,which was very neat &clean.there were 2 restaurants in the hotel,both were good.the beachside restaurant was really good with awesome food.i really liked the food.Bogmallo beach is a smaller beach but clean,untouched &peaceful.i can say if anybody wants a peaceful holiday this is one of the best place to stay.

Room Tip: choose rooms on the upper floors for an awesome beach view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sadana M, General Manager at Bogmallo Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Bogmallo Beach Resort - Goa!

Thank you for choosing to stay with Bogmallo Beach Resort and for sharing your experience with us and other travelers.
Your Feedback is very important and has future motivated us to ensure that we provide a consistent level of product quality and serve to all our valued guest always.

Assuring you of our best attentions at all times and look forward to having you again with us in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Bogmallo Beach Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I stayed at the resort for a few days. I was in one of the cottages and while it was very basic it was fine. The location is good, near the airport and right on the beach.

The staff are mixed from accommodating to casual. The food is fine, nothing too special and its cheaper to eat at the local beach restaurants / bars.

The hotel reception staff were really good. They sent us a cake, arranged a drop off to the airport, made us a few sandwiches as we had an early flight.

The beach is fine and you will find familys & couples at the resort. The hotel has a great view so I would recommend a 6th floor room.

Their is a good massage and body spa area. A decent gym as well.

For a few days stay the resort is fine.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sadana M, General Manager at Bogmallo Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Bogmallo Beach Resort - Goa.

We thank you for the valuable comments and reviews expressed on Trip Advisor.

We have noted your comments on Food and earnestly taken up the matter with concerned department head.

Assuring you of our best services at all times and look forward to having you again with us in near future.

Warm Regards,
Bogmallo Beach Resort - Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

This is one of the best resorts to stay at in Goa. The (almost) secluded beach and the pool overlooking the beach are absolute delights. If you don't want to eat in the hotel, there are cheaper options available at the shacks on the beach. The breakfast buffet is also a highlight with a wide variety of options for both Vegetarians and Non-Vegetarians. All the rooms are sea-facing and our room on 6th floor gave us the most beautiful view ever!

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the upper floors as that will give you a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sadana M, General Manager at Bogmallo Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Bogmallo Beach Resort - Goa

We thank you for your valuable comments about the location and service. We look forward to welcoming you again at Bogmallo Beach Resort.

Warm Regards,
Bogmallo Beach Resort - Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bogmallo Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bogmallo Beach Resort

Address: P. O. Box Bogmalo, Bogmalo 403806, India
Location: India > Goa > Bogmalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bogmalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bogmallo Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bogmallo Beach Resort, one of the very first luxury 5 star resorts in Goa is nestled on the secluded white sands of Bogmalo beach (Goa - INDIA) and is located just 10 minutes from the airport. The resort boasts of 126 rooms well appointed sea facing rooms and 15 luxury sea facing cottages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Bogmallo Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bogmallo Beach Hotel Bogmalo
Hotel Bogmallo Beach
Bogmalo Beach Resort Goa
Bogmallo Beach Resort Goa/Bogmalo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bogmallo Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.