We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spot on” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Green Hill Farm Camping & Caravan Park

Green Hill Farm Camping & Caravan Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Landford
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Green Hill Farm Camping & Caravan Park
New Road, Landford SP5 2AZ , England   |  
Hotel amenities
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Spot on”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Spent 4 nights camping here in August and extended our stay by an extra night it was so good. The facilities were very clean and modern and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The fishing lakes were a bit low on water but given the hot summer we have had its no surprise. Bar was small but positioned right next to the children's play area so parents can relax whilst the kids enjoy themselves. We have booked to stay there again for 10 nights in August 2014.

We stayed in the area of the campsite i believe was called the glade. There are no electric hook ups in this area but you do seem to get more room to pitch your tent. We did notice that some of the pitches with hook ups were on slopes so my advice would be if you really don't need electric then don't take it. There are Adults only areas on the site but this isn't because the site is anti children. The adults only areas are around the main fishing lakes and are adults only for health and safety reasons.

Surrounding area is "the new forest". Says it all really.

Book it, you wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    9
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Spent a long weekend here at the end of the August, had a great time. We stayed in the field right at the bottom, there was so much space it was wonderful. The children were able to go quite a way from our tent but still be fully visible.

We only live 20 minutes away but it feels like somewhere you would have to travel hours to enjoy.

Stunning walks into the countryside through the back gate.

Toilets and showers were probably the best i've ever seen on a campsite. Obviously they get muddy through the day but that's part and parcel of going camping and they were cleaned really well.

Didn't get to use the pub/bar as we had our dog with us and couldn't leave him in the evenings but it was good to know it was there. We did use the take away one evening to save on cooking.

Had a great weekend, a bit gutted we only discovered this place so close to the end of the season.

Totally recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed a weeks holiday here, a short walk across the site leads straight into the new forest surrounded by wild life. The staff were friendly and helpful, the facilities on the family field are excellent. Will definitely stay here again, in fact my daughter is already asking when we are going again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Stayed here for a Friday and Saturday night with friends. As with other aspects of the site operation, the reception handled arrival efficiently and we were soon set up, relaxing with a drink in the 'Golden Meadow' section of the site. The owners have set the site up to cater for different groups - families, adults only, etc and the area we were in was set over primarily for anyone not requiring an electric hook up - i.e. tents. There were plenty of families with children on site, with much to keep them occupied, including a play area with a popular zip wire, We opted for a breakfast on the Sunday morning from the onsite catering van, and it didn't disappoint. The shower/toilet facilities were good, although the floors did inevitably become dirty (mop and bucket available though not used by many). We hired bikes - warning - the surrounding new forest area isn't particularly flat - and walked 20 minutes to one of the nearby pubs (The Lamb) which served up good food, A site we'd happily use again.

Room Tip: Ask about the different areas available to suit your needs. For instance, if you'd prefer a quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here in July 13 and we have to say it was brilliant!! The staff are really friendly and the site was clean - even though we were in the adults only area with the temporary showers, it was still clean and actually thought the showers were better powered in the temp ones!
We enjoyed it that much we booked for next year less than a week of being home. Superb location too...everything within 25 miles of the campsite!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bisley, null, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

It's not really in the forest and it feels more like a converted patch of land - the tents in the family area run in one strip either side of a rough gravel path. No views or feeling of being in the forest (I compare to other sites which do provide this feeling). Pitch size is very good, and showers etc of a good standard. No major complaints - I just wouldn't stay there again as it has that sense of a grass patch just off a main road, set beside some commercial premises/scaffolders yard, rather than in the centre of the forest and the charm that offers. If you do go - in the family area - note that the ground is compacted stone 2cm below the topsoil, so you will definitely need rock pegs.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

After a short camp there in June I took the family there for a week's camping.
The pitches in the serviced area are huge and can accommodate the largest of tents with ease. There is ample space in the camping fields for you to pitch up without being on top of anyone else.
There is a separate area for adults only that is peaceful with its own fishing ponds and facilities. The site has a reasonably priced bar open most evenings for a few hours that also serves food Fri to Sun. This is cooked in a "catering van" alongside, but serves a range of grub inc pizza. It also does breakfast at the weekend. Low scale entertainment is held each evening during school holidays.
There is a clean and well built shower block with under cover washing up facilities, and a separate family bathroom. It also has a play park and a "games room" with a pool table.
The site is situated just on the edge of the New Forest, with an access gate straight onto heathland. Nearby villages have pubs and local shops for essentials, as the on site shop is a little sparse. Paulton's Park is a short drive away.
Tariffs are reasonable, and staff are very friendly. It's excellent value.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Green Hill Farm Camping & Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Hill Farm Camping & Caravan Park

Address: New Road, Landford SP5 2AZ , England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Landford
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty lodging in Landford

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Hill Farm Camping & Caravan Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Green Hill Farm Camping & Caravan Park to your Saves list