We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a wonderful way to see the area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kaiteriteri Kayaks

Kaiteriteri Kayaks
Kaiteriteri Beach, Kaiteriteri, New Zealand
+64 3 527 8383
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Boat Tours, Adventure
Attraction details
Lone Tree, Colorado
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Such a wonderful way to see the area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

We did a full day trip with Chris and Steve. There was just 6 of us so it was great. Chris helped us out when we got a little turned around. We visited small lagoons and saw dolphins on our way out. Lunch was great. We loved hearing about the local history in this relaxing and beautiful way.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    3
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Redcliffe, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Being in our late fifties and not extremely fit, my husband and I found this to be a fabulous tour, not too strenuous at all. We did the half day Split Apple Rock tour, and our guide Alex was so friendly, and very professional. It was a beautiful calm sunny day when we were at Kaiteriteri Beach, but I have some trouble with motion sickness and when I wasn't feeling too well, Alex got me onto the beach as quickly as possible and had a hot cup of tea in my hand to settle the stomach. The chocolate biscuits went down well too, thanks Alex! We had fantastic fun on this tour, and even saw a fairy penguin floating nearby on our way back. If you're looking to do some sea kayaking, we highly recommend doing this one, it's great!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

This was an easy, relaxing kayaking trip which started right on the Kaiteriteri beach. Wonderful way to see the beautiful scenery including the split apple rock.

Our guides, Harley and Beth, were EXCELLENT! They were professional, friendly/ funny and clearly passionate about what they were doing.The hit choco and cookies during a stop on a gorgeous golden beach were a really nice touch.

We all completely enjoyed this activity and would highly recommend to everyone of all ages, even those who have never kayaked.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottdale, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We did the Split Apple half day kayak trip. The weather was perfect. Sunny and the sea was calm. The scenery and views were spectacular of Tasman Bay. We were really lucky to have Isaac and "Hemi" as our instructors/guides. They were friendly, informative and really made us feel safe and feel comfortable. Isaac was using a river kayak just for fun. He gave us some great laughs. Hemi told us Moari stories which really added so much to the trip. It couldn't have been better. Truly awesome!!!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenstown, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Probably one of the best things I got to do in New Zealand. Abel Tasman national park is beautiful with bright blue water and golden sand beaches and you get to see the more than just the beach next to the town. Our guide was informative and good at judging the pace of the group. It was a wonderful morning with stunning scenery.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kaiteriteri Kayaks also viewed

Abel Tasman National Park, Nelson-Tasman Region
Marahau, Nelson-Tasman Region
 
Abel Tasman National Park, Nelson-Tasman Region
Motueka, Nelson-Tasman Region
 

Been to Kaiteriteri Kayaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kaiteriteri Kayaks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.