We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Zealand Hospitality at its best” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Everton Bed & Breakfast

Everton Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kaiteriteri
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Everton Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Everton Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
25 Kotare Place, Kaiteriteri, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 7 Kaiteriteri B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“New Zealand Hospitality at its best”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

This tiny B and B is really 3 bedrooms upstairs in Dianne and Martin's house. They instantly make you one of the family, lending us cutlery and towels for our beach picnic, storing our luggage for us whilst we went on a 3 day Abel Tasman hike , giving us a key to let ourselves back in on our return in case they are not around. The rooms are clean and beds comfortable but I would recommend the rooms with balconies if possible. The breakfasts are great and Dianne and Martin are lovely to chat to and make sure all the guests are introduced and feel comfortable around the table.
Kaiteriteri is just delightful and has the most beautiful beach so I highly recommend it as a hide away beach destination.

Room Tip: choose a balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
52Diane, Owner at Everton Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for your review and I must agree the balconies are good to have, but if you get the one room without there is plenty of room downstairs to sit outside in the sun or shade. The rooms aren't tiny and I presume you mean it's not a big B&B with lots of rooms!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    7
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
43
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Keswick
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

A very welcoming, good quality and homely B&B. Diane and Martin are superb hosts and great fun! The rooms were spacious and comfortable. the breakfasts were great (I recommend the marmalade) and we enjoyed the debates, such as what were the dates of the Jacobean age?
I'd also recommend a trip in Martin's boat trip to explore the Abel Tasman Coastal scenes and return via the AT walking trek (or as the locals call it "tramping"). Try and break the 3 hour trek back to the boat!! Very memorable and we hope to return one day!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
52Diane, Owner at Everton Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for you review and talking about the boat trip as I know all guests that choose this option love it. For a family it's a good option too. Nice to find private beaches with no-one on them!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

This is a great B&B in Kaiteriteri. Hosts Martin and Diane were superb, offer a great boat trip in the national park and very welcoming. Good continental breakfast and always on hand to give advice on local activities and restaurants near by. Made us all feel very welcome.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
52Diane, Owner at Everton Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for your review and letting us know how much you enjoyed the boat trip. I know Martin had a good day out too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

This is a lovely B & B with rooms and bathrooms up to a high standard, with a very short walk to the beach. Diane and Martin were very friendly and we were made to feel very welcome, helping to book water taxis and offering tips of where to buy fresh veges on the trip back to Nelson. Would definitely recommend to others wishing to explore the Abel Tasman National Park.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
52Diane, Owner at Everton Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
How nice to get a that review saying all those lovely things about us! Thank you. True of course!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

My family came from France to visit me and discover New Zealand and after a tiring road trip around South Island, it was just perfect to stay at Diane and Martin's B & B. Little Kaiteriteri was such a cute place, the beach was beautiful to swim and relax. The house was beautiful, the bedrooms were very comfortable with nice sea views. The breakfast was delicious with home-made bread, muffins, yoghurt and preserves and fresh summer fruit. Diane had great suggestions on what to do around the area and the cruise in Abel Tasman National Park with Martin was a highlight!! We stayed on New Year's Eve and it was a great night. Martin got some mussels from the beach near by and cooked them on the barbie and we had them on the balcony with a glass of wine they offered. It just felt like home!! Thanks again guys. We are looking forward to staying with you again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
52Diane, Owner at Everton Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for the great review. Guests score 5 out of 5 also!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uppsala, Uppsala Län, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Perfect in every aspect with three beautifully designed and clean rooms viewing the sea, welcoming and warm atmosphere, fantastic breakfast with fresh fruit and home made bred, free internet and a short walk to a small beach with golden sand. Diane and Martin are always there to help with all kinds of needs and to introduce the guests to each other.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
52Diane, Owner at Everton Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Wonderful and interesting guest who mixed well with others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devon
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Nothing was too much for Diane and Martin, who seemed to be able to second guess your every need. It's a small B&B where all guests share the breakfast table and get to know each other, so if you're shy or want privacy it might not be for you. The bedrooms were clean and comfortable with large beds, excellent mattresses but leaving little extra space. This was not a problem for us. There were even tea and coffee making facilities in the room. Diane very kindly did some washing for us, which was more than we expected. It would have been preferable to have an ensuite bathroom, rather than trekking across the hall, which is why this doesn't get an 'excellent', but with the lovely continental breakfasts with home made bread and preserves, it comes pretty close.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
52Diane, Owner at Everton Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. Bath robes are provided and the private bathrooms are very close. The Tasman Room, which has ensuite bathroom, was offered to these guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Everton Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Everton Bed & Breakfast

Address: 25 Kotare Place, Kaiteriteri, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Kaiteriteri
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Kaiteriteri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Bed and Breakfast accommodation. We offer quality bed and breakfast accommodation with true New Zealand hospitality. There are spectacular views from all guest rooms, and a perfect beach at your doorstep. Each room has privacy, sea views, tea and coffee making facilities, fridge, modern large comfortable beds with quality linen, private bathroom and free WIFI. Please note although map shows us at Nelson we are definitely at Little Kaiteriteri! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Everton Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.