We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm welcome in a lovely place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 9 La Beauficerie bed and breakfast

Save Saved
You added 9 La Beauficerie bed and breakfast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
9 La Beauficerie bed and breakfast
9 La Beauficerie | Route de la Pierre, 50450 Hambye, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hambye B&B and Inns
Paris
1 review
“Warm welcome in a lovely place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

Liz & Alan did a great job in renovating this farm. Accommodation is of good standard and Liz and Alan made us feel very welcome. We would definitely consider going back to La Beauficerie on our next trip to Normandy. We were 4 to stay : 2 adults and 2 children (3&5 yo).

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
14
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

You can be sure of a warm welcome at La Beauficerie. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. Breakfast sets you up for the day; plenty to eat, lots of choice and everything is so fresh. We couldn’t resist the pain du raisin and the pain du chocolat fresh each day from the bakers. Liz and Alan are excellent hosts and do all they can to ensure that you enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

My husband and I stayed here as a central location to visit Mont St Michel and the beaches of Normandy.

The accommodations exceeded our expectations. Liz and Alan, the owners were very helpful and friendly and went above and beyond the call of duty. Our room and the whole of the household had everything we needed.

Our only regret is that we didn't schedule more time in this beautiful countryside. If we ever get back to Normandy we will surely stay at La Beauficerie again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookstown, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

Overnight stay at La Beauficerie on our way to the south of France. Liz and Alan were great hosts and made us very welcome. Lovely grounds for the kids to play. Very comfortable and large bedrooms. We will stay again if in the area and have to mention the breakfast. Great spread of food much appreciated by all!!!
Stephen and Geraldine/ Martin and Eithna

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleet Hampshire UK
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

We had five enjoyable days here, and were made very welcome by Liz and Alan. La Beauficerie is spotlessly clean, has good bedrooms and bathrooms. Really great breakfasts. The area is very quiet, nearest village is 2kms and nearest town with restaurants is 12 kms

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

A great place to stay. Peaceful & relaxing. Liz & Alan are perfect hosts and go out of their way to make their guests feel at home. We would stay again if the opportunity arose.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2011

A warm welcome from Liz & Allan, who soon became friends. Beautiful clean, comfortable room and a hearty breakfast to set you up for a day's sightseeing - what more could one ask for? Oh yes - a reasonable price, which it most certainly was! Would highly recommend this to anyone. Thanks Liz & Allan for a wonderful 4 days.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to 9 La Beauficerie bed and breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 9 La Beauficerie bed and breakfast

Address: 9 La Beauficerie | Route de la Pierre, 50450 Hambye, France
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Manche > Hambye
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Hambye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B is Midway between Mont St Michel and D-Day landing beaches. 9 La Beauficerie bed and breakfast is just 2kms from the village of Hambye, 5kms from Percy in the Manche Normandy countryside. 10 minutes from junction 38 of the A84, at Villedieu les Poeles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your 9 La Beauficerie bed and breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 9 La Beauficerie bed and breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.