We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, tasty food and a nice welcome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bombay Fortuna

Bombay Fortuna
Unit 12A Las Kalendas, Fortuna, Spain
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 12 Restaurants in Fortuna
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great place, tasty food and a nice welcome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

After reading about this restaurant for a while it was was great to finally get back to Spain and sample the reality. I will confess to being really impressed.

We arrived quite late in the evening but nothing was too much bother and we were able to have starters and mains, all of which were of a high quality.

The chicken pakora and vegetable samosas were delicious and the main courses were flavoursome and fresh.

It is easy to get gushy over specialist food restaurants in a part of Spain where they are few and far between, making one sometimes grateful for anything that is around. however, I can honestly say that it is an impressive and unassuming place and the staff were most pleasant and welcoming, attentive without being overbearing. It was a pleasure to make their acquaintance and, although we live in Scotland and are only semi-regular visitors to Murcia, Bombay Fortuna will be a definite fixture in our places to eat. One to recommend!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    10
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fortuna, Spain
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Bombay Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Bombay is an Indian Restaurant in Urb. Las Kalendas just outside Fortuna, about 15 mins. drive from Murcia. Lovely food which you can have inside or outside at the teracce, with exellent service, good value for money.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spain
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Have been here 3 times now, gradually working our way through the large choice of options.
Its certainly the best indian restaurant in the area. Personal service.
It doesn't look like a typical indian restaurant, but there is the facility to eat outside on a terrace which is nice, and have used this twice.
Great value for money on menu of the day.
If we lived closer i know we would use it a lot more often (we drive 55km just to eat here).

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Been here a few times now and food always consistently good and good value. A vindaloo is a hot spicy one! Good sized restaurant is lovely with a lot of outside space for dining al fresco. Service is excellent. The only thing that lets it down for me is their choice of music which is not to my taste and rather annoying, very pleasant when it stops!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bombay Fortuna also viewed

Fortuna, Region of Murcia
Fortuna, Region of Murcia
 
Fortuna, Region of Murcia
 

Been to Bombay Fortuna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bombay Fortuna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.