We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place and delicious meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurante La Tana

Restaurante La Tana
Paseo de la Barra, 3, 30370 Cabo de Palos, Spain
968 563 003
Website
Improve this listing
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
La Manga del Mar Menor, Spain
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful place and delicious meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

The restaurant is located in front of the incredible beautiful sea. View from the the table was amazing.
Food (fish meal, gaspacho, alioli, seafood, some salads etc) was very fresh and tasty. Service was perfect. We had a great lunch there.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    87
    50
    19
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mar de Cristal, Spain
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Friendly staff great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

If you are going to Cabo de Palos to eat for the first time this is the place to go. I have tried the Miramar, the Nagevante the Pez Rojo and the Taverna del Puerto... this is the best. I constantly recommend this to my clients and have always had good feedback... which is a great thing as many restaurants in this area simlply don't try very hard. The food here is typical Spanish / Mediterranean. There is a lot of fish on the menu and that is what I would recommend here - they also do a good value menu of the day at lunch time. This place does get very busy during Spanish holidays but if you eat early i.e get there for 1:30 for lunch and 8pm for dinner you should get a seat without a problem. I don't give it 5 stars as the food isn't that inspiring - the menu is similar to every other restaurant in the area - it is just that they cook it better.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanark, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“A Lovely Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We had a very enjoyable lunch, sat outside in most pleasant weather.
Our fish, as ever, was excellent. We normally go for dinner but changed our routine this year. Still a very nice atmosphere, the restaurant and the area was busy but not overly so.
Service very professional

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jumilla, Spain
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Restaurante La Tana (Cabo de Palos)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Probably the finest (seafood) restaurant in Cabo de Palos, a charming little fishing village near to La Manga del Mar Menor. The clams (almejas), the seabass (lubina), and the sea bream (dorada) are all delicious, especially when washed down with a few glasses of Albarino or Godello white wine.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moray, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Had a lovely time here recently to celebrate my wife's birthday. The tables are immaculate with pristine tablecloths, overlooking the harbour watching the fishing boats and diving boats in and out of the entrance to the harbour.
We both had grilled sole on the bone that was delicious and spent a lovely couple of hours in glorious weather. Not the cheapest, but has always been good quality.
Highly recommended

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante La Tana also viewed

Cabo de Palos, Region of Murcia
Cabo de Palos, Region of Murcia
 
Cabo de Palos, Region of Murcia
Cabo de Palos, Region of Murcia
 

Been to Restaurante La Tana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurante La Tana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.