We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Place & Resort !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Suryavilas Luxury Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Suryavilas Luxury Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Suryavilas Luxury Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kumarhatti -Nahan Road, Gandhigram, Solan 173203, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Solan
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New Delhi, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful Place & Resort !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Great resort..I along with my family and friends travelled to this place by car from delhi.... the highway is very good and even the roads ahead of kalka are very broad and smooth, the journey was overall very nice except the last 2-4 km stretch which leads to the resort...the road is not proper and quite narrow.
The check in was quite smooth and the rooms we had booked super deluxe were not only big in size but very well maintained with all modern amenities... all ground floor rooms open to a lovely garden view ..
Being situated on a hill the movement is quite challenging especially if you are travelling with senior citizens or children...for the same they have battery operated car which is always available to take you up and down the hill or even to the restaurant or pool which are situated on the top...
the pool was quite clean with an amazing view and the spa was quite refreshing.. the restaurant buffets spread for b/f and dinner was decent, nice and the food was quite tasty..
There are a lot of activities like a theater to watch movie, pool, table-tennis facility are being made available for the guest but one just wants to soak in the freshness of the air and the serenity of the place as much as possible.
I must compliment the management and the staff...very helpful and were always smiling and ready to assist...especial mention to the room service boys as the kitchen was quite far, still the time taken for room service delivery was super fast.
Highly recommended and a must visit !! Maintain the standards!!

Room Tip: Try for rooms closer to the Pool and restaurant and on ground floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    31
    9
    6
    2
See reviews for
45
18
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
noida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

excellent resort. we had a very enoyable 3 nights stay barring a booking glitch initially which also was resolved very quickly by the GM.good food coupled with good view makes this ideal place for rest for workaholics.staff was courteos and efficient.highly recommended.

Room Tip: go for super deluxe rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jammu, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Stayed there for 3 nights recently.Excellent place for couples to stay.Excellent Hospitality and Excellent privacy.Cooperative and Polite staff. Pool view is awesome. The food served is excellent and room service is also quite active.Must visit this property.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panchkula, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

I along with my father sisters niece nephew n children enjoyed alot.staff was fully trained and always at our beck and call. Transportation service was very nice. Spa was so refreshing. Delicious meals served nicely.we would like to thank the owner , manager n staff for making our stay comfortable n memorable.

Room Tip: Every room is neat n clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bulandshahr, Uttar Pradesh, India
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

spacious rooms and bathrooms.. beautiful suits... the place offers you privacy as well as spectacular views room each room . Beyond doubt food is excellent.. Buffet is totally spread out with endless variety of deserts..Pool looks grt..family cineplex.. add to the endless amenities ..The romms and villas are very well spread out.. and cart is always available on call to take you uphill to restaurant n pool area.. overall.. a fine resort.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambala, India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

We were 2 couples with 2 infants staying there for 2 days

Describing the personal experience step by step:-

1. When reached the entrance Gate of the resort we were stoped by the security gaurd for verifing the authenticity which shows that we will be enjoing holidays in safe hands..

2. When car reached @ reception hotel guys unload our car and was parked by the hotel driver in parking area which was far away from rooms as there was golf car available to go ny where in resort.

3. Were Welcomed by the staff by showering flower petals and a tilak on forhead.

4. rooms alloted within 5 min

5. Rooms were super clean with automated climate control air conditioning and digital locker was also available.

6. Bed mattress were the best thing in the room as it was more then 18" thick as they were the water mattress which we usually dnt see in indian hotels.

7. Pool was very very clean and was in front of restaurant becos of that u cn order ny thing u like and they will serve u in the pool within few min.

8. Theater, billiards, badminton etc.etc. every thing is available in resort free of cost..

In short very nice resort with all modern room amenities. The rooms are built in a way that they give you and your family a decent privacy. Although it is a bit difficult to locate the hotel at first instance but when you arrive there the hospitality speaks for itself. The hotel is located near to the mall road and they also provide complimentary shuttle facility for the pick up and drop for the guests. Well there's a lot more you can do at the hotel you have activity room for kids and for adults with decent entertainment activities. Hotel staff is very humble and polite. I would certainly recommend it to all my colleagues and friends travelling to surya villa. Good work guys...KUDOS!!!!!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

The room that we stayed in at surya villas was by far the largest room i have ever come across, a blessing for my 2 year old son who loves to run around. In addition to that our ground floor room had a large open area just like a veranda which opened into beautiful lawns, the early morning tea out here was amazing.
The area of the resort is huge and is very well maintained - clean and beautifully done. The resort has many recreation facilities to keep everyone busy - kids room, swings, movie theater etc.The golf cart service is also very helpful.
the only downside that we had experienced was the fact that the resort was almost deserted for most part of our stay as we were there during weekdays and the staff mentioned that they are completed sold out on the weekends.
All in all a great weekend getaway option.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Suryavilas Luxury Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suryavilas Luxury Resort & Spa

Address: Kumarhatti -Nahan Road, Gandhigram, Solan 173203, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Solan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Solan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Suryavilas Luxury Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com so you can book your Suryavilas Luxury Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suryavilas Luxury Hotel Solan
Suryavilas Luxury Resort And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suryavilas Luxury Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.