We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Atmosphere” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Chances Resort and Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Chances Resort and Casino to your Saves list
Chances Resort and Casino
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   184-189 Machado's Cove, Dona Paula 403004, India (Formerly Chances Casino & Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Dona Paula
Jodhpur, India
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Average Atmosphere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

I was there to try my luck at the casino. very average crowd, dull atmosphere. though the food was awesome and also they provided unlimited drinks and snacks on your table for reasonable charge but still the spark was missing

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    23
    15
    4
    4
See reviews for
14
14
1
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

I stayed for 2 days at Chances Casino and Resort, Dona Paula. It is a clean and a decent hotel and I think the best in that area for the price. The food was good and the service courteous. The hotel does not have direct access to the beach, but enjoyed staying there as I got to experience a unhurried 'susegad' life away from the hustle and bustle of the city.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We had stayed at Chances Casino and Resort, Goa for 4 days in March 2013. The stay was comfortable. The food was tasty and gives a good experience of Konkan food.the Service was very courteous .
The hotel has no direct access to beach and does not own any area of the beach compared to other hotels nearby. It is located away from the city. Though taxi is available, it is costly. There was no complimentary pickup or drop at airport or station.
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel as such.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the main entrance are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

One of the best hotels that provided us with extraordinary service at a very humble price. Stayed with a friend in Deluxe room. Very Spacious and secure. Being a coffee person, i was glad i had a coffee maker in my room. Plus it's a 5 min walk to the beach. Great food, specially if you are a non vegan. The only draw back is that it is located at quiet a distance from the main areas of Goa. But if you are in goa to chill, nothing better than this hotel. Plus i admire the service of the staff. Overwhelming experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Stayed here in a single room. Almost upto 5 star standards.food tasted good, except that room service forgot the chips in fish'n chips. Maybe, it was the healthy version. Didnt go to the casino,as was full of political looking people. Small swimming pool. The place is a bit way out but well connected by road. So carry a car along! All in all good

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

last year i went to goa with my friends by train goa sampark kranti from delhi

karmali is the nearest railway station for this hotel but dont forget to book a taxi in advance to pic up you from here.

hotel is very near to dona paula.. a beautiful beach is also there on back side of hotel..

food quality is very good..rooms are spacious and clean...

games and famous casino is also there ....

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

The location kind of sucks. Its on the back side of Cidade de Goa resort. The beach access is through a road throu the resort. So none of the rooms are beach facing. Its a good 8-10 minute walk. The area near the hotel feels less resorty but more residential.

The rooms are spacious, clean. The hotel is also good. Definitely you can stay if you get a room at a decent price and are not looking for resort activities.
casino is also there in the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chances Resort and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chances Resort and Casino

Address: 184-189 Machado's Cove, Dona Paula 403004, India (Formerly Chances Casino & Resort)
Location: India > Goa > Dona Paula
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Dona Paula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chances Resort and Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chances Resort and Casino is a 5 star boutique hotel, where we hope you find perfection in food, comfort and service. Our 53 beautifully appointed spacious rooms and suites offer luxurious comfort with all the amenities you would expect from a 5 star property. Our restaurant showcases local and international dishes and a fully equipped fitness centre and spa to help you relax. We look forward to welcoming you as our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Chances Resort and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chances Resort And Casino Goa/Dona Paula

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chances Resort and Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.