We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect for romance and dining” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kasteel Bloemendal

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Kasteel Bloemendal to your Saves list
Kasteel Bloemendal
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bloemendalstraat 150, 6291 CM Vaals, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Vaals
Certificate of Excellence
Roosendaal, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“perfect for romance and dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

We stayed 2 nights during the Easter weekend in one of the castle rooms of the original building, which are more spacious and have more atmosphere than the standard rooms. Also, we had a very nice king size bed.
The entrance and lobby are well styled and so are the corridors which have nice sitting corners.
We had breakfast and dinner and the quality of food was just great. We enjoyed it very much. The staff was very friendly. Overall very good value for your money.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    48
    11
    8
    3
See reviews for
20
82
4
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
C�>�
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

Een lang weekend een arrangement geboekt met drie kamers voor 5 personen inclusief diners.
Voldoet zeker aan de verwachtingen en een goede prijs/kwaliteitsverhouding.
De kamers in het oorspronkelijke deel zijn wat sfeervoller en voldoen aan alle eisen voor een dergelijk hotel. Het eten is boven verwachting goed, evenals de wijnen. Echt goede klasse en meer dan attente service. Aan te bevelen hotel

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

This castle located in the South of The Netherlands is neat, tidy, luxurious and fun.
The castle is in really good shape, well-kept.
Personell is extremely kind.
Room I was in was big and spacious. Not the usual dirty spots.
Breakfast was excellent. Since it was that good, I decided to eat there at night as well, and was not disappointed. There are plenty of possibilities in the area.

Ideal for a romantic get away.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
netherlands
Level Contributor
133 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2011

Our review is a mix of very good points to disappointing points.

This hotel has a nice history (that you have to ask in order to know about) and a nice location in the Limburg area.

The lobby and facilities are very well renovated, stylish, and are clearly of a 4* hotel. The restaurant is a gastronomic one, and a good one to try.

The rooms are really basic, however clean; the bathroom is low-cost as of a 1* hotel.

When we check-in, we were not invited to book a table for the dinner in the restaurant! So, when we came to the restaurant at 20 PM (late for The Netherlands...) all was already booked... no table left for their own hotel guests.

The breakfast buffet was ok, classical, good.

There was no Wifi, nor Internet PCs. However, you still have in a corridor a single left standalone PC where you still have to pay for Internet like in the 90s...

The service was globally too rude for us (including the bar area), including basic check-in and check-out. Is it because we didn't speak Dutch?

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
netherlands
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2010

Stately country house with private parking space.The hotel has a lift. Our room a (sauna suite). Comfortable big bed,a sitting area and a terrace overlooking the garden /carpark. Desk with TV and minibar with affordable prices. Sauna, shower and separate bath. Soaps, shampoo, etc. including a hairdryer. The toilet is completely separate from the bathroom.
In fact the whole mansion is beautifully and tastefully decorated. Coffee / tea making facilities, a safe too in the room. Airco too for hot days.
Check-in correct and friendly reception. Nice restaurant. Dinner (4 courses) is very good big portions and a nice presentation. Wine arrangement 24.94 euro recommended. The dinner was part of the package we had.. You can eat ala carte too. Restaurant staff also very friendly and correct.
Breakfast: the breakfast buffet is excellent. Fresh breadrolls, croissants, brown, white bread, fresh, fruit, 3 kinds of fruitjuice, yoghurt, muesli, cornflakes, fresh salads, jam, pancakes ,cheese and meats Hot dishes like scrambled eggs, sausages, boiled eggs, fried and bacon. Great start of the day.
The surroundings are nice. Towns like Maastricht and Valkenburg are near. The hotel is very near the German border too.
Good quality for the price you pay.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
99 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2010

We stayed at Kasteel Bloemendal for a long weekend. We had booked the Suite Dream Package and it was wonderfull. We stayed at a beautiful spacious suite with large balcony on the sun side overlooking the beautiful garden. We had dinner at the restaurant the first night which was very wonderful.

Very friendly and helpfull staff, beautiful castle and absolutely worth a visit.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, Netherlands
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2010

Hotel Bloemendal has a real Limburg (south eastern province of the Netherlands) feel to it. The hotel is situated in a large country house with a magnificent garden surrounding it. The statue of Mary on top of the house suggests that it has been a cloister for some time. Next to the garden I especially enjoyed the inside with spacious hallways and large rooms. Although the hotel definitely has a good atmosphere to it, you do notice that the hotel is run by a chain. The food, dining hall and decorations are rather standard. Furthermore, the barman needs some training in hospitality. The night I spend with colleagues in the bar he was rather grumpy. All in all I enjoyed the hotel very much as a location for a training with colleagues. I do wonder how nice it would have been with my wife though.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vaals
0.8 mi away
Bilderberg Kasteel Vaalsbroek
7.8 mi away
Kasteel Terworm
Kasteel Terworm
#1 of 6 in Heerlen
4.5 of 5 stars 139 reviews
11.5 mi away
Chateau St. Gerlach
Chateau St. Gerlach
#2 of 53 in Valkenburg
4.5 of 5 stars 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Pullman Aachen Quellenhof
3.5 mi away
Novotel Aachen City
Novotel Aachen City
#1 of 45 in Aachen
4.0 of 5 stars 547 reviews
3.3 mi away
Mercure Hotel Aachen am Dom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kasteel Bloemendal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kasteel Bloemendal

Address: Bloemendalstraat 150, 6291 CM Vaals, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Vaals
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Vaals
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Kasteel Bloemendal 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Kasteel Bloemendal is a beautiful historical location, ideal for stylish business meetings and romantic celebrations. Cities like Aachen, Düsseldorf, Liege, Maastricht and Heerlen are in the direct surroundings. For hikers, golfers, cyclists and lovers of beauty & health is Bloemendal also an excellent base. We would like to make your stay special. Team Bloemendal ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Kasteel Bloemendal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kasteel Bloemendal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.