We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel for F1 Grand Prix” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bilderberg Kasteel Vaalsbroek

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Bilderberg Kasteel Vaalsbroek to your Saves list
Bilderberg Kasteel Vaalsbroek
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vaalsbroek 1, 6291 Vaals, The Netherlands   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Vaals
London
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good Hotel for F1 Grand Prix”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Good hotel, shame about the weather! We stayed here during a visit to the Spa Grand Prix across the border in Belgium. With late booking notice there weren't many choices but I have to say the hotel was very, very pleasant. Rooms are large and spacious, and everything as you expect. We had dinner in the pub-like bar which was thoroughly enjoyable.

My only complaint; wifi comes with a high charge and is not fantastic fast even still.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    90
    24
    15
    6
See reviews for
28
109
2
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Rooms were spacious, bedding comfortable, plumbing good, breakfast and lunch buffet extensive, and the conference dinner was the highest quality of cuisine I've ever had at a conference dinner--better than at any wedding I've attended. Meeting facilities were excellent, aside from some flaky electrical/AV issues. Umbrellas are provided at the doors for guests caught off-guard moving between the lodging building and the meeting/restaurant building. I can't comment on the experience from the organizer's perspective, but from the attendee side, this is an excellent venue for a small, intimate meeting for fostering real discussion and exchange of ideas.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wolverhampton
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I hosted an international conference here, with guests from all over. We all enjoyed the grounds (including small lake) and the conferencing facilities were excellent. We all had new rooms which were clean and comfortable. The quality of food was also top notch. There were however some negatives; The service I n the restaurants was very slow during lunch and diner. The trays of hot food during the buffet lunch were completely empty after some of us had queued for quite some time, and we had to inform the staff to refill them, which then took another 10 minutes (not good when you only have a short break during your conference. Then during diner our group waited for almost 1 hour between starter and main courses. I would use this venue again but only after reassurance that enough staff will be avaikable to cook / serve.

Room Tip: Ask for room in new wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
197 reviews 197 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
189 helpful votes 189 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

My husband and I were in town for a few days and looking for a nice place to stay for the F1 race. This was the perfect location! Beautiful grounds, excellent breakfast every morning, clean, neat, large room. The staff was also extremely friendly and accommodating. If we're ever in this area again, this is surely where we'll stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Very good for a fair price. My wife and I stay 3 nights from 8 till 11 August 2013. We are very content The room was very clean and the breakfast was very good. For the price we pay we can everyone give a tip: Book an offer the price is very low and the acoomodation is more than okay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

This hotel is excellently located for a golf trip to the very south of The Netherlands with several courses nearby, also in Belgium and Germany. Vaalsbroek castle itself has conference rooms and is being used to serve breakfast. The rooms are in a separate building. The hotel has an indoor pool and a sauna and the restaurant serves adequate meals. The only minus is that they don't offer free wifi.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We spend a few days in the hotel as we had booked it with Weekend company. Rooms were good and comfortable, breakfast was very good and location is nice. You can get there by public transit although by car is easier. The surroundings are very nice and certainly inviting to drive around.
We did not dine in the restaurant as we thought that a bit pricey but there are lotos of choices around.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bilderberg Kasteel Vaalsbroek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bilderberg Kasteel Vaalsbroek

Address: Vaalsbroek 1, 6291 Vaals, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Vaals
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Vaals
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bilderberg Kasteel Vaalsbroek 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Bilderberg Kasteel Vaalsbroek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bilderberg Kasteel Vaalsbroek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.