We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended cheese factory” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Irene Hoeve Clogs and Cheese Shop

Irene Hoeve Clogs and Cheese Shop
Hoogedijk 1, 1145 PM Katwoude, The Netherlands
+31 (29) 965 3751
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 3 things to do in Katwoude
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Recommended cheese factory”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

The tour in english was very good and easy, I visited there with kids and we all have enjoyed very much. Their cheese is very tasty. Don't miss it!!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    12
    3
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ozamiz City, Philippines
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fun demos and staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Learned a lot. And had so much fun with Steven and his people. His great pet pig Charlotte is one attraction too haha. Smart pig. And of course, the adorable Leina :)

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carilornia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Like in a dream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Visiting Holland was the best thing I've ever done. I never knew I'd have the opportunity to visit the cheese and clogs factory in my life.
The lady giving us lecture how cheese is made was so amazing She was so good, answered all our questions..
I'll never forget the guy that showed us how clogs are made. .Firstly it was my first time seeing the all wooden clogs in my life .I was fascinated by the speed he finished making that clog and the fact that he was doing this manually ..He was the best as the job seemed so risky.
Cheese tasting was perfect. I like cheese so much, but the cheese they make was so delicious, and so organic.
I was glad to observe the energy drink that was advertised as I'd never heard of it before. Me , my mates and our wonderful driver asked some few questions about it.. This amazing gentleman at the shop had a lot of patience to answer our questions and his answers were very honest.
This tour was so educational. If I were living anywhere near that area ,I ''d be a regular customer

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Good if you happen to be nearby”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

The clog-making demostration was great. The guy turned a block of wood into a clog in 5 minutes, using only hand instruments. The cheeses were good.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“very interesting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

really interesting to hear all about clogs and there many uses. also great to hear all about the cheeses. interesting shop and greast to be able to sample different cheeses

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Irene Hoeve Clogs and Cheese Shop also viewed

Amstelveen, North Holland Province
Volendam, North Holland Province
 
Zaandam, North Holland Province
Katwoude, North Holland Province
 

Been to Irene Hoeve Clogs and Cheese Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Irene Hoeve Clogs and Cheese Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.